Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Mom's or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar

This best-selling organizer is the perfect 17-month planner for busy moms. A handy storage pocket, built-in magnetic hanger, 494 stickers, and extra-large grid all make it a breeze for Mom to keep track of up to five family members. Two tabbed quick-reference contact sections keep everyone’s informa
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopeful
Location: United States

not up to expectations

Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: cheap (price)
Cons: cheap (quality)
frugal me had high hopes for this calendar. pictures on web look cute, but in hand this calendar felt very cheaply made.
above the bottom flower boarder you can see a white "o" which is the nail hanger and the "black stripe" is the magnet which was not strong enough to hold the calendar let alone anything in its pocket. the paper was glossy and not easy to write on
the ruled grids felt small and the overall design too busy to be able to read easily. the calendar didn't span the entire width, so the left column where you should write family member names "showed though" month to month. I would have much preferred to use the space as a fresh note section month to month.
Review 2 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chappies wife

Lot's of room and colorful!

Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
With two pages per month, it has very large spaces to write everything in, and it's colorful too! I've used others in the past that had no color. Some were difficult to write on in pencil, and I had to use a pen. I would buy this calendar again.
Review 3 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Buena Vista, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: to small
I have bought the same calender for a few years in a row. The item received is Much smaller then last years calender. Not enough space to write in appointments. Question if I will buy this calender next year.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen

Like the smaller size

Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: magnetic
Love the lines for writing on daily. Helps the kids keep their notes straight.
Review 5 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimi
Location: Franklin Lakes, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good planner!

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: little space to write
I love the look of this beautiful calendar. Great idea to make individualized lines for each family member (up to 5) but this calendar is smaller than previous editions so there is not much space to write. The pocket and hanger are invaluable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanatec
Location: aurora, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect Organizational calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Found this calendar in 2013 and it was perfect for our busy family of 5! Love that I only have to write our names one time and then just flip to the next month. I use a different colored pen for each member of the family and it really helps to keep everyone organized. Love that I can hang it on the wall or it has a magnet for the fridge. The pocket at the bottom is handy too. Didn't think I would use the pocket much but I do. Great calendar for a busy family!
Review 7 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jvigrl
Location: swansea, ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

smaller than past calendars

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: smaller than past years, kinda expensive for smaller size than in the past
I have purchased this exact calendar for 3 years. I LOVED it but....this year's purchase is about 4 inches smaller. I loved the large grid. the new one is much smaller :( :(
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great for organizing multiple people

Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love that you have a line for each person in the family. My only criticism is that the calendar itself is pretty small and therefor the box for each person each day is pretty small. There isn't room to write multiple events per day for any given person. Also, the stickers, while fun, take up too much space on the date
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Julie
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fun on the Fridge but text too small

Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: text too small
I ordered one of these for myself and for my sister-in-law who has 4 boys and loves to be organized. I really like the colors and design and the pocket is great. The magnet is strong and the calendar doesn't slide down the fridge. The only negative is that the size of the text on the calendar (holidays & stickers) are so small I can barely read it. A disappointment for me. It takes a magnifying glass in order to see it. I wouldn't mind the entire calendar being larger. Maybe this isn't a problem for others. If that isn't improved I don't know that I will order again.
Review 10 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMX3
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I like the smaller size and the same good quality

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, school year august - december of next year
Pretty graphics and a more compact size are both bonuses. I have been buying this calendar since my kids were little. They are all near to graduating from high school. This calendar - for a family of 5 or less is perfect. Past versions were a bit too long. Thanks!
Review 11 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VenusV
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Look again!

Date:July 26, 2013
The 5 star reviews below are for the 2013 calendar which was GREAT - I would give my 2013 calendar 5 stars as well. But the 2014 calendar is significantly smaller and not as easy to use, as my previous post and photos indicate.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB Family

Perfect!

Date:May 28, 2013
I would not be able to function without this calendar. It is perfect for our family of 6. I put a sticker over the "family names" and put my name on that space so that there is room for 6 people. Everyone can read and understand this calendar. It is a life safer!
The customer service here is amazing. I couldn't be a happier customer. Thank you!
Review 13 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2014 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Venus
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Moms Beware!

Date:July 11, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: pretty
Cons: too small, changed from last year
I loved my 2013 calendar so much, that I bought the exact same one this year, or so I thought. For some incomprehensible reason (cost-cutting, perhaps?) they decided to shrink this year's model by so much it is practically impossible to write in the grid. No warnings, no "Look out, we've made it smaller to save space." They just changed it completely, and now Mom has to figure out how to make it work. Thanks, Avalanche...another job. I thought you were supposed to make it easier for me. See my photos below so you can check out how different the size is. Oh and, by the way, same price as last year. They cut costs for them, not for you.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Response from Calendars.com:By AshtonEcomAugust 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I know your description and pictures are going to be very helpful for other shoppers. I spoke with the publishers and they created two different versions of the Plan-It calendars this year. The version that is identical to the 2013 (larger), will be titles Plan-It Plus, and this regular Plan-It (this version) is much smaller. I don't it doesn't help matters now, but if anyone loved the size of their 2013, view the Plan-It Plus calendars to meet your expectations! http://www.calendars.com/search/advancedSearch.jsp?addFacet=SRCH%3A%22plan-it%20plus%22
Review 14 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdsmom

Great space

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: could use different sticker topics
This calendar is perfect for keeping track of all 4 members' activities. The lined boxes for each date provide plenty of space and the full-month view lets see everything at one quick glance. I also love the strong magnets for posting the calendar on the refrigerator.
Review 15 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julie
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love it

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
great lots of space easy to keep things organized very pleasant look. very happy customer.
Review 16 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Schedule Keeper

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
My wife and I are retired and we use it at as a schedule keeper. Handy pockets for to do lists and errands. We have used this calendar for several years, can't function without it.
Review 17 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocd mom
Location: new york
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cannot survive without this calender

Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Family of 5 this calender keeps everyone's busy scheldule on track... love it
Review 18 for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
This review is from Mom's Home Plan-It 2012 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen
Location: Wilmington, DE
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

Quick & Easy!

Date:January 1, 2012
I used this calendar last year for myself, my husband and our 3 children and found it more useful than just one large calendar grid without family member specific lines. Here are my thoughts on it:
Pros:
(1) Easy set-up. You only need to write your family members names one time. I had another one that I had to write all 5 of our names 4-5 times each month for all 12 months.
(2) Has a small pocket at the bottom for holding appt. cards, etc.
(3) Attractive design/pattern/colors.
Cons:
(1) The lines are small, so you need to write small. If they increased the size of the calendar a bit that would be a big help.
(2) The attached pocket could be a little sturdier and longer for holding say b-cards to be mailed, etc.
(3) 2011 had s nice design, color, etc., but it looks like 2012 is exactly the same! I guess if it's not broke don't fix it, but a new year & new calendar color would have been nice!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mom's Home Plan-It 2013 Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5