Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar

Mort Kunstler's Civil War revisits the battles and stories of the legends and heroes of the Civil War. Industry rated as the #1 calendar since 1999, LANG Wall Calendars are the most popular brand among consumers year after year. A full sized calendar grid on linen embossed paper, 13-3/8"w x 1
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Civil War Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Always exceptional value!

Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
This year's Kunstler Civil War calendar is the best of several years--for me, at least. The pictures are all detailed and show a lot of action with large groups of soldiers (not just one or two faces), which is what I look for in painted civil war scenes. The continuing high quality of the paper and the binding is always greatly appreciated. This is a sturdy, beautiful, richly colored calendar.
Review 2 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Civil War Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Soutghern Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Friends Look Forward to This One Every Christmas

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, gorgeous pictures, well-loved tradition
We have given one of these to our friends every Christmas for years, as the husband is a Civil War buff, and they both just love it - the pictures are just breathtaking. In fact, you don't have to be a Civil War buff to enjoy this calendar!!
Review 3 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Civil War Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Remembering The Legacy of the Civil War

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I have been buying this calendar for over 20 years. It used to be available in malls at the end of each year. Since that is no longer the case I am thankful that I can purchase it from Calendars.com. This calendar is a great reminder of the legacy of the American Civil War which I could not live without.
Review 4 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Civil War Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Walnut, MS
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

wonderful gift calendar

Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The photos in the calendar are of framing quality. it is absolutely gorgeous. I am very satisfied. they shipped fast and I am happy!
Review 5 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Civil War Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Civil War art, each month

Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I highly recommend the Civil War Calendar by artist Mort Kunstler.
Review 6 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Civil War Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: summerville SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Civil War Calenders

Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the third year that I have ordered these calenders. The quality is always superior and Mort Kunsler is well known for this attention to detail. Everything is always factual and accurate.
Review 7 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lansdowne, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mort Kuntsler Civil War Calendars

Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love my calendars. They arrived in excellent condition and one is hanging in my office in its frame and the other one is hanging in my bedroom in its frame. The quality of the pictures is excellent. I hightly recommend this calendar to anyone who has a real interest in the Civil War. I always get the Union version but it comes in a Confederate version as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: La Plata, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

FRIENDS LOVE IT YEAR AFTER YEAR!!!

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, gorgeous art work, awesome value for the $$
Cons: are you kidding??
I get this for friends every Christmas, and they love, love, LOVE it! The art work is breathtaking and you don't have to be a Civil War buff to enjoy this calendar!!
Review 9 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Calera, Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

You can always count on High Quality

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, love the artist
I feel you can always count on receiving a High Quality Calendar. Love the pictures!! I have a friend who is a History Teacher, I always know what to get for him at Christmas. He always loves the gift!!
Review 10 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Art Work

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is a great gift for Civil War enthusiasts. The art work is beautiful and frame-able in classic Lang style. The paper is a linen embossed and reflects a high quality look and feel.
Review 11 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cosmopolis, Wa.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Mort Kunstler has created some of the greatest Civil War artwork ever. A true Master.
Review 12 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Have always enjoyed the photos of this aristist

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Had seen this at a cousins house that had a 13 year old. They had thrown the calender away before I could get it. I wanted to frame the photos. I have a grandson who just turned 13 and loves civil war era. I was so happy to find a site that had this artist. Only wish he did more than do civil war. The drawings are so detail, I appreciate this artist and respect his talent..
Review 13 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Effingham, Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome Pictures

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
My mom requests this calendar each year. She loves it. The spaces are large enough for her to write any appointments on it for that day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mansfield texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

excelent prints

Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Mort Kunsler is the premere civil war artist. His prints are beautiful and the calendar reflects this. I'm already looking forward to 2014.
Review 15 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reading, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Calendar

Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, nice way to have prints of this artist to enjoy.
What a joy to be able to turn each month and see a new print by Mort Kunstler.
Review 16 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Mort Kunstler Civil War 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: summerville SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Civil War Calender

Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Both the calenders and the service were the best I could have wished for. I have been buying them from you for a few years and have never been disapointed.
Review 17 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Outstanding Calendar

Date:March 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We have a calendar frame and this is the best calendar for it. The images are great and the price can't be beat!! We will look forward to buying more of these calendars each year!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Civil War Calendar

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Nothing but the best from Kunstler, nothing but the best!
Review 19 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mort Kuntsler Civil War Calendar

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Great pictures. These calendars are never a disappointment!
Review 20 for Mort Kunstler Civil War 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Benicia, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Great gift for a Civil War buff; so I give myself one every year.
1 2 next>>