Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Gift Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame

Calendars.com Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame

This ivy-embellished wrought iron frame will complement any decor and turns calendars into framed art. Use the sturdy built-in pocket to hold pens, car keys, or mail. Will hold calendars up to 14'' wide and 24'' high (when open).
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
51 out of 55(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Review 1 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephanie
Age: 25-34
Gender: female

The nerve center of our kitchen!

Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This calendar frame is a must-have for anyone desiring a well-organized, stylish space to track their family's activities. We use the built-in pocket for important slips of paper, like appointment cards for future doctor appointments (especially when they are scheduled for the next calendar year!) Plus, this frame instantly dresses up any wall calendar!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I get lots of compliments on this frame!

Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, flexible for any size calendar
A friend of mine saw my wrought iron calendar frames ( I have two of them) and loved it, so I ordered this one for her. I really like the option of being able to put any size calendar in this frame, and it compliments any decor, I get many compliments on it .
Review 3 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leblat
Location: St Thomas, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: hook missing
Was pleased with product except that the hook that the calendar is to be hung on was missing. I assume that somehow it was broken off before I received it.
Review 4 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nursemom
Age: 55-65
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

flimsy

Date:April 27, 2014
I don't know if something was missing, nothing to brace where hinges are when open.Also, there was nothing to hang it with. I have one of the wooden calendar frames and have been very happy with it. I wanted a different style for another room. I should have ordered another wooden one..
Review 5 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
countrygirl
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

not bad

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: busy frame
Not bad, but had to pinch down some wire. Frame takes away from calendar. I ordered black wooden one. The wooden one I like better.
Review 6 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monica
Location: N. CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful & functional

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I am very happy with this great calendar frame. It will make any calandar look 100% classier. It's very simple to use. Once it is hung on the wall there is a hook that you hang the calendar from. It makes it simple to change the pages each month. No taking the whole thing off the wall as it is with other calendar holders. Do mind the size. It does make the wall space needed much larger than just a calendar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEB
Location: fort dodge iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LEAF WROUGHT IRON CALENDAR HOLDER

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
LOVE THAT IT MATCHES ALL MY LONGABERGER WROUGHT IRON IN MY KITCHEN.
Review 8 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PennyB
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love it !

Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very functional
I had been looking for a calendar frame for quite awhile. When I saw this one I liked it instantly. Made from great materials and it is very functional. I love the little holder at the bottom of it . Great for a note pad and pens . Keeps me from having to search for something to write a reminder with
.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bart

Pretty but...

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: attractive
Cons: bows out at hinges, could use a "backing" for when you have 12" cale.
I liked the look of this calendar holder on line and basically it looks as expected. As others have found the hinge area looks awkward. I think we will have to fasten this to the wall with a nail at the top and at least one on each side near the hinges to have it flat against the wall because now it bows out at the hinges. I also think the price was a little high. Also wish there was some sort of "back" that could be used when using a 12" wide calendar as I am doing. A stiff cardboard piece with a white or black side might "fill in the gaps" and give it a more finished appearance. I didn't buy a wooden one due to the price and this "leaf" design fits in with some of my other accents. Next time I will look into a wooden one for sturdiness; otherwise this will do for now.
Review 10 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suvette
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Collector

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We collect Charles Wysocki Wall Calendars every year.
Review 11 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squegiemom
Location: RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

pretty and functional

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
this calendar frame is so attractive. It makes an ordinary calendar hung on your wall look pretty and functional. we put tickets, appointment cards and important papers we need in the bin. I love pretty and functional items in my home.
Review 12 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathleen

I like it!

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Exactly what I expected. My calendar looks beautiful in it.
Review 13 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Size Matters

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Unfortunately I did not look at the dimensions of the frame before purchasing it. Much too big for my calendar. Bright side of things is that it made a great donation to the office to hang another calendar of appropriate size.
Review 14 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrought Iron Frame
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice BUT Too Large

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: looks great, wrought iron !
Cons: too large for standard calendar
The frame is looks nice, however, it is too large for standard size wall calendars. Actual is not as picture appears. A lot of space .
Review 15 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy grandma
Location: Latham, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Looks Great

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, looks really good
I have been looking at calendar frames for a while. Because of the location, I couldn't use a hard backed frame. When I saw this, I knew it was perfect!! And it looks great.
Review 16 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horselady
Location: Alabama
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice calendar frame

Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I haven't put it up on the wall, but have put it together , and I love the look of it. I think it will look wonderful on my office wall , with one of your beautiful calendars attached to it. I have been looking for a calendar hanger of this sort for some time and you had it and I am so glad!
Review 17 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conservative
Location: Orland Park, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendar Frame

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar frame is well constructed; easy to assemble; great value; frames calendar very nicely; built in tray is a nice plus.
Review 18 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmg

Nice but needs mounting hardware

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
It's nice, semi-light weight but it doesn't come with hardware. Glad I keep some at home but it would have been nice to have matching materials. The basket looks much bigger than it really is but that's ok because we didn't want clutter.
Review 19 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrbill
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

very good addition to my place Thanks

Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Good price for an upgrade into my place with all the artwork I presently have
Review 20 for Wrought Iron Leaves Calendar Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxey

Wrought Iron Calendar

Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: it looks nice and is unique.
Cons: doesn't fit the "normal" size calendar.
It's unusual and well balanced as far as the design is concerned, though the metal seems to be lacking in quality. I found that my calendar hangs about a half an inch too far to clear the top of the basket. But I have easily adjusted it by rigging a up a new hook that is higher than the one soldered on the frame. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.
1 2 3 next>>