Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Civil War or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar

Mort Kunstler's Legends in Gray: Jackson and Lee pairs the beautiful art of Kunstler with commentary of James I. Robertson, Jr. to create an unforgettable journey. Industry rated as the #1 calendar since 1999, LANG Wall Calendars are the most popular brand among consumers year after year. A f
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pam
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LOVE IT

Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love it, of course. How can you go wrong with Kunstler and 2 great men like Lee & Jackson!
Review 2 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phyl
Location: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Legends in Gray

Date:January 23, 2014
Enjoy having a civil war calendar, especially those of Mort Kunstler
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allen
Location: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendar

Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The calendar was what I wanted, but it took longer than I thought to get it.
Review 4 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob
Location: Fallston, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Legends in Grey

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Have been ordering this product for years and in my opinion they don't get any better.
Review 5 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Welb
Location: Port Huron,MI.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Every Year

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Come October or November every year I look forward to my Legends in Gray Calendar,,,,My house would be lost without it...Beautiful calendars...You won't be disappointed...
Review 6 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomofFourinFFX
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Classic

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I purchased two of these calendars - one for each of my brothers. They are civil war enthusiasts and love the calendar and paintings.
Review 7 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dixie
Location: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Outstanding quality; history portrayed each mont

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is not my first Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray wall calendar. Each year I am amazed at the quality of the calendar itself and the photo for each month. If I had the room to frame and display a photo at the year's end, it would be difficult to make a choice. I have never been disappointed with the packaging and service I have received from this company. I have on more than one occasion, purchased this calendar as a gift and never been ashamed of the quality and presentation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PAPA
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LEGENDS IN GRAY

Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great pictures.
My 3rd or 4th purchase. No better place to buy a Confederate themed calendar. Good quality and great pictures.
Review 9 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great pictures

Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Wonderful pictures from a difficult time in U.S. history.
Review 10 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmayden
Location: Florissant, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Another Great Kunstier Set of Paintings

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none!
Again, a collector dream. Every page could be framed as art work. If you are Southern, you MUST have THIS calendar and all of Mort's Confederate themed works.
Review 11 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Since this is a Christmas gift, I have not actually opened the calendar; however, it appears to be of the same quality as all of the other Mort Kunstler calendars I have purchased for my son, who is a Civil War buff and admires the work of Kunstler.. These calendars have been a standard gift for him for 20 years or so.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaSS
Location: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2014 Wall Calendar

Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been buying these calendars for my husband for about 10 years. I bought two this year for no particular reason and it just so happened a young man did something very kind for us so I gave him a 2014 calendar. He was as happy to receive it as I was to give it.
Review 13 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobby
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great paintings

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have been getting them for years ust found out about you
Review 14 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woof
Location: Riverside ,Ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mort Kunstler Artist

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
There is absolutely NO living artist who is knowledgable or skilled enough to paint like Mr. Kunstler absolutely no one. The style and grandeur of his work is evident in every piece. We are blessed to have his superb wotk in calendar forrm. Absolutely on one !
REP
Review 15 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gary
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Calendar

Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
If you have a Southern view of Mr Lincoln war, this is a must have. All the pics could be fraimed as works of art. MJr. Kunstler is the champ of historial painting
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calendar Man
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Dates

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, blocks for each date, numbers for each block
Cons: no future events for each date
This is a very impressive calendar. It has a block for each day of the month with a corresponding date and a clear explanation of what day each block represents. In some of the blocks, there are even important events which apparently took place on that date in years past. It would be even better if the blocks contained events that will occur in the future, but it is my understanding that this technology is not yet available to the average consumer...at least not at this price point.
To recap: Blocks for each day...numbers for each block...prior events for some dates. No future events for each day...yet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have always been extremely satisfied with the quality of the calendar and the service I have received. I do not search elsewhere for a lower price as I know this calendar will arrive in excellent condition and in a timely manner.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donald R.
Location: Frankfort, In
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, you can almost see the war as the soldiers
Cons: none
I first recieved a Mort Kunstler calender as a Christmas gift about 16 years ago. I loved it so much that my mother would make sure I recieved one every Christmas . I love every thing about this calender. I love the artwork as well as the little snippets of history that occured on each particular day during the civil war. If you are a civil war buff, this you must have it`s awsome
Review 19 for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yankeerose1021
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

Love the GRAY

Date:December 21, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Love the pictures!!! I have one for the last 12 years. It is truly amazing the detail in the pictures and how much you can almost feel being there in that time period. Mort Kunstler truly captures the time period... AWESOME!!! I can never wait until next year to see what the new calender will look like with its amazing pictures and the information behind the civil war.............
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mort Kunstler Legends in Gray 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 9
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5