Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar

Susan Winget's "Sam the Snowman" encourages the holiday spirit of friendship and good will to remain present in our lives every day. Industry rated as the #1 calendar since 1999, LANG Wall Calendars are the most popular brand among consumers year after year. A full sized calendar grid on linen embos
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowmom

Generic pictures...they look like last years pics

Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
The quality is great but, having bought the calender for the last 10 years, the pictures are looking generic. Sam used to be in red, white and blue for July, at the beach for August, hunting for eggs in April, dressed as a witch in October, etc. It was exciting to flip the page and have a picture that coordinated with the month, not just another red and green Christmas snowman. I miss the fun snowmen. Please bring them back!
Review 2 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michie
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Get this and "Hockey, Hockey, Hockey" for my daughter every year. She loves them!
Review 3 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabe

Susan Winget

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love Susan's artwork then to add it to a high quality calendar as Lang, you can't loose.
Review 4 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMB
Location: Walterboro, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Adorable snowmen

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I purchased this calendar as a gift for a friend who collects snow people. She *loves* the
calendar!
Review 5 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kami kami
Location: fort mill sc
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
What can one say about a calendar, it's so pretty i love the art work and the paper it's printed on is the best.
Review 6 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weez-st louis
Location: St. Louis
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

WOW!!

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a wonderful calendar. Each picture is beautifully done and can be framed for beautiful artwork in your home. Great value for the price.
Review 7 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltingsusieq
Location: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LOVE Snowmen!!!

Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, cute!
This is the cutest calendar if you love snowmen! Susan Winget's snowmen are so fun and whimsical they will brighten your day!
 
My Product Recommendations
Golden Retrievers AKC 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Playful Pigs 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Close to Home 2014 Desk Calendar
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderella

Wonderful pictures each month

Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been getting this calenar for years and have not seen the same picture from year to year. I just love the drawings and it puts a smile on my face every morning at work when I look at it.
Review 9 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michie
Location: Arvada, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Daughter

Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Get Sam and Hockey, Hockey, Hockey every year for my daughter. She collects snowmen and hockey is her favorite sport. Go AVS
Review 10 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNOWMOM22
Location: WEST ALLIS WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

SUSAN WINGET SAM SNOWMAN 2013 WALL CALENDAR

Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, linen embossed paper, large day grids, will not tear
Cons: absolutely nothing
The BEST, MOST WONDERFUL Snowman Calendar you'll ever find!!! Every month has a nice saying within the snowman picture. Large day grids for notes. All phases of the moon and holidays are noted. EXCELLENT Quality! HIGHLY recommended! I will ONLY buy this SNOWMAN Calendar.
Review 11 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowflake
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Snowman calendar is Awesome!

Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: not a one!!
i am in love with snowmen!! i have a snowman tree every year for the past 10 years... i love snowmen figurines.. and i have bought this calendar every year for the past 7 years and it just seems to be more beautiful every year! and this way i am not so sad when i take my tree down!! : ) the art is beautiful and the quality of the materials is very sturdy... love it.. and i have also taken up gifting it every year to my friends!! such cute scenes for every month!!
Review 12 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 year buyer of "Sam"

Great quality but the pictures are too generic.

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Great quality and cute pictures as always. I really wish Susan Winget would change up the pictures and colors a bit like she did year's ago. I would like to see Halloween snowmen, snowmen with turkeys, hearts, shamrocks, eggs, etc. so that the months don't look so generic. Red and green get tiring over 365 days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Palmyra, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I Love Snowmen!

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
It makes me happy every day to look at such whimsical snowmen pictures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mj
Location: N.C.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I love the Christmas, Holiday Season all year long

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful colors, magical pictures
The pictures and happiness of the calendar make me smile every time I look at it. my house stays decorated with Santa's and snowmen all year long. I love the holidays so why should I feel that joy for a few short days. Susan Winget captures the happy glint in the snowman's eyes. i LOVE it. The calendar graces my wall every year.
Review 15 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not have a nickname
Location: Chetek, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Incredible artistry by Susan Winget

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My #1 priority starting in November is to be assured Sam Snowman calendas are available. I discovered them in a gift store in Breckenridge, CO in 2001, I think, and I have been getting
one every year since. I am so happy to have found you since the shipping especially from Lang is so costly, along with Wisconsin taxes I have to pay. So thank you very much!
Review 16 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herpgal
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Snowman Calendar

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, nice large size
This is a wonderful, hard to find, snowman calendar with endearing pictures for those who love their snowmen year round. It comes in it's own protective envelope and it includes all twelve months, correctly spelled, as well as the correct number of days in each month. The dates are large and easy to read from a distance, a bonus for near-sighted people, plus it's liberally sprinkled with a large number of holidays both American and those of other nations. It's very cute.
Review 17 for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelli
Location: Malaga WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My daughter- in-law says,"buy this calendar EVERY YEAR for my birthday and my year will be good!" With such a clear request why do anything but grant her wish! These are well illustrated and enough room for notes each day. She and I only wish there were MORE styles in the line of calendars and maybe even one of Santas or other Christmas themes all year long. Susan Winget is a marvelous artist and her touch on this theme results in whimiscal works of art for all the family.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Susan Winget Sam Snowman 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5