Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar

Through her colorful artwork and inspirational words, Robin Pickens celebrates the connections we make with nature, family, and friends. Robin’s appreciation of the beauty all around us comes vividly to life with her brightly colored and inspirational illustrations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmadove
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great sayings

Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Will be nice to stick in greeting cards to spread the message.
Review 2 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherri
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great visual with positive message

Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: interesting quotes every day, bright graphics
Usually I get a desk calendar with something funny or fashionable to perk up my day. For 2014, I decided to infuse my workspace with positive messages and bright uplifting graphics. I hit the bullseye with the Seize the Day calendar. The paper is thinner than I expected (not cardstock) but that is okay. I love that there is a monthly calendar as well as the day as both are helpful.
 
My Product Recommendations
Shoes 2014 Gallery Desk Calendar
4.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
That's What She Said! 2014 Desk Calendar
 
 
 
Mini Accordion 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMT
Location: MN

Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I enjoy the quotes and save the ones that I like.
 
My Product Recommendations
Pathways 2014 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Robert Duncan Simple Things 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Inspirations 2014 Easel Desk Calendar
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Seize the Day desk calendar

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I am really enjoying the Seize the Day Daily Calendar. I look forward to the positive message each morning as I come into work and flip the page of the calendar. The artwork is very pretty and inspirational. The messages and quotes used are awesome too.
Review 5 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorraine B.
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pretty, inspiring and useful

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
For several years I've been buying this calendar, at Calendars.com, for friends and family for Christmas. Everyone loves them and looks forward to receiving them. Of course I get one for myself. I use the back of each torn page for note/scratch paper/grocery shopping lists. Very useful.
Review 6 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn
Location: Cicero, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Seize The Day

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Both daily inspiration and thoughtful thoughts provide the reader with motivation.
The colorful artwork adds beauty to the pages. I define it as the gift that keeps
giving all year long.
Review 7 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shirley
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: meets a need
Cons: repair required when received
Calendar had failed to adhere to stand. Poor quality adhesive?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim

Great variety

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I have ordered calendars like this for 5 different people for many years and I'm very pleased w/the speed in which I received them and the variety of products you offer. I would normally buy them in a shopping center, but the variety seems to be just the same each year.
Review 9 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Livingston
Location: Easton, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Eyecatching!

Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The calendars arrived quicky & in perfect condition. I was happy to have my yearly Audubon calendar early and at a discount.
Was looking for an artistic daily calendar with thoughtful quotes and think this will do. Can not find a daily calendar I LOVED two years ago - this is an ok substitute.
Review 10 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
law
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

uplifting

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
my daughter went off to college and I found the daily verses, not only inspirational for me but for her also. I even sent some with care packages to let her know I was thinking about her.
Review 11 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Seize the Day 2014 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mooselady
Location: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Seize The Day

Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Seller shipped this lovely calendar very fast.
I would purchase it again.
Beautiful colors and great quotes.
Review 12 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jenny
Location: Long Island, New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 29, 2013
I love the calender but the quality is terrible. It fell apart the moment I opened it up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Mendocino, California
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 16, 2013
Each of the items you asked a review for, except the Kathy Davis one, are ones I have continued to read year after year. They have become good friends and I look forward to my morning meditations. I do notice that the print on many of them has dimmed a little from previous years
Review 14 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bingo
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Inspirational

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I particularly liked the daily quotes. I started each work day with smile... My daughter headed off to college this year and I would share the quotes with her.
Review 15 for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rett
Location: Medford NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I absoutely love thes desk calanders and so do many of my friends I give them as Christmas gifts and everyone looks forward to receiving them they all say I love to read a little encouraging word every day thanks again and keep up the good work
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seize the Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5