Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar

Marjolein Bastin's Nature's Journal provides captivating full color artwork meshing her daily thoughts and observations of the beauty that surrounds her. Industry rated as the #1 calendar since 1999, LANG Wall Calendars are the most popular brand among consumers year after year. A full sized
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb
Location: Fresno,CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful photos

Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the pictures, the large spaces and numbers it is the most beautiful nature calendar I have ever purchased. I would buy it again, I would purchase it as a gift. A great buy!
Review 2 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooby
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, visually pleasant
Ms. Bastin's art work is so lifelike and serene. Her color palette mimics nature so well. I absolutely make sure to have one of her calendars for myself each year and love to give them as gifts. The stock paper is heavy and holds up without having the edges curl up. Each month is frame worthy for art work in my home. She brings the outdoors inside with me.
Review 3 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
California Gal

Beautiful to look at, pleasant to read.

Date:January 20, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've been collecting Marjolein Bastin calanders since she first put them out. Someday I hope to put the pictures in a scrapbook as there is so much detail to the artwork and I really enjoy viewing them.
Marjolein always has someting to say with her artwork and I really enjoy reading about her blessed life.
Review 4 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linny
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Every month/picture was beautiful!

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I was inpressed with the quality and the beauty of this calendar. I love Marjlolein's artwork and the pictures used for this calendar were outstanding.
Review 5 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pam

My Annual Favorite

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, blends with almost any decor
I'm a fan of Marjoliein Bastin's work. I look forward to her beautiful paintings gracing my kitchen wall each year.
Review 6 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genny

Beautiful pictures

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, love that it has grommets...so it doesnt rip when
Love this calendar! Been ordering it for about 10 years. Have never been disappointed!
Review 7 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorty
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

So Special

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have several years collection of Ms. Bastin's calendars and every one of them are so special. I hope she never stops painting and producing these beautiful calendars. It makes my office a very special place to be day in and day out. Thank you much!!
Review 8 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: So. California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The beauty of nature for sure!

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful art.
Marjolein Bastin Nature's Wall calendar would make an excellent gift. But I think I will keep it for myself. She really captures the beauty that surrounds her, now I can see the beauty every day!
Review 9 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maribeth
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the art work

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I enjoy the beautiful art work by this artist. Some of her works are not available any longer (Vera the Mouse and friends) so have to get what I can of hers while I can!
Review 10 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginger
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
i love Marjolein Bastins paintings. i 've been buying this calendar for years
Review 11 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wisconsin grandma
Location: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful drawings

Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I get her calendar every year. I prefer some drawings over others but overall I love this calendar. I couldn't find it in my usual stores this year so I was glad to find this source.
Review 12 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelli
Location: Malaga WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Another of my favorite illustrators and calendar makers. I enjoy the artist scene for each month. I put this calendar in a calendar frame and enjoy each picture as a work of art. I choose not to write on these calendars but there is room to do so. They are collectible and so I want to keep them in excellent condition. This artist reminds me daily that the world around me is filled with beauty in things. I look forward to her new calendar each year and I am so glad calendars.com started carrying her calendars.
Review 13 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loonlady
Location: Fort Madison, Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendar

Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
arrived on time as described ....Looks very nice....although I mistakenly believed it was individual pages for a frame
Review 14 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: nazareth pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful nature lovers artwork

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, sure to become an annual favorite
this is a high quality calendar with beautiful artwork - i especially enjoy Bastin's artwork during the winter months when there's less color outside
Review 15 for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nature's Sketchbook Calendar

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful to look at!
I love this calendar! I've gotten it every year for the last 16 years! I love her prints and the layout and size of the calendar. I love that it has a metal ring around the hanging hole for more durability.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marjolein Bastin Nature's Journal 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5