Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Muscle Cars | Hot Rods or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar

Beautifully maintained and restored cars and trucks. Daily tear off desk calendar with a plastic stand features a different photo, factoid, inspiration or humorous tidbit for each day. ISBN: 0741243660 UPC: 726225104476
Average Customer Rating:
2.765 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
7 out of 17(41%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
father john
Location: garfield nj
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

day to day calendar

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
What a great calendar I look for a long time I wanted one that also told you what the vehicle
was it's just perfect
Review 2 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandsautolit
Location: United States

Classic Cars & Trucks 2014 Desk Calendar

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: easel backing glue comes apart too easily
This a very useful little calendar. Going into my 3rd year, I use it every single day on my computer desk. Each torn-off sheet makes for a great note pad-like sheet too - for grocery lists, reminders, etc.
This year the cars are identified, finally, on each picture.
 
My Product Recommendations
American Muscle Cars 2014 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Xtreme Muscle Car 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Classic Muscle Cars 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brian

2014 Classic Cars and Trucks Desk Calendar

Date:December 28, 2013
Cons: poor color and clarity.
Love a picture every day, HATE the ink color and clarity. Poor at best.
I would not recommend this desk calendar.
Brian M.
Review 4 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TFM
Location: Kansas City, Ks
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Product Improvement!

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, good variety of cars
Cons: still not our beloved car and driver calendar
Take note that all of these comments are dated 2011 and 2012. It looks like the company listened to our biggest complaint, and they finally added names and dates of the vehicles on the pages. Still nowhere near the insight that we used to get from the Car and Driver Dream Cars calendar, but it looks like this is as good as it is going to get for now. Kudos for product improvement! Maybe next year you can throw in some history or interesting tidbits on each one.
Review 5 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
potsy
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

clasic cars & trucks box calendar

Date:January 9, 2013
Automotive selections are good, color and background very good Very unhappy with no listing of model year and make.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John the RCP
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

What kind of car is it?

Date:December 29, 2012
Cons: no car names
How can they print these beautiful cars but not put the make and model of the car on the page, or back of the page? If you really like one of the cars you have no way of knowing what kind it is! I would not recommend it until they print the names.
Review 7 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RC
Location: Cheshire, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice selection of vehicles

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Cons: there is no year make and model information.
The selections of vehicles is very good, as are the photos, but they don't include the year, make or model information for any of them. Maybe next year (hint, hint)...
Review 8 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1rad4d

cool cars but it could be better

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: good selection of domestic & foreign cars/trucks, picture quality has improved
Cons: no vehicle description
It seems that the choices for a classic car desk calendar are getting less each year. I wish Car & Driver still offered theirs but this will have to do. It has gotten better on the duplicate pictures as I didn't see any at first glance. But there is no description of the vehicle or identification of any of its unique features. There are a lot of new vehicles in this year's calendar but I still recognize some cars from previous years and count those as duplicates. There are plenty of classics out there that they can avoid any duplication either during the calendar year or from year to year. But at least they got rid of the rhd Mustang GT500 (reversed image that was included for at least two years). There is still no description of the vehicle or any unique traits, which is annoying. How about including some vintage race cars?
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Classic Cars and Trucks

Date:November 26, 2012
Cons: not a smart purchase
Does not show year, make, or model. Do not buy.
Review 10 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gtracer
Location: USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Quality vintage auto photos

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: stand up support needs to be firm.
Great quality photos in a page-a-day format. The daily format is excellent, thank you.
Review 11 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chip
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: male

No info on the vehicles

Date:March 27, 2012
Pros: some very unique vehicles
Cons: lack of information is frustrating, too many trucks
I agree with the other reviews that mention the lack of information on the vehicles.
Many I know but ones like March 27th are unique. Is it a custom or a very rare show car?
Glad I found the site to warn others.
Get a clue here and add info like the old Card & Driver Dream Cars calendar had and you'll have a great product. If it isn't fixed by next year I won't buy it again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
viking

DO NOT BUY THIS

Date:January 20, 2012
Cons: bad product
It has really grainy pictures, and no information on any of the cars!
I contacted the publisher and the photographer to get a list of the
cars pictured, but got no response. I got it as a gift and want to
throw it away.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MustangLover
Location: Columbia, MD

Duplicate Images in Calendar

Date:January 3, 2012
Cons: duplicate images for different days
I bought this calendar hoping there would be a nice daily car for each calendar day. While I was flipping through the days, admiring the different customs, I started to notice duplicate images.
For example the car on Sept 12 is the same on Jan 6, and the slammed pickup on Oct 24 is the same on as Jan 12, and these were just the ones that stood out and I noticed immediately. I'm sure there are more I just didn't notice while quickly flipping the pages of the calendar.
If you buy this calendar, please know that you are not getting 365 unique images of customs, you are getting duplicate images in the latter part of the year. I'm disappointed at the lack of unique images for each day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mrscott24

It's a shame

Date:January 3, 2012
Cons: poor resolution pictures, no descriptions
I bought this for myself at Christmas. Never opened the box at the store to inspect it. The photos are probably great but the paper and printing is of poor quality. Also I could not believe that the make, model and year of the car was not on each page! The only reason I found this site was that I was hoping to find a directory of cars by each day. I am a little dissatisfied with my purchase.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nan Williams

Classic cars and trucks

Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: see above
After buying this calendar for years, it suddenly has no information on the pages - unbelievable! And unacceptable. Fix this before next year!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Classic Cars & Trucks 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pooch

Classic Cars & Trucks

Date:December 27, 2011
This has pretty pictures but dosen't tell you what it is ," Dumb" The only thing it tells you on every day is that it is " RON KIMBALL / KIMBALL STOCK" who cares , I didn't buy it for the photogragher ! Avoid this one.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Cars & Trucks 2013 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5