Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Fantasy Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar

Designed for use in the Northern Hemisphere, this revolutionary calendar is organized according to the year's natural quarters, beginning with the winter solstice, 2012, and ending with the winter solstice, 2013. The four-panels comprising the calendar, one for each season (each panel measure 36 x 1
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Review 1 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from ECOlogical 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy
Location: Kansas City, MO
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Engaging and informative

Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Chris Hardman's ECOlogical calendar gives much more than just the number of each day. It presents a wealth of information about our big home, showing with clever graphics the cyclical progression of the year in terms of light, tide, night sky, and flora and fauna presence. I post the large charts on the walls of my office so customers can enjoy them while I am doing computer research.
Review 2 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from ECOlogical 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, wonderfully educational
I buy this calendar every year--it's wonderful artwork, a trove of information, and just a great concept over all. It takes up a bit of wall space, but that's part of the charm--I keep it on the wall by our washer & dryer, so that I have something to look forward to when I do the laundry!
Review 3 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from ECOlogical 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcal

ECOlogical

Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This unique format is packed with fascinating information that will last long past the years end. The more I look at it the more I see! It makes so much sense to view the year by the seasons giving an overall sense of connection to the natural world. Each panel is a work of art I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
Environmental Art 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
This review is from ECOlogical 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathryn

Beautiful and informative!

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, unique in the world of calendars!
I LOVE this calendar! I've bought one of these every year since it first started being published. i love the way the cycle of the stars and planets, the moon and sun phases, the constellations and the natural history of plants and animals are all depicted simultaneously through the year so you can read about what's happening through the seasons. It is beautiful to look at, makes a great focal point in our family room, and I love the poetry of the names of the weeks -- if you read them quickly they have a lovely rhythm and flow! Truly a work of art, blended with much science and astronomy, and every time I read it I learn something new (and I'm a biologist). The illustrations have been similar in style, but different every season of every year, and I love looking back at the past years' pictures as much as the current one. This is not an appointment calendar, however -- there's no space to write on it -- but, there IS a desk version which has the same illustrations, just in smaller segments, with the traditional space for each day. But on the wall version it's much easier to follow the seasonal changes through the year because the flow is only broken 4 times, once for each season (each season is depicted on a 4-section fold-out page, in two parts; one for the artwork and one for the descriptions of what's happening as that season unfolds).
Review 5 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tania
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very good, unique calendar

Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a really unique calendar and it makes a nice centerpiece or accent piece with the wooden stand that is also sold for it. Would recommend to anyone that likes nature or unique art.
Review 6 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
owllady
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not really a Calendar

Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: not useful as a calendar., takes up a lot of wall space, can only be read up close, no place to put your own notes
These wall charts are quite interesting, but this is not really a calendar. The week by week version is much better, incorporating the cool charts and information with a calendar you can use. If you need a wall calendar, don't choose this one. If you want something interesting to decorate your wall, then this is fine.
Review 7 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MysticMia
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Bizarre & Beautiful

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: would be nice if they include a hole for hanging.
Fantastic unusual calendar; has two pairs of three sheets of each season. I can't wait to place them on my wall.
Review 8 for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kir
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Aesthetic and Factual

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calender is beautiful. Not only does it look good on the wall, it has a LOT of information about the natural world around us. This would be a great gift for kids and adults. I'm looking forward to using mine this coming year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ECOlogical 2013 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5