Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Gifts and Calendar Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame

Showcase your favorite Lang Wall Calendar in a handcrafted Wall Calendar Frame. Handcrafted of solid pine. Features a handy pencil tray and attractive beveled edges. Protects and preserves your Lang Wall Calendar.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Review 1 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PackerBacker
Location: WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great frame for beautiful Calendars

Date:January 5, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: mounting option could be improved
Quality wall frame, simple & classic. Vintage red resembles Merlot wine and perfect match with the wine calendar (see attached pic). Hanging was a little tricky with the horizontal opening but not a deal breaker.
Review 2 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgie
Location: Lexington, Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

It's a beautiful addition to a calendar

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: no hardward
It makes the calendar so much more like a piece of art in this beautiful wood frame. I really liked the deep red which adds a rich look to it. It set off any calendar in any room. Excellent gift. I did not put a Lang calendar in it either and I just love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy
Location: Modesto, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lang Calendar Frame

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: i wish it was a brighter red
I love the style, but thought the red would be a brighter red than it is.
Review 4 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Lang Calendar Frame

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: color not as expected, quality not as expected
As previously stated in reviews; this frame is NOT red, but more brown. The price is reasonable based on quality and look.
Review 5 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda
Location: Oakland, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent Product for the money!

Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a beautiful frame and it makes my Lang Calendar look like a painting hanging on the wall. By purchasing it through you folks, I saved big bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
Lang Folk Art 2013 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Southerngem
Location: Columbia SC

Not red and more difficult than I expected

Date:November 22, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: hard to change months, not really red
When I first received the frame, I also thought that the calendar did not fit in it. After working with it some, though, I figured out that you have to bend the calendar some so that you can slide all four edges of the calendar between the frame and the backing. The paper that the Lang calendars are made out of is durable enough to handle this bending. HOWEVER, you will have to take the calendar and frame off the wall, take the calendar out, change the month and put it back in and hang it back on the wall every month.
This inconvenience, plus the fact that the frame is really brown (with red tones - kind of like a cherry wood finish) made me give it three stars. The quality is nice, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
Susan Winget Proud Rooster 2013 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Previous Reviewer
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Review in need of correction

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, displays calendar beautifully
Cons: color shown on website not accurate
I wrote the one-star review and need to take back what I said about the calendars not fitting. After much patient explaining on the part of Calendars.com Customer Service and careful examination of the frame, I found that my LANG calendars do indeed fit. My apologies on this count. However, I stand by my comments about the actual color of the BARN RED frame. If you go on LANG's website, you'll find a much truer rendition of what it really looks like. I wanted RED so I'm painting mine, but the above picture should be changed
Review 8 for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed

Inaccurate ad copy

Date:August 28, 2012
Lang Calendars that are 13.38" by 24" (open) do NOT fit in these frames; the calendar has to be
12.5" by 23" maximum. If Calendars.com would give the actual measurements of the frame, it would be obvious that LANG's most common size calendar will not fit in them. Very disappointed. And the red on the website is also very misleading - it's really very very brown (LANG's own website shows a much truer color).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lang Vintage Red Calendar Frame
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5