Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

Marjolein Bastin's Nature's Journal Engagement Planner is a unique treasure piece that you will use and enjoy all year long. It has the ultimate functionality of a dual format engagement planner: monthly and weekly-view planning sections. The weekly planning section offers a special touch tha
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

uplifting

Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, visually uplifting
I love this calendar. The beauty of the illustrations, along with the quality of the paper, really gives a lift to even the most difficult day!
Review 2 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

nature's journal

Date:August 12, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, such beautiful artwork
Cons: wish covers were harder
this is a wonderful journal with both weekly and monthly overviews, glorious artwork, and a pocket in the back. I just wish the cover was of hard cardboard. I put it in and out of my purse a lot, and by this time of year the covers have torn.
Review 3 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Haslett, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Art Work

Date:July 31, 2015
I love the Marjolein Bastin calendars. I feel as if I am purchasing a piece of art. Lovely messages, beautiful pictures.
Review 4 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NE
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

love it

Date:May 27, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, beautiful birds & flower art
This is the second year I've had this engagement calendar. It's the perfect size to fit in my desk drawer & is formatted in two sections-one with grids for a month & the other with a horizontal section for each week. I especially love Marjolein Bastin's art work so enjoy using
this calendar very much. The back cover has a small pocket to hold paperwork,etc. Will probably buy next year too.
Review 5 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ripley, MS
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful drawings and stories

Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, becomes a keepsake
Ms. Bastin is a very talented artist, but what's more, she understands and appreciates the wildlife that live on the pages of each planner, each year. She tells us what she was thinking and exactly why she captured each image. She gives us all the example we need to start nature journals of our very own. I wish I could meet her someday!
Review 6 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, beautiful reproductions of her work
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 7 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marion, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome artwork

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
My mother has been a long time fan of Marjolein Bastin's artwork, and I get her a desk calendar every year at Christmas.
Review 8 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful art!

Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is as good as 2014's beautiful calendar. I ordered only one because the description said there are full page illustrations for each month and 2014's had full page illustrations for each week. This 2015 calendar also has full page art work for each week, and special drawings for each season. There is a month by month calendar at the front of the book, as illustrated in the description. There is not a full page illustration for each month, but having one for each week is more important to me. I wish it had been described correctly because I need at least 3 more for gifts. Marjolein Bastin is a wonderful artist and the 2015 book is full of her gorgeous work.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaufort, SC

Gifted Artist

Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I so totally enjoy getting my new Marjolein Bastin Journal every year! This year I bought one for my mother to enjoy all year long also!
Review 10 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: United States

Like a visit with a friend.

Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, lays flat open to the current week.
I love the comments that accompany the beautiful artwork.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Overall quality, Marjolein's pictures, and the writing space: all = great. Very pleased. Exactly what I wanted.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hawaii 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
Sierra Club 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
4.7 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

natures journal engagement planner

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
This journal has multiple spaces to write, which I normally write in the calendar spaces.. the pictures are nice with descriptions of the pictures. I will order this again even for gifts the are gift worthy..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamden, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Marjolein Bastin Nature's Review Joournal 2014

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The photos, sketches, and sayings make me want to look ahead they're so beautiful.The paper quality is wonderful and easy to write on. The size is perfect and I hope there will be another one next year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huntsville, Al.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Enchanting

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This was such an enchanting planner with lots of space for a person who needed space for logging multiple items daily ( medications multiple times daily), doctors appts and other items as necessary. This has that and so much more. It is beautiful and enchanting to boot.! It was present for my Sister, who is a retired nurse and I knew it would be perfect for her. She loves working in her flowers. She loves it!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent calendar

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Yes, this calendar contains awesome artwork and is delights me each new morning.
Review 16 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
The pictures in this desk calendar are absolutely beautiful.
Review 17 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

excellent art work

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love looking at the sketches of Bastien....I love the feeling I get looking at them...as if I am sitting with her on her back patio. She has a good eye for birds and flowers, and every month is a delight. This is my 5th notebook!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not at all what I expected!!

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: the art work if that is your style. that isn't wh
Cons: the entire calendar is a con for my family
I thought it would have large rings, for room to add appointment cards for Doctors etc. The rings are just large enough for the calendar pages themselves. We cannot add anything to the calendar because of the small rings. The individual pages are very light weight and have a "pebbled" texture, that not all pens will write on. We add appointment cards from Doctors etc to our calendar throughout the year. The light weight paper will not hold up at all for this purpose!
If you simply make notes in your calendar or buy them for the art work, then this calendar is for you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male

Loads of paintings

Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy her cards all the time, and love the many pictures and comments throughout this calendar! I may frame some of them.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beauty everyday

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Marjolein's artwork is incredible, just beautiful. This is just what I needed : a section for a look at the month, then a weekly calendar with plenty of space for each day. All of this with artwork on each page. It will be a great year as I have these beautiful paintings to refresh me daily.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>