Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Folk Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar

Each season holds its own unique promise, which it fulfills in countless beautiful ways. Spring dapples the countryside in colorful wildflowers, and summer offers warm breezes enjoyed on a lazy porch swing. Autumn burns brightly in the trees and turns fields to gold, while winter smoothes the hard e
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superoma
Location: Albany, Oregon
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful country pictures

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the John Sloane calendar because of the pretty seasonal pictures and the fact that it shows the slower paced life of yesteryear. The colors are bright and the images are detailed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Josie
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

2015 John Sloan Calendar

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: the paper makes it difficult to sucessfully erase, pencil notes.
I enjoy the excellent pictures of an earlier, more peaceful time. Looking at each month
gives me a moment of escape to a happy time. I buy this calendar each year and
look forward to the new pictures for each yerar.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LOVE JOHN SLOANE'S CALENDARS!

Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes each month more enjoyable
I have been collecting these beautiful calendars for many, many years now. They were once called The Four Seasons, but for what ever the reason are now called Country Seasons. Those of us who admire this gifted artist will continue to follow him no matter where he goes. His paintings bring back a nostalgic and beautiful tranquility that is missing in other works. Each month takes you back to beautiful and sorely missed time and place. So get ready to visit a time we can only dream about today. A time when the world was a warm and friendly place and people were filled with a beauty and innocence of a time gone by. Enjoy....you will not be disappointed.
Review 4 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy
Location: Modesto, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pretty Country Calendar!

Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I used to always order the Lang "Four Seasons" calendar. The last couple of years I ordered it, I noticed that the artist had changed and I didn't like the pictures as well. So mid-season this year, I ordered this one called "Country Seasons" by the artist John Sloane, who I believe, used to be the artist for Lang's "Four Season". I like this one much better! It's like the old Four Seasons calendar!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy
Location: AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fantastic artwork and value!

Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
What's not to love about this calender. John Sloane does such richly textured scenes that are realistic and yet idealistic with great color and composition. The monthly pictures keep us entertained and the calendar layout is great for keeping track of important dates and things. We live in a city area and enjoy being reminded of simpler times and the beauty of the countryside. The farm animals, pets and people are very splendidly represented too.
Review 6 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgriffith
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love this item

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great color photographs
Cons: none
we have looked for a sloane's calendar in nov.13, could not fine,,, in kentucky, got on line and order one right away. sloan's are the best. please put me on your list each year.to get one. thanks they are the best
Review 7 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nan

Counry Seasons calendar by John SloaneJust

Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Just loved the John Sloane Country Seasons 2014 calendar ! Lovely, heart-warming pictures of the good old days !!!
Review 8 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda

Love It!

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love John Sloane's artwork. It makes a beautiful calendar!
Review 9 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bri
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Country Settings are beautiful!

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! It looks perfect in my kitchen country décor. The pictures are wonderful and so realistic.
Review 10 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spooky
Location: Grand Cane, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the country pictures, the colors are awesome

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I like the details on the pictures, the size of the calendar and the texture of the paper.
Review 11 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lin
Location: GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love the simple life

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We try to get a Sloane calendar every year. We like the beautiful depiction of the the simple life.
Review 12 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Peaceful And Beautiful Charm!

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, brings peaceful charm to every month.
I have been collecting John Sloane's calendars for many years. I have followed him from one publisher to the next because his style can't be imitated. He has a way of bringing the peace and solace of days gone by to our hurry up world of today. In some ways it is sad to see the absence of the spirit of love of neighbor and country that once was ours in a kinder and gentler generation. But John captures it in his monthly paintings and in the beautiful forward that he writes in the beginning of every new calendar. And I know that the spirit of love, kindness and brotherhood still lives in many hearts today. This is why this calendar is so popular and will continue to be so.
 
My Product Recommendations
Thomas Kinkade Painter of Light with Scripture 2014 Desk Calendar
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Derby Girl
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Artwork - Great Calendar

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fits my pre-existing wood frame!
I am a great fan of John Sloane's paintings. I have been buying his calendars for many years, and they have become a permanent fixture in my kitchen. I don't know what I would do without them. His lovely paintings never fail to interest and delight the eye. I keep returning to them again and again!
I couldn't be happier with the quality of this calendar or the experience of ordering it from Calendars.com. I received my order promptly and in perfect condition.
Review 14 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I love it!

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have always loved John Sloanes calendars with the old fashioned prints of life in the country as it used to be. Each month is lovely and a sweet reminder of our history. I was glad to see you have them again.
Review 15 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murphy
Location: Elgin, IL:
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Two calendars bought as gifts.

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought John Sloane's "Country Seasons" and Charles Wysocki's "Americana" to give as gifts. They're both top quality and will be appreciated by the recipients.
Review 16 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gramma to 3

Gramma to 3

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Lovely, lovely pictures that bring back "the good old days" Has large area to write in special dates and appointments. A nice, heavyweight paper. You can't go wrong with this calendar. I've purchased one like this for many years now and have never been disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsmom
Location: Unicoi,TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:October 23, 2013
I purchased this calendar as a gift for my Mom and it is beautiful. The colors are wonderful and so are the pictures. They are perfect for each season.
Review 18 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaesGram
Location: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Memories of long ago

Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is such beautiful artwork - just like looking at photos of the past. I can't imagine anyone not treasuring this artists beautiful work.
Review 19 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlene
Location: Salisbury, Md.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful pictures

Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love this calendar. I have used John Sloan's calendars for probably 20 years. Won't buy anything else. Used to get through Lang and was very upset when they didn't have anymore. So glad I found it online with a different company.
Review 20 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labmo
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lovely Nostalgia

Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This beautiful calendar harkens back to a simpler time and sweeter places. It is a welcome respite from today's always-on cyber life. It also has nice blocks for each day of the month in which to enter data. Very, very lovely
1 2 3 next>>