Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar

Now you can experience a hilarious (and bizarre) Wal-Mart shopper each and every day. From the insanely popular website Peopleofwalmart.com comes 365 days of serious CRAZY. This full-color calendar includes the most hilarious sights, and is sure to appeal to the site’s millions of fans! ISBN: 14022
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shirley
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:April 20, 2013
After receiving several of these for Christmas gifts for family, knowing the pictures might be a bit interesting, I did not expect the horrible filthy language attached to these calendars. I feel it was so unnecesary for very fowl horrible swaring to be attached.
Review 2 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CalendarLady
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I THREW MINE AWAY!

Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I thought this People of Walmart calendar would be like the website. Whoever wrote the captions must have been on drugs. Many of the captions are vulgar and have profanity in them. Also, a lot of the captions don't even make sense. I will never waste my money on this calendar again!!! I give this calendar 2 thumbs down.
Review 3 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peteybabes
Location: United States
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hilarious!!

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I recommend this to any "normal" person who enjoy's a good laugh! :)
Review 4 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JimBob
Location: Sebring, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

What a waste!!!!

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: glossy paper - can't use for scratch paper
Pictures too small, commentary is inane, BUT good quality paper and the dates are right.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dodad
Location: Highland Heights, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Make your day and turn a page

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, puts things in perspective
When I get to work, I usually have a pile of work to face. The first thing I do is turn the page on my calendar and laugh and laugh and laugh. The pile of work disappears quickly.
Review 6 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLamp
Location: United States

Beware of Captions

Date:January 6, 2013
I picked up this desk calendar thinking it would be a pretty comical way to kick off the start of each morning. What I found was kind of surprising...If you are familiar with the famous website which inspired the desk calendar you already know a picture is worth a thousand words. I was surprised to see just how wordy the captions are and the profanity that came with it. If you intend to use in the work place I'd warn you about the language as it turns crude and vulgar a few times and could be frowned upon in a professional setting. In just the 1st week of January I counted 3-4 days of leery captions. Like I said...the pictures tell the story, but the captions are what did it in for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mint Julep

Mean Spirited

Date:December 30, 2012
Cons: profanity
While the pictures are usually hilarious, I found the added comments to be mostly malicious containing frequent unnecessary use of the f-bomb (still identifiable despite strategically placed *). Delete the commentary, the pics speak for themselves.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dreamaway
Location: Vt
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointing

Date:December 6, 2012
Cons: poor quality printing
Poor quality print job. Photos are unanimously dark and indistinct, not "crisp" and easily visible. This is a stocking stuffer, at best.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynda
Location: Thornville, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Walmart

Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, good price
Cons: can't look at each page without opening the entire
If the desk calendar is anything like the jokes on the internet, it is well worth buying
Review 10 for People of Wal-Mart 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patty

Christmas present

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I bought this as a Christmas present for a gift exchange at our bowling league.