Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Cartoons & Comics or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar

If you're looking for humor, look no further than home—Close to Home, that is. The hugely popular cartoon panel features the most peculiar-looking characters in the most amusing situations. Whether laughs are inspired by the woman who wins 5,000 free pills for being the pharmacy's 10,000th cu
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Daily Chuckle

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I look forward to my daily humor "fix" as I start the day reading the Close to Home calendar. I love the humerous twist of life's normal activities.
Review 2 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quincy
Location: Quincy, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wish I Had It Sooner

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: terrible shipping
Great calendar. I've had them for years. However this year we didn't get it until the 8th of January (we think).
Review 3 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrBigsuit
Location: Nashville. TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Close to Home

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
A Fun way to start the day with "Close to Home" Daily Desk Calendar
Review 4 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb
Location: Salem NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Close to home

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been buying this calendar for my daughter and my granddaughter for the past 4 years. they love it.
My daughter brings it in to share the laughs with her co-workers.
The humor is wonderful and so true to life experiences. Great idea.
Review 5 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dianne
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love this calendar. Been getting it for many years. The humor is so funny and no one is safe from it. Everyone and everything is made fun of before the year is over. Enjoy the trivia and facts on the back and especially love the Sudoku puzzles Each year is better than the ones before it
Review 6 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Close To Home

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
second year we're getting this calendar, terrific fun!
Review 7 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Czechout
Location: MIlwaukee, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Close to Home

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, amusing
This is a great gift that is given year after year to my 80+ year old dad who is amused daily with the comical attitude in the sketches.
Review 8 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, good humor
Awesome calendar. Funny!!
Review 9 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wakeup call

great way to start a day

Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I keep this calendar close to my bed and reading the daily cartoon makes the start of my day a lot easier. If you like the slightly darker side of humor, then this is the calendar to have.
Review 10 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Start your day with a laugh

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I love Close to Home and read the comic every day online. I could not find the desk calendar in the stores after Christmas, and I looked EVERYWHERE. Finally ordered it from Calendars.com and was very happy to have it. I get one every year.
Review 11 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherry
Location: Monroe, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Close to Home

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I started getting this calendar several years ago for my desk at work. Everyone enjoys it and several co-workers have to read it every day. The specific dentist, fitness, sports cartoons, etc. I have given away to the appropriate people for their own offices. Fun to share the laughs! Love it and would miss it everyday if I didn't have it. Great way to start the day!!
Review 12 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcita

Date:January 11, 2013
Good illustrations and good jokes! We are enjoying it.
Review 13 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ginny

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: funny content
Cons: separated in sections; not well glued.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 14 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Not as funny as I thought it would be.
Maybe should have tried The Argyle Sweater
Review 15 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebecca
Location: MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

So happy to find this in stock.

Date:January 3, 2013
Thought I'd wait til after the new year to buy this at half price, only to find it sold out everywhere. I won't make that mistake again. I love Close to Home and buy the desk calendar every year. Thank you for still having it in stock!
Review 16 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Fun!

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: received in a few days even close to christmas
I bought 2 calendars as gifts and both recipients were happy at the thought of a daily dose of humor.
Review 17 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boisara
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Thanks!

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
It is a Christmas tradition to buy my mom a calendar. We have gotten the close to home one fir the last few years and she really likes the humor and the trivia etc on the back of each day. I particularly like this site because we aleats get our order deluvered fast. Thanks!
Review 18 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenda
Location: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great illustrations!

Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Great Names of characters especially on the front of the box HA!!!!!
Review 19 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good with our morning coffee!

Date:December 17, 2012
I buy the Close to Home Desk Calendar for my husband every Christmas and we enjoy the new cartoon with our coffee each morning!
Review 20 for Close to Home 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJDG
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The MOST Funny!

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, a good bargain for a lot of laughs
Cons: none
This calender will make you laugh every day. Great cartoonist! My Favorite!
1 2 next>>