Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop PUBLISHERS or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar

Sydney Hauser's inspirational posters and greeting cards are tremendously popular among cat lovers. Sydney combines her illustrations of cats with calligraphy featuring maxims, proverbs, and messages enacted by cats. This is a charming way to keep track of the year.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Proverbial Cat 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gret
Location: Port Richey, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Gret

Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I simply loved the pictures. Sydney Hauser captures all the essence of being a cat. I will always buy a calendar with her artwork in it. Don't stop selling them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Artful Cat 2014 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Proverbial Cat 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reparata

Proverbial Cat a Wit for all seasons

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar. Each year I have to frame at least one of those gorgeous graphics!
Review 3 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Proverbial Cat 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Proverbial Cat

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Every month a proverb, just what you need to start a new month, lovely pictures to enjoy, I love this calendar, I buy it every year.
Review 4 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Proverbial Cat 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diane
Location: hutchinson,mn
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have purchased this calendar for years. I love cats and I like the format of the this calendar with having the beginning of the next month on the preceding month's calendar, it has as saved me from missing appointments and events many times.
Review 5 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Proverbial Cat 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAGato
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My Favorite Calendar!

Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, hate it when the year is over-time to buy new!
I ALWAYS purchase The Proverbial Cat Calendar each year. The artist truly captures the beauty and sweetness of cats and kittens and each time I look at mine and read the so true tributes to cats - it makes me smile!
Review 6 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naturelover
Location: Tennessee USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male

Delightful addition to kitchen decor

Date:March 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I gave this to my mother. She loves this calendar's vividly colorful artwork with cats relaxing, accompanied by clever cat wisdom. It has a special, prominent place in her kitchen. The grid is two-toned yellow checkerboard with ample space for notes.
Review 7 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shylaria
Location: Dunbar, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful calendar

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This calendar is perfect for cat lovers! The illustrations are very well done with cute sayings about cats. Any calander from Calendars.com is a wonderful gift for anyone, and they keep on giving all year long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti
Location: Brentwood, NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect cat photos and phrases!

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I am so happy with my purchase of the Proverbial Cat Calendar. I bought one last year at Barnes and Noble and looked you up on the web to purchase one for 2013. I just love these calendars - the quality of the product is superb and I also purchased one for a Christmas gift. Now I can flip each month looking forward to the next picture.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milo
Location: Nunnelly, TN.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Cat Calendar

Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I absolutely love this calendar. I gave it to my Vet, Dr. Kim. She loved it as much as I do, I even received a hand written thank you card in the mail from her. My daughter gave me my calendar and it will be in my kitchen with a wonderful Proverbial cat to enjoy each month!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uno

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Easy to love animals rendered in drawings that invite revisiting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Proverbial Cat 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom of 5 (cats)
Location: Glendale, Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Date:December 9, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, pages don't curl up
I've bought this calendar for the past three years. The pictures are pretty. the "proverbs" are sweet. Perfect for cat lovers like me! :) I hope they never stop offering this one, 'cuz I'll be back every year for mine!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5