Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Women's Humor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar

MAXINE™ is the lean, mean griping machine who says all those things that we wish we could! With her canine sidekick, Floyd, she takes a stab at most everything, pausing only long enough to straighten her blue hair! This calendar will keep you snickering through the year. ISBN: 1423816110 UPC: 03
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
65 out of 68(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nay-nay
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great sayings.

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I give this to my sister every year and she loves it. Said it brightens her day.
Review 2 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BONKIE
Location: Ocala, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Who doesn't love Maxine. She gets me through each and every day. Some wise, some comical and always entertaining. I aways have a Maxine desk calendar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FriarTuck
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: male

viva Maxine!!!

Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
the great lady of sarcasm does it again! and as a desktop calendar she adds a piquant touch to the day! Love the character and the delivery. Great product.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaddyCake
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Funny

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We buy this calendar every year as well as one for a relative. Very funny.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doc Lee
Location: NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nothing Like Maxine!

Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
We always love Maxine around this house. We were waiting eagerly for our 2014 Year in a Box!
Review 6 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KZ IN KC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

WHY NOT COLOR?

Date:March 18, 2014
Cons: does not stand out
For the cost of this calendar, the pictures should have been in color and the frame could be of better quality. What a disappointment.
Review 7 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Baboo

Date:January 24, 2014
Calendar is in black and white, no color. Looking at cover, there is color. Very dull and disappointing.
Review 8 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEI
Location: Hbg
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Hilariously Funny - Awesome Every Day

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes me laugh daily
Maxine is funny, witty, out spoken, hilarious & always knows the right thing to say !!!! I look forward to her every day !!! This is the second year that I've received this calendar as a gift. I'm so glad Maxine was given to me again this year. It wouldn't be the same without her. Awesome Job, Maxine....Keep given them a piece of your mind !!!!!
Review 9 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disney
Location: Swansea, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

calendar

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I was so happy to find the calendar, looked all over for it in the stores and at the calendar stations in the malls couldn't find it anywhere. Just happy to see that it was online and so easy to order. Received the package within the time frame. I love the calendar
Review 10 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartone
Location: St. Ann, Mo.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Just my opinion, but you can never miss with Maxine, have to buy a couple every year.
One for me and at least one for a gift. A laugh everyday.
Review 11 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miki Z.
Location: Memphis TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love Love Love

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love Maxine and I get a good laugh each day with this calendar!
Review 12 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyShopper

Great for those who appreciate daily humor...

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, daily humor, excellent cartoonist
The Maxine calendar is great for those who appreciate humor, though sarcastic at times, often funny. Also great for those who appreciate the artistic talent of cartoonists! Great gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
Peanuts 2014 Desk Calendar
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirlgirl
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Maxine Calendar

Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to read
Extremely pleased all the way around!
Review 14 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pebe
Location: Tacoma, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Maxine

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
The whole shopping experience was streamlined and user friendly.
Who doesn't love Maxine? I enjoy sharing her with my co-workers everyday.
Review 15 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oma

Maxine

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I buy a desk calendar annually for my partner. Love Maxine!!!
Review 16 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rabbitoy
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Too funny! Can't be beat!

Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, good for laughs
Cons: none
I have always loved Maxine and I think I always will. The daily calendar is great, my friends always stop and read the day's entry to have a good laugh!
 
My Product Recommendations
Maxine 2014 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLBKITTY
Location: FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

YA GOTTA LOVE MAXINE

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, hilarious
YES I LOOKED EARLY, FLIPPED THROUGH THE CALENDAR AND IT'S HILARIOUS, A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY!!! CAN'T WAIT TO SHARE MY DAILY DOSE OF MAXINE WITH MY
CO-WORKERS
Review 18 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizzMary
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Everybody loves Maxine

Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Maxine speaks to all of us of "a certain age". Older, wiser, and not afraid to speak her mind! Bought this for a friend.
Review 19 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riRose
Location: USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Maxine's a toot!

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, fun calendar
I've bought Maxine cards for years and love that she is on your desk daily calendar. I buy it every year now and also give as gifts.
Review 20 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Maxine Year-in-a-Box Calendar

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Maxine is my friends favorite cartoon character. I have enjoyed Maxine for several years. She says things the way I wish I had the courage to. So she will make a very nice gift for my friend at Christmas.
1 2 3 next>>