Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Folk Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar

Each season holds its own unique promise, which it fulfills in countless beautiful ways. Spring dapples the countryside in colorful wildflowers, and summer offers warm breezes enjoyed on a lazy porch swing. Autumn burns brightly in the trees and turns fields to gold, while winter smoothes the hard e
Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgriffith
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love this item

Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great color photographs
Cons: none
we have looked for a sloane's calendar in nov.13, could not fine,,, in kentucky, got on line and order one right away. sloan's are the best. please put me on your list each year.to get one. thanks they are the best
Review 2 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nan

Counry Seasons calendar by John SloaneJust

Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Just loved the John Sloane Country Seasons 2014 calendar ! Lovely, heart-warming pictures of the good old days !!!
Review 3 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda

Love It!

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love John Sloane's artwork. It makes a beautiful calendar!
Review 4 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bri
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Country Settings are beautiful!

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! It looks perfect in my kitchen country décor. The pictures are wonderful and so realistic.
Review 5 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spooky
Location: Grand Cane, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the country pictures, the colors are awesome

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I like the details on the pictures, the size of the calendar and the texture of the paper.
Review 6 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lin
Location: GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love the simple life

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We try to get a Sloane calendar every year. We like the beautiful depiction of the the simple life.
Review 7 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Peaceful And Beautiful Charm!

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, brings peaceful charm to every month.
I have been collecting John Sloane's calendars for many years. I have followed him from one publisher to the next because his style can't be imitated. He has a way of bringing the peace and solace of days gone by to our hurry up world of today. In some ways it is sad to see the absence of the spirit of love of neighbor and country that once was ours in a kinder and gentler generation. But John captures it in his monthly paintings and in the beautiful forward that he writes in the beginning of every new calendar. And I know that the spirit of love, kindness and brotherhood still lives in many hearts today. This is why this calendar is so popular and will continue to be so.
 
My Product Recommendations
Thomas Kinkade Painter of Light with Scripture 2014 Desk Calendar
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Derby Girl
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Artwork - Great Calendar

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fits my pre-existing wood frame!
I am a great fan of John Sloane's paintings. I have been buying his calendars for many years, and they have become a permanent fixture in my kitchen. I don't know what I would do without them. His lovely paintings never fail to interest and delight the eye. I keep returning to them again and again!
I couldn't be happier with the quality of this calendar or the experience of ordering it from Calendars.com. I received my order promptly and in perfect condition.
Review 9 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I love it!

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have always loved John Sloanes calendars with the old fashioned prints of life in the country as it used to be. Each month is lovely and a sweet reminder of our history. I was glad to see you have them again.
Review 10 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murphy
Location: Elgin, IL:
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Two calendars bought as gifts.

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought John Sloane's "Country Seasons" and Charles Wysocki's "Americana" to give as gifts. They're both top quality and will be appreciated by the recipients.
Review 11 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gramma to 3

Gramma to 3

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Lovely, lovely pictures that bring back "the good old days" Has large area to write in special dates and appointments. A nice, heavyweight paper. You can't go wrong with this calendar. I've purchased one like this for many years now and have never been disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsmom
Location: Unicoi,TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:October 23, 2013
I purchased this calendar as a gift for my Mom and it is beautiful. The colors are wonderful and so are the pictures. They are perfect for each season.
Review 13 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaesGram
Location: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Memories of long ago

Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is such beautiful artwork - just like looking at photos of the past. I can't imagine anyone not treasuring this artists beautiful work.
Review 14 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlene
Location: Salisbury, Md.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful pictures

Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love this calendar. I have used John Sloan's calendars for probably 20 years. Won't buy anything else. Used to get through Lang and was very upset when they didn't have anymore. So glad I found it online with a different company.
Review 15 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labmo
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lovely Nostalgia

Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This beautiful calendar harkens back to a simpler time and sweeter places. It is a welcome respite from today's always-on cyber life. It also has nice blocks for each day of the month in which to enter data. Very, very lovely
Review 16 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet L.
Location: Amityville, New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Country Seasons

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, very colorful scenes, i have ordered this calendar for quite a few years, receiver of this gift loves it
Great calendar to give as a gift, It arrived in great condition.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsha
Location: Pickerington, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

John Sloane's Country Season Wall Calendar

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Beautiful pictures, like going back in time! Highly recommend!
Review 18 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gram41
Location: Scott Depot, WV
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Only calendar I buy for my use

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful artwork
Was so glad when I found John Sloan's Country Seasons on your website. His artwork is just beautiful. Hope this calendar will always be around. It is the only one my sister and I will have in our homes.
Review 19 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from John Sloane's Country Seasons 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MehMeh
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Absolutely Charming!

Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, lovely to look at
I have been a collector of John Sloane's beautiful calendar for 20 + years. I purchased them when they were sold under The Four Season's name, and continue under the Country Season's name. There is no one quite like John Sloane to bring out the charm and nostalgia of days gone by. It is a sweet escape that takes you from month to month in this "WE INTERRUPT THIS BROADCAST FOR BREAKING NEWS" insanity, to a calmer and more serene era. And who can't use that nowadays? Thank you Mr Sloane, for giving us something beautiful and peaceful to enjoy as we pass through the year. If you wonder what happened to the "Good Old Days", they are in this lovely calendar. You will not be disappointed....I have never been and it has been many, many years of collecting.
 
My Product Recommendations
Thomas Kinkade Painter of Light with Scripture 2014 Desk Calendar
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for John Sloane's Country Seasons 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roger

Recommended

Date:February 19, 2013
I love the Sloane calendars ... have collected them for years (they never get tossed out).
The product and service were both great!
1 2 next>>