Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar

Begin every day with a cup of clarity. Packed with truth, insight, and mind-expanding wisdom from both Eastern and Western writers, the Zen Calendar is adapted from the powerful bestseller The Little Zen Companion. ISBN: 0761167498 EAN: 9780761167495
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalFunJunky
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A MUST READ!

Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love it, love it, love it. Inspirational and thought-provoking words of wisdom. If this calendar were on everyone's desk, the world would be a more peaceful place.
Review 2 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stoney
Location: Harwich, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Thought for the day

Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, room for thought
I really like reading these insightful words. I have shown this calendar to a few friends, and they think it is perfect for me, as I am a Zen Buddhist.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minht49
Location: Garden Grove Ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: male

Nice quotes, definitely Zen.

Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Has nice quotes, and meditation methods. For the Value, I think it is a good purchase.
Review 4 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ollie
Location: Berkeley, California
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Zen one a day calendar

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes you think
Deep thoughts to make me ponder and wonder. Often funny and also reminds me of life being basically good.
 
My Product Recommendations
365 Amazing Trivia Facts Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
365 New Words-A-Year Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wendyisabelle
Location: ventura,calif
Gender: female

my daily zen

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
this calendar is a great way to start each day. i look forward to turning the page each morning and seeing what sage wisdom awaits. and there always is some.
Review 6 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paolo
Location: Gulf Islands Canada BC
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

A great thought every day

Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, timeless
Cons: priced much too high in canada: $20+
I've been getting the Zen calendar for more than 10 years and probably couldn't live without it.
I buy a copy for my son, my two sons-in-law and Bev gifts me with mine. We all love it.
Review 7 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deanie
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Daily wisdom

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've bought this calendar every year for about ten years, and I keep it on my kitchen counter. I think about its brief and sometimes enigmatic statements, as I do my dishes. I end up keeping a lot of the pages and putting them here and there around the house or using them as bookmarks. I love this calendar.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zen Page-A-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
This review is from Zen Page-A-Day 2012 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NADINEWILL
Location: Napa
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Good way to start the day

Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Bed is the poor man's opera (2001). One of the memorable proverbs from the Zen calendar