Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Publishers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar

Ellen Stouffer finds joy in the beauty of everyday things and shares it with countless others through her art. In her paintings, she includes objects and inhabitants from in and around her 1848 homestead and draws inspiration from her faith in God, often including a bit of personally meaningful scri
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imsheepy
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love it

Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I order one of these every year & love it - They can be hard to find, so I was really glad to pick mine up early this year!
Review 2 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcd

Very appropriate

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, wonderful artwork
I have been getting this calendar for my kitchen for the past umpteen (15? 20? more?) years. It is my favorite, my mother's favorite, my two sisters' favorite, and my brother's favorite.
Review 3 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child of God
Location: Davis, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Put more of Christ in the calendar

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: needs to have christian themes on every month.
I really enjoy Ellen's detailed artwork...very warm and family oriented. I am happy to see Bible verses in almost every illustration, which is what I expected since "the main element of sharing God's words still remains." However, I am disappointed that God is NOT the main theme of the illustrations for the months of April (Easter) and December (Christmas). The Easter Bunny trumped the Resurrection of Christ and The Gingerbread Man and Family were in the spotlight instead of the birth of Christ!! Something is definitely amiss here! I hope she changes her focus next year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: United States
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

May favorite calendar for 15 years

Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, inspiring artwork and verses
I love the Ellen Stouffer Calendar, and have used it exclusively for 15 years. The illustrations are beautiful, classy, and always include an inspiring Bible verse. The colors fit my decor and the paper is nice and heavy.
Review 5 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen
Location: Grapevine, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful tradition

Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I always get this calendar for my mother for Christmas and I get myself one as well. The artwork is delightful and I love that there's a scripture verse fir each month.
Review 6 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJL
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect!

Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have ordered for my 3 sisters and myself every year for many years and I am always perfectly happy with the service, the product and the price. Thank you !
Review 7 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz
Location: Contoocook, New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Favorite Calendar

Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes a great wall hanging for my bedroom!
Ellen Stouffer's calendars are a cut above all others I've ever had. Her artistry is unique and she is not afraid to share her love of scripture; in a world that seems to have turned their back on God and anything relating to Him, it is refreshing. One of my older sisters introduced me to Ellen's calendar many years ago and I have purchased one every year since + one for that sister!
Review 8 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dblvrgo

Ellen Stouffer 2013 Calendar

Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
As beautiful as ever! Love her art and the subtle use of Bible verses..they always make me feel good. Thank you, Ellen!
Review 9 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Thank you, Calendars.com!

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great style
I love this calendar. I have used it for years. However this year I failed to buy it early; so my usual dealer was out of them. I needed to find some place that still had one. Calendars.com came through for me. They got it to me quickly and carefully packaged. Thank you, Calendars.com!
Review 10 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Calendar with Beautiful Pictures!

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Terrific seller! Quick shipping! What a beautiful calendar!!
Review 11 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3plets
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Always classic

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: fantastic artwork and great sentiments
I have had one of Ellen Stouffer's calendars hanging in my kitchen since 1988, and I have NEVER been disappointed in the quality, the sentiment, and the writing space on each calendar. I am very happy with my purchase for this year and very grateful that your company carried this particular one - American sampler. Thank you for your excellent service too! I like this particular calendar so much that I ordered one for my mother-in-law too.
Review 12 for Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ellen Stouffer American Sampler 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizbeth
Location: Contoocook, NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Everything she produces is sure to please.

Date:December 2, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials
I don't remember how long ago my sister introduced me to the Ellen Srouffer Sampler calendars but I have bought them every year since; one for myself and one for sister! I am so glad they are still in production and hope they will be available for as long as I am given opportunity to purchase them.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.