Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Vintage Food Advertising or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar

Serving up bistro ambience is Jennifer Garant’s specialty. Inspired by frequent working vacations to New Orleans, Jennifer cooks up canvases that celebrate gourmet tastes, spirited chefs, and colorful culinary encounters. ISBN: 1423817443 UPC: 038576052796
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy

Great calendar

Date:October 8, 2014
I have been buying this calendar for several years. The colors are perfect for my kitchen.
Review 2 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keysgirl
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

NEVER Fails To Impress!!

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, whimsical
I purchase this calendar every year. Even after 12 years, I never get tired of looking at the whimsical pictures. It makes me smile every morning. Beautiful, glossy pictures, and lots of space to write in daily schedules. All Holidays are highlighted.
Jennifer, never stop making this beautiful calendar!!
Review 3 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melcatay

Fun Calendar for the Kitchen

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
Love this and have it hanging on the pantry door. My Husband (the chef) picked it out.
Review 4 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donnalee
Location: Green Bay, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love my Bistro Calendar!

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: amusing art, good price point
Cons: none
If you are looking for a colorful, amusing, beautifully drawn bistro calendar this is the one. Made on good quakity paoer wuth a very nice texture.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coachannette
Location: Fairfield, IA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love my calendar

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
A must-have for me every year. Thanks for fast shipping and reasonable prices.
Review 6 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home Cook

Great kitchen calendar

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the Art of the Bistro 2014 calendar and keep it on the wall in my kitchen. It is bright, cheery, whimsical, and inspires me to get creative with cooking and entertaining!
Review 7 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chloe's Mom
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice Calander

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: none
I buy this calender every year. The pictures are really nicely done.
Review 8 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrie
Location: Oakland CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Artwork for the Kitchen

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
As always this calendar has what I feel is exceptional art and design. The calendar paper has a very nice texture, The colors are beautiful Picture are good enough to frame..and I have done so in the -past....I .have them hanging in my kitchen.. Reasonable price for a great looking calendar.
Review 9 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Texture and artistic pictures.

Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, fun illustrations
I bought the same kind of this calendar for 2013. I love the texture of the paper.Great for kitchen displays as the paper is splash proof. I have the theme in the beautiful artist's illustrations.
Review 10 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diplante56
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Calendar!

Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The Art of the Bistro calendar I purchased is beautiful! I love it!
Review 11 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waydownyonda
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Bon Appetit

Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love this bright, beautiful calendar which goes so well in my French-themed kitchen. Easy for keeping track of events and appointments and the artwork is great.
Review 12 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert
Location: Round lake, IL.
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, suits my decor well.
Cons: none
Jennifer Garant's specialty brings out the fun in the kitchen. Especially since I have similar matching place mats and kitchen rug. I hope that Jennifer Garant's works will remain available on Calendars.com for many years to come.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Art of the Bistro 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirl
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

bistro wall calandar

Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love all of the pictures it will look great in my chef themed kitchen
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIMI

Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I loved that I could match y kitchen with the red colors and chefs, so incredibly cute!!
Review 15 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Honey Brook, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hard to see

Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: hard to see from a distance
I have this calendar on the wall in my kitchen and while I love the art work, it is hard to read the days of the week squares because of the color involved there.
Review 16 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donnalee
Location: Green Bay, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

You'll love it!

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Good graphics, great colors and plenty of room to add extra notes!!
Review 17 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karen
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love it. The size is perfect and the pictures are great. It is exactly what I was looking for.
Review 18 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrie
Location: Oakland CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Wonderful Art

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love these Bristro Calendars. Great pics for each month, great colors and design. I framed two pics of the previous year's calendars for my Kitchen. Love it!
Review 19 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bill B.
Location: Pilot Mountain, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: there are no pros
Cons: very poor quality
I have ordered calendars before from Calendars.com and have been pleased in the past. I normally order Susan Wingate calendars, but this time I chose to go another route with the Art of the Bistro. The pictures were good, but the calendar itself was very disappointing. The pages with the days and dates on them were so light/pale that I have to be standing directly in front of the calendar to see it. The very light orange color is not at all appealing.
Review 20 for Art of the Bistro 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grams
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Great artwork

Date:January 13, 2013
Cons: t
The areas that are blocked in orange are difficult to read, even thought I use a black pen. I have had these calendars before and this is the first time I've had this problem. I will be purchasing another calendar to replace it. Please give us large enought blocks for multiple appts., etc. on a white or cream background
1 2 next>>