Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Folk Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

Marjolein Bastin's Nature's Journal Engagement Planner is a unique treasure piece that you will use and enjoy all year long. It has the ultimate functionality of a dual format engagement planner: monthly and weekly-view planning sections. The weekly planning section offers a special touch tha
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Overall quality, Marjolein's pictures, and the writing space: all = great. Very pleased. Exactly what I wanted.
 
My Product Recommendations
Hawaii 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
Sierra Club 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar
4.6 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alyne
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

natures journal engagement planner

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
This journal has multiple spaces to write, which I normally write in the calendar spaces.. the pictures are nice with descriptions of the pictures. I will order this again even for gifts the are gift worthy..
Review 3 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol
Location: Hamden, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Marjolein Bastin Nature's Review Joournal 2014

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The photos, sketches, and sayings make me want to look ahead they're so beautiful.The paper quality is wonderful and easy to write on. The size is perfect and I hope there will be another one next year!
Review 4 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldylocks
Location: Huntsville, Al.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Enchanting

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This was such an enchanting planner with lots of space for a person who needed space for logging multiple items daily ( medications multiple times daily), doctors appts and other items as necessary. This has that and so much more. It is beautiful and enchanting to boot.! It was present for my Sister, who is a retired nurse and I knew it would be perfect for her. She loves working in her flowers. She loves it!!!!
Review 5 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martha
Location: Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent calendar

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Yes, this calendar contains awesome artwork and is delights me each new morning.
Review 6 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbin
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
The pictures in this desk calendar are absolutely beautiful.
Review 7 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmaP
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

excellent art work

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love looking at the sketches of Bastien....I love the feeling I get looking at them...as if I am sitting with her on her back patio. She has a good eye for birds and flowers, and every month is a delight. This is my 5th notebook!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
njam
Location: NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not at all what I expected!!

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: the art work if that is your style. that isn't wh
Cons: the entire calendar is a con for my family
I thought it would have large rings, for room to add appointment cards for Doctors etc. The rings are just large enough for the calendar pages themselves. We cannot add anything to the calendar because of the small rings. The individual pages are very light weight and have a "pebbled" texture, that not all pens will write on. We add appointment cards from Doctors etc to our calendar throughout the year. The light weight paper will not hold up at all for this purpose!
If you simply make notes in your calendar or buy them for the art work, then this calendar is for you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eli
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male

Loads of paintings

Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy her cards all the time, and love the many pictures and comments throughout this calendar! I may frame some of them.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyslipper
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beauty everyday

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Marjolein's artwork is incredible, just beautiful. This is just what I needed : a section for a look at the month, then a weekly calendar with plenty of space for each day. All of this with artwork on each page. It will be a great year as I have these beautiful paintings to refresh me daily.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Naples, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect all in one diary, journal, planner.

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Just the right size for my desk top, plenty of room to jot down daily appointments, and the beautiful art depicting flora and fauna make this calendar ideal! Love it!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simply Beautiful!

Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
This is just the most lovely engagement calendar!
Every page is filled with stunning illustrations.
It will be a joy to use this all year long!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mob60
Location: Bossier City, LA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great pictures and so well made

Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar the binder is great and the pictures are beautiful.
Review 14 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pen & Ink
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful, but won't buy again

Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, beautiful artwork
Cons: textured paper hard to write on., weeks start on monday., not enough note pages at back
The pictures are beautiful. The inscriptions are interesting. The paper is good quality. That said, I will not be purchasing this particular calendar again. There are four main reasons: 1. Most of the paper has a texture that makes it difficult to write on. 2. The calendar pages begin on Monday rather than on Sunday like weeks REALLY begin. 3. There are not enough pages at the back for notes for the following year. 4. The month calendars are ALL at the beginning of the book rather than each month's calendar being immediately preceding the weekly calendar pages for that month.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nature Lover
Location: Haslett, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Engagement Calendar

Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I order this calendar every year. I love Marjolein Bastin and her artistry. I love reading about how she came upon a certain nature scene. It is beautiful and actually even a keepsake.
Review 16 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petite lady
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

just what I wanted

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful artwork
For several years now I have made it a point to purchase Lang engagement planners because I really like the dual format, i.e. in the front twelve monthly calendars and then the weekly format. No need for a wall calendar as the monthly format serves the purpose of a wall calendar for keeping track of events, birthdays etc. Also, I love the quality & artwork of the Lang engagement planners. Marjolein Bastin is one of my favorite artists.
Review 17 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designer1
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Appropriate Title

Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Marjolein's beautiful artwork all the way through. Very well organized book for monthly notes and weekly appointments.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jo
Location: Georgetown TX
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Art-Perfect Sz-Lacks 1 important feature

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, beautiful artwork, perfect overall size
Cons: see my review for the con
however, I prefer to have the thumbnail monthly calendar for the previous month, current month, & next month on each weekly page. This particular Lang calendar only gives you the current month so I find myself having to flip back & forth often. I returned this calendar & will select another Lang engagement calendar of this size (which I love) that has the months on each weekly page. Had a good "view" pic been shown, I would have known to order differently in the first place!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophie

Just Beautiful

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes me happy
I love this calendar. The paintings are awesome
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tippers
Location: Lexington KY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nature lovers dream

Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have used one of these for years.....she is a fantastic artist and I lover her comments...One cannot go wrong with this....pages have plenty of room to write as well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>