Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

Deborah DeWit's expressive photographic imagery celebrates the beauty of the everyday. In Simplicity, DeWit captures special moments that move the viewer to pause, reflect, and rejoice in the profound beauty that surrounds and enriches us all. Great quotations paired with seventy inspiring ph
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Simplicity 2015 Weekly Planner.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patti
Location: Bainbridge Is., WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Year after year...

Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: can't always find locally. hate paying the shippi
Love it!! This is my 3rd one. I missed last year and had to get a substitute, but it doesn't compare to this one! I will order early from now on so I don't miss out before they are sold out!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Simplicity 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Photographs of Quality and Thought Every Week

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, every week another gift
My first "Simplicity" Desk Calendar was a gift. It was an art museum and
a therapist with just the right thing to say every week. The opposite page
has room for the weeks' appointments and/or memories and birthdays
or anniversaries. Now, my "Simplicity Desk Calendar" is a treat to myself
and one I give to three special friends who need Deborah DeWit's very
special "Simplicity" Gift!
Review 3 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Simplicity 2014 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marty
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Always inspirational

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Very nice quality. Love the pictures each month and the inspirational verses.
Review 4 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wiggles
Location: Fieldale, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

lovely photographs, good size for writing daily

Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: space for writing comments could be larger...
The calendar is more like I have been looking for than I have found from looking and looking at many different stores....
Review 5 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Abilene, Kansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simplicity Calendar 2013

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: the extra months are at the wrong end of the calen
I erroneously assumed (you know that word) that the extra months were added on the end of the calendar, taking us into 2014. I guess I should have asked. I do like the format.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shareemay

simplicity calendar

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: great quotes on life
As a yoga teacher, I love the quotes every week. Sometimes I use them as my theme for my yoga classes each week. I have been using this clalendar now this is my 3rd year. I enjoy seeing the entire week, having room for notes and to deal with the imprinting going through to the next page, I put a piece of paper between the pages to alleviate that. This calendar is a great addition to my employment. Thanks so much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The weekly photos are fabulous and the accompanying quotes are thought-provoking. It is a beautiful calendar overall. I've purchased them for the last few years and will continue to do so.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Simplicity 2012 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debbie
Location: FL

helpful organizer

Date:October 5, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love photos and sayings-lies flat on your desk. I had no problem using this with pencil or pen. I don't write that hard so I did NOT see my writing imprint come thru on photo page. Been using this type desk calendar for years-keeps me organized.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Simplicity 2012 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ramey

Not for writing on!

Date:July 20, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: can't write on it
Don't get this calendar if you want to write anything on the pages. I tried with ballpoint and several other kinds of pens, and the ink smears because the pages are glossy and slick. Kind of defeats the point of keeping an engagement calendar, unless the point is that they are trying to get you so into the concept of Simplicity that you don't make appointments anymore and just live a life of perpetual zen.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simplicity 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5