Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar

Through his distinctive use of simple geometric shapes, patterns, and vivid colors, wildlife artist Charley Harper (American, 1922 – 2007), is able to distill the essence of each parrot, pelican, porcupine, or puffin to the most important details in delightful, whimsical paintings—12 of which are pr
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Charley Harper 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMDK

Great Product & Service

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
Timely delivery for a calendar version we have used and enjoyed for several years.
Review 2 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Charley Harper 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beebee
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

beautiful and fun

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Whimsy, color, movement and natural life all depicted. Colors are rich and full. Many picture were posters for parks and natural areas. Love it.
Review 3 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Charley Harper 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paradice
Location: Marion, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

BEAUTIFUL!

Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Everything I expected from a Charley Harper calender
Review 4 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Charley Harper 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss28461
Location: Southport, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Loveable

Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
First met Charley Harper while doing counted crosstitch and loved creating his creatures. This will be my second calendar of his work and I find that I look forward to turning the page each month. His animals are so loveable.
Review 5 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Charley Harper 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaybee
Location: Puyallup, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Artists will love it!

Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, intriguing unusual pictures
Purchased this for a budding artist--it is so unique, full of color, surprises, beauty.
Review 6 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeannie
Location: Kent, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

wonderful graphic art

Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've admired Harpers work for years without even knowing who he was. His art is very graphic, stylized. He cuts the details down to the esentials.
The calendar is great, just as advertised and promptlysent.
Review 7 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz K

Fast service

Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Calendar came as promised; fast shipping, no problems!
Review 8 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneAdele
Location: Doylestown, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A wonderful wall hanging

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none!
I buy a Charley Harper calendar each year, and my wall wouldn't have it any other way! I look forward to the theme for each month, the clever titles of the artwork. And there is no better graphic artist than Charley Harper. He captures movement, beauty and humor in each piece of art.
 
My Product Recommendations
Charley Harper 2013 Mini Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Charley Harper 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Harper does great work !

Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the forth year I have purchased a Charlie Harper calendar for my wife for Christmas. This is the first year I bought it online and used Calenders.com. I will being doing it this way from now on. The service and quality are great and the ease of shopping online was great.
Review 10 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indecisive

Whimsical colorful prints

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I like that the squares for each day are large and essentially blank so that I can pencil in an event or even attach a sticky note. Having the moon stages marked in words is a bonus.
Review 11 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

charming art

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Charley Harper's works ALWAYS evoke a response. Usually it's a wide smile because his works mostly make me happy; sometimes I feel a tiny bit sad or homesick for a place and time that a particular page takes me to, but his works are always evocative. His paintings are lively and I get a sense of energy from his subjects. I LOVE having Charley Harper art around me for the pleasant feelings aroused.
Review 12 for Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pat
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Charley Harper 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I am a big fan of this artist so this is a keepsake I will keep after the year is over.