Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Crafts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar

Sheep thrills with wild and wooly new patterns... A year's worth of exciting new patterns make this calendar a fabulous find. The Knitting 2013 Day-to-Day Calendar offers 117 patterns compiled from local yarn shops, designers' blogs, and yarn mills as well as Web addresses to sites with addit
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Knitting 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joyce

Disappointing

Date:June 1, 2014
Cons: no good at all.
I got a knitting calendar for 2006 from my daughter in law, and loved it, and this new 2014 knitting calendar is a complete disaster. No 365 patterns, just 100 awful ones. And the makeup of the box is also a disaster. It fell apart as soon as I put it together.I am very disappointed and will never get another one!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Knitting 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liane
Location: CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

gone downhill

Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: i have some from the past
Cons: product has gone downhill and is a sad representat
I have the knitter's calendar since 2006. In the past few years the box is flimsy, the patterns are simple, and there are no reviews of yarn etc that was an integral part of the calendar. Women didn't purchase this for a calendar (duh) They purchased it for information in a nice format. I may or may not add to my collection. You should perhaps charge more and have this calendar something that we would like to save and share and have for the future.
At this point I do not think I will buy another. This is very sad because the concept is great and if you put a little time and effort into this product you would survive.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LovesCalendars
Location: Guyton, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great projects

Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: somewhat expensive
This calendar has some great projects. Can be kept and used as patterns for years to come
Review 4 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Knitting 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 17, 2013
Photos are great - paper quality poor - too many circular needle projects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Knitting 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joye
Location: TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good gift for al levels of knitters

Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, all skil levels are included
Cons: easy to lose sheets, container isn't really usable as a desk calendar
I buy these yearly and gift them to my knitting friends because of the variety of patterns and easy portability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rose60
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointed

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fun to have calendar for your hobby
Cons: needs nice picture for each day
I had gotten the Knitting calendar in 2006, absolutely loved it. There was a pattern for each day, some went over 2 days, so each day you had a nice picture. The 2013 calendar is very disappointing - only one pattern for every 2, sometimes 3 days and some days are just the pattern, no picture of something cute to knit. I got my sister the Quilting Calendar, very pleased with that one.
 
My Product Recommendations
Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorcas
Location: Orange, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Gret Knitting Projects

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great patterns easy to follow directions
This is the third year I have had a knitting calendar and I love them. Lots of great patterns and good, easy to follow directions. I look forward to the new calendar at the end of every year!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mww2427
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

knitting desk calendar

Date:January 11, 2013
I have purchased this calendar for several years, but will NOT be purchasing the 2013 calendar. The 2011 was disappointing, but the 2012 was not even close to what it was in the past. Instead of a pattern per day, most patterns covered several to many days. There were too few patterns and the ones that were printed were not of the quality of past years. Very disappointing.
Review 9 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: monticello, iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: would have preferred cross stitch
gave as a gift
Review 10 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hudson
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

No thanks

Date:December 11, 2012
I bought this desk calendar for years and have saved them. However,the format has changed to many less patterns and ones that are much easier. I was so disappointed in the 2012 version that I won't be buying one this time around.
Review 11 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Knitting 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryD
Location: Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Excellent Knitting for the year

Date:December 4, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, take out one pattern to carry with you
Cons: carrying box could be stronger made
I just got this and I looked through it and it is going to be my chair side knitting book for patterns. It has many favorite style patterns and some fresh and new patterns. They are patterns the average knitter can do. I saw a bad report on the calendar somewhere else on the web. I am glad that I did not pay any attention to it. There is enough creativity to keep the knitter busy throughout 2012. This would make a wonderful gift for a knitter friend too. It has more patterns than 5 magazines put together. Think about the long term saving. I really like this purchase.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Knitting 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
butlerr
Location: Seattle
Age: 25-34
Gender: female

not as advertized

Date:August 5, 2011
I have purchased this calendar for several years running and have always enjoyed it. But last year (2011), they changed the format. Instead of having a page a day and a pattern per page, they switched to 2 days per page and each pattern was split up into at least 2 parts sometimes 3. Some patterns would last a whole week. Even though the box advertized 117+ patterns, I only counted 64. I'm all for being green and saving paper, but they should still have a worthwhile number of patterns.
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Knitting 2013 Desk Calendar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5