Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar

Enjoy the magic of Ireland all year long. Visit quaint villages, ancient ruins, rolling green landscapes and colorful pubs. Each day reveals a splendid full-color image of Ireland. ISBN: 0741243636 UPC: 726225104445
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Ireland 2015 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seamus
Location: Yorktown, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Pix

Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I bought this product to give a co-worker for Xmas so he/she could get a glimpse of Ireland.
Review 2 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Ireland 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brit1AB
Location: Irvine, California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great little calendar!

Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful photos/scenery
My BFF and I are touring Ireland in September and when I saw this little gem for a great price, I couldn't resist buying 2 even though it was in March! I am so glad I did! The photos are stunning and the value was fantastic. This is reminding us daily of the great times we will be sharing on our trip to this gorgeous country! Thank yoiu, Calendars.com, for the continued fine quality and vaule of your products. I am a long time customer! The need for paper products such as calendars and stationery are here to stay!
Review 3 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Ireland 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Ireland 2014 Desk Calendar

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
So far, this is the kind of Irish calendar we have been waiting for. The one last year did not have any names of places. The year before it had names of places but in the picture area and was quite difficult to read. Finally, this year's calendar has the names of the places shown, in an area on a page where we can actually read it! We have been buying these calendars for several years, and for another person as well, and are happy again as we used to be! My only suggestion now is to have better photographic paper, even if you have to charge more money.
Review 4 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Ireland 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PGRAPH
Location: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A nice addition to our kitchen counter

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Beautiful photographs, interesting subjects, scenes identified, pages usable for bookmarks and note taking.
 
My Product Recommendations
North American Grain Elevators 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
Barns 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Ireland 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ciapach
Location: Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good photos, some inaccuracies in captions

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: poor editing of captions
Nice choice of photographs, but some real bloomers when it comes to captions. Too bad--spoils an otherwise great calendar.
Review 6 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

needs to list locations

Date:January 24, 2013
this is a very nice daily calendar - the photos are a good variety - but it doesn't list where in ireland the picture was taken or the name of the landmark. a little bit of detail would be great!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happydinks
Location: Richmond, Va
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ireland Desk calendar

Date:January 13, 2013
Wider variety of photo's of Ireland, but no description on picture of what it is. Last years calendar told you what each picture was.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kim
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Desk Callendar

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: make sure it is what you wanted
For some odd reason I thought this was going to be a calendar I could open like a notebook, so when I got it I felt let down. But don't get me wrong, the products is good, the service was good, I received it quicker than I thought I would.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gail
Location: United States

Ireland

Date:January 10, 2013
Print is too small and the color combinations make the dates difficult to read. The photos are fuzzy in the detail and there is no information as to location of the scene.
Review 10 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yopuk

Nice photographs, but no information on them

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: nice pictures
Cons: no information on the pictures, cheaper paper
I've had several of the previous Ireland desk calendars and always enjoyed them. I was very disappointed to find that this calendar has absolutely no information on where the pictures were taken. Part of the fun for me was seeing pictures of my ancestor's hometowns and places I had visited. The paper is also a thinner, cheaper feeling paper than what the calendar had in previous years. There are some beautiful pictures, so I will enjoy them, but I sure wish I knew where the pictures were taken!
Review 11 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Auburn,Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Ireland desk calendar

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: id the picture
The pictures are very good! BUT..IDENTIFY THEM AS TO WHERE THEY ARE, AND WHAT
THEY ARE!
Review 12 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great photos, no captions

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: no captions
I have been buying and enjoying the Ireland desk calendar for many years. I keep it on my bedroom dresser so that I can turn a new page every morning.
My only disappointment this year is that the photos contain no captions. I have been to Ireland several times and have always used the calendar to either bring back memories or to dream of future places to visit. I now face an entire year without that luxury.
Review 13 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynmaire
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Still a favorite despite changes for 2013

Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, the only desktop ireland calendar available!
Cons: no captions identifying the places in photographs
I've bought this desk calendar every year since they've been manufactured. This year there is more variety in the photographs, and I think the quality of the paper and photographs is improved. The one thing I really miss in the 2013 calendar is the identifying caption for each photograph! I've traveled extensively in Ireland, driven many a back road and boreen, but there are places in the new calendar that I don't recognize.
Review 14 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annie
Location: Washington State
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Big Disappointment

Date:January 2, 2013
Cons: see review
This 2013 Ireland daily calendar suffers greatly by comparison to its 2012 edition. The quality of the paper and printing has declined, as noted by another reviewer, but the worst change is that this edition has NO captions. Nothing is identified - no County, no City, no landmark, no building, no monument, no view. One wonders if duplicates of the unidentified countryside pictures were also used for Scotland or Wales or many other "country" calendars, especially given that no photographic credit is listed other than "Getty Images" on the last page and on the back of the box. Imagine a calendar called "America's National Parks" without any identifying information. If that would suit you, you might like this calendar. I'm past the return date since I opened it New Year's Day or I would be sending it back for refund.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SULLY
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

CAN'T AGREE WITH THE EXAMPLE

Date:December 21, 2012
CHANGED COMPLETELY FROM 2012,PAPER LOWER QUALITY ,NO LONGER LIST THE DIFFERENT COUNTIIES UNDER THE PICTURES, VERY DISAPPOINTED.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ireland 2013 Daily Calendar

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We have been buying the daily calendar ever since our visit to Ireland in 2005. What fun it is to see places we have been as well as those we missed on our tour. Even though many of the photos are of the same subjects in consecutive years, Ireland is a relatively small Island so that does not bother us at all. We love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ireland 2013 Desk Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5