Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Bargains or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Lang Black Calendar Frame

Calendars.com Lang Black Calendar Frame

Showcase your favorite Lang Wall Calendar in a handcrafted Wall Calendar Frame. Handcrafted of solid pine. Features a handy pencil tray and attractive beveled edges. Protects and preserves your Lang Wall Calendar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Review 1 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Osie
Location: Richmond, VT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Looks amazing in my kitchen!

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, looks great anywhere/everywhere!
So glad I got away from standard calendars as this style, with a striking black frame, looks so "polished" and caught my husband's attention the moment he walked in to the kitchen (and he's not one to notice such things)--he thought it looked beautiful! Very happy with this purchase and the Lang calendar I bought to go with it! I highly recommend buying a calendar frame, as it will visually neaten up your room with its sleek profile--it gives the impression of artwork instead of a functional calendar, and it's really BOTH! Highly recommend! I expect years of use with this well-made frame!
 
My Product Recommendations
Warren Kimble 2014 Wall Calendar
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry
Location: PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

frame is well made very happy with it

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love the frame. My calendar looks beautiful in it. I wish the frame came with hardware that was need for me to hang the frame. Other than that I'm very happy with my purchase.
Review 3 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bethany
Age: 25-34

BEAUTIFUL!

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: must remove calendar to change month.
I have a country themed kitchen/living room with black appliances and black wood furniture. This looks beautiful and fits right in. Makes my calendar look like a piece of art. :) Just MAKE SURE YOU GET A CALENDAR THAT IS THE RIGHT MEASUREMENTS! :) I bought the "Folk Art by David" calendar and it looks amazing and fits just right. (pictured below)
 
My Product Recommendations
Folk Art by David 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindyjewel
Location: Evansville, In
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very well made

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The black wall frame I ordered is so beautiful. It even has a pencil trough built in which I didn't even know about when I ordered it.I'll have to say though, when I pulled it out of the box it didn't look like it was wide enough to hold my Lang calendar. I measured it and it was not wide enough. So I called the 800 number for customer service.I had to wait a few minutes but I didn't mind because I really wanted this resolved. The lady who helped me was very friendly and at first she was puzzled by the width not being right. But then after checking one out for herself she told me that the calendar should be put in from the back instead of the front.. That solved it. Wow, was I really happy then! I thanked her profusely!
 
My Product Recommendations
Susan Winget Wine Country 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Love to Cook 2014 Wall Calendar
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BillT
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Doesn't Fit

Date:December 27, 2013
Cons: doesn't not hold lang calendar.
Why would Lang sell a Calendar holder that doesn't hold a Lang Calendar. I ordered the holder and calendar for a Christmas gift and the calendar is to big and doesn't fit the holder. Both made by Lang and sold by Calendar.com????
Review 6 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Black calendar frame

Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great colors
It looks very pretty on my wall and matches my furniture.
Review 7 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick

Perfect!!!!

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
The Lang calendar frame is great. The new slip- in style is great! The black finish is durable and really looks great with our calendar.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DJG

No hardward

Date:November 17, 2013
Cons: no hardware for hanging
This item came with no hardware and the design for hanging, I felt, very inadequate. It will be attractive once I get it hung up, but it will involve some extra work to make it hang well and be sturdy. If I returned, I would have to had to pay almost half of what I paid for the calendar holder. Not good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenneth
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

frame is handsome in black finish

Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, great customer relations, vast slection of items, more lang seletions than a store has - at least mo
Lang calendars are the only ones we place in our home. I wanted a gift calendar frame to compliment my partners office, other items are framed black, and I found this calendars site.
Never had I known of this site befotre.
calendars and frames are available in slect stores, however, the selefdtion is often poor, and I was able to find the perfect frame at calendars.com
I inspected the frame, which arrived extremely fast after ordering.
My order was treated very repectfully.
I will order more and enjoy the huge selection of calendars and related items in the future.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katie
Location: USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Nice frame but only for Lang calendars!

Date:January 10, 2011
You better like a Lang calendar each year if you buy this! I have 3 wood calendar frames and this is good quality but not as nice as the other ones I have purchased.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lang Black Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
midnightbluehss

Date:December 12, 2010
When it says for use with Lang Graphics Wall Calender, they mean it. The calendar I bought is less than a quarter inch too wide and it will not fit into this frame.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.