Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Native American or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar

The Lakota Way wall calendar features original art from Lakota and Iroquois artist Jim Yellowhawk and text by author Joseph M. Marshall III. Each spread includes the Lakota names for the months, such as "When Calves Are Red" and "When Things Ripen." Marshall's text presents a traditional Lako
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Lakota Way 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhp
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

excellent description of what is inside

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
this is the second year I have ordered this calendar both for personal and office use. Illustrations are beautiful and meaningful and Mr. Marshall provides powerful quotes that are indicative of the Lakota tradition and of the Red Road. The content is perfect for my use. It lists the Lakota days/months in Lakota as well as English and gives a translation for each month. Each month also shows regular holidays, other important celebrations to remember as well as showing the phases of the moon. I thoroughly enjoy having the calendar to reference for myself as well as sharing it with my patients in the office.
Review 2 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Lakota Way 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donravon
Location: PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

nice

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, the phases for the month
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Lakota Way 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsme
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lovely calendars.

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, frameable photos
Beautifully done. I can hardly wait to hang them.
 
My Product Recommendations
Markets of Mexico (Spanish) 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
American Indians 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
The Lakota Way 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suzanne
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cool Pictures

Date:January 16, 2013
My son is 14 and picked out this calendar from the online store. He is really happy with it. Last year he had a wolf calendar - he likes Indian culture and wild animals. He says this has cool pictures.
Review 5 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

best calendars

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, opportunity to learn about the american people
Iam A.J. sister, we are half Lakota, he loves Indian stuff, calendars especially, so I got him thjis one for x-mas. he loves it very much. thank you for having it available Jessie
Review 6 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dar2d2
Location: Wilsonville, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Exceptional!

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, informative
This is a gorgeous calendar. The artwork is fascinating as is the information provided each month. This is more than an ordinary calendar; it is art, pure and simple. We have Southwest decor and we find the Lakota Way an ideal addition. Thank you for offering this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckystrike
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful pictures

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar and look forward to the pictures and word for the month.
Review 8 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoberJohn
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent Calendars

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, educational, informational, provides diversity
I have been using these Lakota Way Calendars for years. I love them. They have wonderful teachings and really great art. Mitakuye Oyasin, Wopila Tanka
Review 9 for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kicbave
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

gift

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I like the looks of it I'm sure my son will like for one of his Christmas gifts
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Lakota Way 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5