Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Women's Humor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar

MAXINE™ is the lean, mean griping machine who says all those things that we wish we could! With her canine sidekick, Floyd, she takes a stab at most everything, pausing only long enough to straighten her blue hair! This calendar will keep you snickering through the year. ISBN: 1423816110 UPC: 03
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
72 out of 76(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ronnie
Location: California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

No Place to Write

Date:May 24, 2015
Cons: very little area for notes/reminders
There's hardly any area to write on, which is supposed to be the main reason for having a desk calendar. And most of the quips/cartoons aren't really that funny/sarcastically interesting....if at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve

Maxine Rules

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
Good quality desk calendar was sipped very fast in a well packed container.
Review 3 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyAnn
Location: Seguin, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Funny, funny calendar!!

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I order this calendar for my dear friend each and every year. She loves it.
Review 4 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grabdjud
Location: Rockwell, Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I have given this to my sister, Maxine, for the past at least 15 years...so appreciate having you send it to her and bill to me -
Review 5 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy S
Location: Danville, VA

Laugh a Day from Maxine

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This a Christmas gift for a very dear friend and she calls me sometime to tell me what is the comment that day from Maxine. It's a thrill to give someone something you know they really appreciate.
Review 6 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June
Location: Hempstead, NY

Maxine Desk Calendar

Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: missing month at a glance
I love Maxine and always get the desk calendar for my daily chuckle. Missing from this years calendar is the inset for the month. There's now a blank space. Hallmark - did you really save that much money on ink???
Review 7 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nay-nay
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great sayings.

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I give this to my sister every year and she loves it. Said it brightens her day.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BONKIE
Location: Ocala, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Who doesn't love Maxine. She gets me through each and every day. Some wise, some comical and always entertaining. I aways have a Maxine desk calendar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FriarTuck
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: male

viva Maxine!!!

Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
the great lady of sarcasm does it again! and as a desktop calendar she adds a piquant touch to the day! Love the character and the delivery. Great product.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaddyCake
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Funny

Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We buy this calendar every year as well as one for a relative. Very funny.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doc Lee
Location: NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nothing Like Maxine!

Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
We always love Maxine around this house. We were waiting eagerly for our 2014 Year in a Box!
Review 12 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KZ IN KC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

WHY NOT COLOR?

Date:March 18, 2014
Cons: does not stand out
For the cost of this calendar, the pictures should have been in color and the frame could be of better quality. What a disappointment.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Baboo

Date:January 24, 2014
Calendar is in black and white, no color. Looking at cover, there is color. Very dull and disappointing.
Review 14 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEI
Location: Hbg
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Hilariously Funny - Awesome Every Day

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes me laugh daily
Maxine is funny, witty, out spoken, hilarious & always knows the right thing to say !!!! I look forward to her every day !!! This is the second year that I've received this calendar as a gift. I'm so glad Maxine was given to me again this year. It wouldn't be the same without her. Awesome Job, Maxine....Keep given them a piece of your mind !!!!!
Review 15 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disney
Location: Swansea, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

calendar

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I was so happy to find the calendar, looked all over for it in the stores and at the calendar stations in the malls couldn't find it anywhere. Just happy to see that it was online and so easy to order. Received the package within the time frame. I love the calendar
Review 16 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smartone
Location: St. Ann, Mo.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Just my opinion, but you can never miss with Maxine, have to buy a couple every year.
One for me and at least one for a gift. A laugh everyday.
Review 17 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miki Z.
Location: Memphis TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love Love Love

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love Maxine and I get a good laugh each day with this calendar!
Review 18 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyShopper

Great for those who appreciate daily humor...

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, daily humor, excellent cartoonist
The Maxine calendar is great for those who appreciate humor, though sarcastic at times, often funny. Also great for those who appreciate the artistic talent of cartoonists! Great gift.
 
My Product Recommendations
Peanuts 2014 Desk Calendar
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 19 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirlgirl
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Maxine Calendar

Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to read
Extremely pleased all the way around!
Review 20 for Maxine 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Maxine 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pebe
Location: Tacoma, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Maxine

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
The whole shopping experience was streamlined and user friendly.
Who doesn't love Maxine? I enjoy sharing her with my co-workers everyday.
1 2 3 4 next>>