Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Airplanes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar

The Golden Age of Flight™ Desk Calendar showcases that special era when propeller-driven aircraft ruled the skies. Detailed captions by best-selling author Walter Boyne accompany color photographs of these venerable warbirds. Featured aircraft include the B-17 Flying Fortress, P-51 Mustang, S
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ben
Location: United States

Love but would like more detail

Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've gotten this calendar for years and I really like it. It certainly brighten's the day and, after I'm done with a page, they make nice scrap paper for notes.
The only downside is that I would love a bit more detail about each plane pictured. Things like years manufactured, number manufactured, speed, etc. would be nice to have.
Review 2 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Woodland Hills, Ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love it

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My husband loves airplanes so getting him this desk calendar was perfect. Will be coming back next year. Price was great.
Review 3 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdhorse
Location: Carmichael, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A Great Desk Calendar!

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This a great calendar, especially for the airplane fan. The pictures are clear, and exciting, and the stand is wonderful. It makes a great gift for all ages. It doesn't take up much room, but the dates are clear and the pictures exciting.
Review 4 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Char
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Golden Age of Flight Day by Day calendar

Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My husband loves this calendar. I gave him one last year and he asked for it again this year.
Review 5 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glennc
Location: Frisco, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Tradition continues

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, great subject
I have bought this calendar for the last few years, the last couple from Amazon. The purchase experience was typical Amazon. Easy, Quick. Delivery only took a few days. Obviously, I'm addicted to the subject. This may be the last time since I may retire next year.
Review 6 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gray Fox

I buy two every year, one for me one for a bud

Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Good choice of aircraft, excellent photos and the days and months appear to be correct
Review 7 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
historyowl
Location: Utica, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great photos of aircraft

Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great photos
In the past, out director of the historical society was a director of aviation museum & still enjoys old planes. Great selection.
Review 8 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobM
Location: Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Golden Age of Flight Desk Calendar

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
this has been on my desk for several years. As a former Naval Aviator I really enjoy the pictures of the often little known planes along with the famous ones. I especially enjoy the biit of history that is contained in the daily write ups.
Review 9 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Vallejo, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, interesting facts
My husband has to have this calendar EVERY year for himself and a few friends. He has flown several of the planes and knows about practically every one of them. In addition he builds wind models and shows me when one comes up that he has built!
Review 10 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy

Golden Age of Flight

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Nice calendar but I thought I was ordering a wall size calendar and not a desk calendar so I'm going to have to return this one. Nothing wrong with it but I ordered the wrong thing.
Review 11 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLIPPER
Location: Seminole, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Soaring through the new year!

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Beautful pictures of the planes, and I always enjoy looking at them "day by day".
Review 12 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdhorse
Location: Carmichael, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A great desck calender!

Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The photographs are very good and cover a wide variety of airplanes. A great history lesson and an attractive addition to any one's desk. Also the dates are easy to read, and the captions are right on the money.
Review 13 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake
Location: Westville, In.
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Golden Age of Flight Desk Calendar

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great aircraft history!
Cons: none
Beautiful daily pictures of propeller-driven warbirds from W. W. II with descriptive captions by Walter J. Boyne.A wonderful way to start your day!
Review 14 for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Golden Age of Flight 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vintage A/C Buff
Location: USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male

'Golden Age of Flight' Desk Calendar

Date:December 10, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, superb photos
Cons: captions seem unpolished and awkward
I've bought this calendar for the past four years. It's a handy size for a desk and features really excellent photography. Each weekday has its own page, with Saturday and Sunday together on one. Each page shows the day, date(s), and a small inset with the current month, besides a recent color photo of one military or civilian aircraft type, usually in flight, and a few lines of insider's information about the pictured craft. An aircraft type may be featured several times in a year, but photos aren't repeated. Holidays and significant dates in aviation history are annotated as such. Printing is very nice quality, quite clear and legible. I didn't give it five stars because the text accompanying the photos is rather awkwardly worded and the plastic easel-type stand is prone to falling over backward at the slightest bump. Overall, it's a good value. I plan to go on buying it each year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Golden Age of Flight 2013 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5