Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Folk Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

LANG is proudly celebrating the return of Linda Nelson Stocks, the renowned artist behind the LANG Folk Art Calendar. Her beautiful interpretation of the colonial village continues to be the cornerstone of the LANG brand three decades in the making. The LANG Engagement Planner is an all encom
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T L T
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful product

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have been a fan of Linda Nelson Stocks for many years and have bought her calendars for many years but this is the first year I bought this kind, I love it and will buy it every year now. May the blessings go up to heaven for a very talented artist I hope Lang will continue with her many wonderful paintings.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Monster Grid 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Faithful Friend
Location: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love Quaint Folk Art

Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, for those who appreciate meaningful things
Cons: absolutely none
I am soooooooo happy to see Linda Nelson Stocks Folk Art Calenders back with Lang. I have
been using the Monthly Planner, (and now the Engagement Planner), for years. They are part of my Christmas memories. I use to love to read Linda's introduction into each new year of
her artwork chosen for that years calendar and looking for Miss Mary Rose and Miss Kitty in each of her scenes. I have saved them all and they are my memoirs
of all our family events and special occasions and esp., Christmas Celebrations.
Thank you, Linda and Thank you Lang
Christmas memories.
Review 3 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lesley
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Engagement calendar Linda Nelson Stocks

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love the following things about this calendar...opens flat, whole week on one page with space to write for each day, notes area on the opposite page of each week, pocket at back page, an address book at the back, easy to take with you in the car.
Review 4 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pres
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful art work!

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Have been using Linda Nelson Stocks planners for a number of years. The art work is amazing! The planner is the perfect size to write down apointments and special dates. There is room to write down notes. Love, Love, Love this planner.
Review 5 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danp
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointing.....

Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: cheap
have purchased the engagement calendar for years and enjoyed them very much. 2013 Version is horrible. Changed the layout, they reuse pictures for an entire month, vs having a new picture every week. It is smaller, and I disagree with other reviews that they use "quality" materials. It looks and feels like a very cheap product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcia
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Linda Nelson Stocks2013 Engagment Calendar

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We love the pictures and the ease of use. We mostly use just the monthly pages as we are retired now, but the weekly pages were more useful when we were working. It is a delightful book to have out on our kitchen desk and helps everyone know when they have appointments.
Review 7 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tbird
Location: VA

Great

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Order this type of calendar each year.
This one is really nice.
Still old fashion and like to write things on paper.
I do have a smart phone.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iteach5
Location: Great Lakes
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LNStocks Engagement Calendar

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this planner. The spiral binder lies flat and makes it easier to write in appointments, reminders, etc. This is the second year I have purchased this calendar.
Review 9 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandy
Location: Williamstown, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Folk Art

Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar keeps me on my appointments and time. Love the towns pictures which have quite a whimsical look that is also filled with bonhomie.
Review 10 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunnie
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Just LOVE it - This is my THIRD one!

Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, perfect for home, lots of space to write in, fits by the phone perfectly, pictures are unique/beautiful, binding doesn't come loose, additional info pages are perfect
This is the perfect at-home calendar for me. I love the ability to look at a "month-at-a-glance" and need the large areas to write in on a daily basis in the "week-at-a-glance" to keep my sister and I organized with our many, many, appointments. Also each week offers a wealth of space for "notes" on the opposing weekly page. I am originally from New England, and Linda Nelson Stocks beautiful folk style just tugs at my heart. It's also great fun to find all the different and special little nuiances she tucks in each picture! (My little granddaughter just loves this feature...) There is absolutely no way you can be disappointed! BUY IT!! :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Linda Nelson Stocks 2012 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jojo
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Linda Nelson Stocks Folk Art 2011 Softcover Engage

Date:January 8, 2012
Cons: do not bother to order it is a waste of money
Whoever decided to change the calendar made a big mistake. I have been purchasing this planner for many years and proudly displayed it on my snack bar next to the phone. The large pictures and great depiction were outstanding. This year the planner is just something to tuck away. I will never purchase the planner again unless you go back to the original format. Why mess with an outstanding product? Very bad decision
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Linda Nelson Stocks 2012 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mill
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Linda Nelson Stocks 2012 Softcover Engagement Cale

Date:December 15, 2011
I have always loved Linda's calendars! But for 2012 I am disappointed in the smaller size, and not having a larger print on each page and more space to write. I miss the pocket! I have been using this engagement calendar for years, using it as a sort of diary and keeping them all. Now the size is incompatible with rest, and not as nice, unfortunately.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linda Nelson Stocks 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Linda Nelson Stocks 2012 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Linda Nelson Stocks Planner

Date:December 13, 2011
I Have used this planner for 4 years . This year it is smaller , the weekly calender is smaller and I liked having the front pocket also which is now gone.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.