Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar

Inspired by love of life, family, and home, the artwork of Charles Wysocki is treasured for its richness of detail and generosity of spirit. His Americana scenes display both a good-natured cast of characters and the day-to-day pleasures we all hold dear. Rural and coastal New England is lovingly r
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
109 out of 112(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The greatest calendar

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, great subjects
Cons: none
We have had this calendar every year since 1972. I have saved every one of them. They are outstanding. What ashame we lost Charles Wysocki prematurely!
Review 2 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greater Denver Area
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very happy.

Date:August 13, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
I've done puzzles by Charles Wysocki. When I saw the calendars I couldn't help but add those to my cart; and I'll be adding them again this time next year.
Review 3 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Charles Wysocki Calendar

Date:August 11, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: packaging
I'm a collector of all things Wysocki so I get the calendar every year. My problem comes with the packaging.
Review 4 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

wall calendar

Date:July 23, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: paper is too slippery.
One of my favorite artists but I prefer his old style, everything in miniature. Also, the paper does not work well with ball point pens. The paper is not note friendly. Otherwise, great.
Review 5 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Calendars

Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials
My first calendar I ordered had issues but the company made good on it and sent me a replacement. Now I am happy. They have good prices on their products and the shipping too.
Review 6 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cooper City, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Repeated Paintings from Previous Years

Date:May 27, 2015
I have bought the Wysocki calendar for three or four years in a row. I was disappointed with the 2015 calendar because several months had paintings that were printed in previous years calendars. So for 2016, I'll be looking for something different.
Review 7 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Tapps, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Americana

Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Wysocki calendars transport you to another time when neighbors knew each other and cared about each other. It is lovely.
Review 8 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

For Wysocki Lovers

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Well made, very attractive, well sized. Got it for my husband, a Wysocki puzzle fan--he loved it.
Review 9 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brentwood, Ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LOVE

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, perfect size
Cons: nothing!!
I adore all of Charles Wysocki art!! I have been getting Wysocki Calendars since the 1980"s!!! I can't seem to get through a year without them!!!
Review 10 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Janesville,Ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Beautiful!

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
This calendar is quality all way. Large size with beautiful illustrations.Plenty of space to write appointments etc.
Review 11 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charles Wysocki Americana Wall Callendar

Date:March 20, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, adds to our collection
We have collected these calendars for years and waited too long to find one at the Mall so we were delighted to find one on line. Shipped fast and arrived ahead of schedule. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bronx, NY

Americana

Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every year we buy Charles Wysocki's Americana calendar for our kitchen.
Every year we buy Charles Wysocki' Americana calendar This has now become a tradition.
The pictures take us back to a time before we were born and fill us with a sense of nostalgia. Over the years we even had some pictures framed!
Review 13 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photos,beautiful color

Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: beautiful graphics
Cons: flimsy material, can't use pencil to write in appointments etc., delivery not as expected
Love the pictures for every month, it displays beautifully with bright vivid colors. Exactly what I was looking for. I did notice thought that the paper is very flimsy, not like other calendars I have purchased in the past. And it is impossible to write on with pencil, which I like to do since many times things change. Those are the 2 disappointing things, so for the money I would expect better quality. Also it was not delivered as stated, it was 3 days past the delivery date when it was received so it took 2 1/2 weeks to deliver.
Review 14 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wysocki Americana Wall calendar

Date:January 30, 2015
Cons: see comment
I'm disappointed because the calendar picture has a frame around it ( by the artist) which greatly reduces the size of the picture. I much preferred the former full picture calendar.
Review 15 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

THRILLED!

Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've been getting the Wysocki Americana calendars for probably 10 years now and I always look forward the getting the new year's edition. They are such high quality and I get to look at a new Wysocki print each month. Shipping is an additional bonus! Care was taken in getting my calendar to me. Thank you Calendars.com!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wysocki Calender-lovely illustrations

Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
first time buyer from you. Great product, packed perfectly and arrived quickly. Great job.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Charles Wysocki Americana 2015 Wall Calendar

Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: small date boxes
The wide borders on this new version of our favorite calendar makes the date boxes much smaller than on past calendars. Sure would rather have the memo space in the date boxes than the fancy new frame/borders. Otherwise the pictures and paper quality are as beautiful as ever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: euclid,ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful calendar

Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I've bought this calendar for years and I LOVE it! Absolutely beautiful!
Review 19 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Charles Wysocki Americana 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VALUE

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
PERFECT. WONDERFUL PICS, WILL USE IN MY ARTWORK TO INSPIRE ME.
Review 20 for Charles Wysocki Americana 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, sense of comfort.
I've been using this calendar for over twenty years, and you make my job easier every year. Thanks
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>