Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar

This calendar is charming homage to the ritual and the pleasures of afternoon tea. Every month, sit down to a beautiful teatime setting starring distinctive teapots accompanied by scrumptious sweets and nibbles. ISBN: 076116703X EAN: 9780761167037
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Amityville, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Yummy calendar

Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I enjoy having friends over for English afternoon teas and this calendar often sets the mood. The lovely old tea sets and delicious goodies show how it should be done. My guests see the calendar which is displayed on the cabinet wall facing the dining room and read the information about the china and the sweets--an added highlight to my own repast. It is a beautiful calendar which I save even after the year closes. I always look forward to the next one!
Review 2 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Teapot calendars

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I have been collecting teapot calendars for several years and I still find each one as interesting as the last. The information about the teapots is treasured.
Review 3 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Teacup wall calendar

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I have bought one for the past 10 years and now I am buying them as presents for all of my friends.. They are historically accurate and can be used as a collectible themselves. .
Review 4 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful calendar

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I have been buying the "Teaot Calendar" for myself and a friend for years. We are both tea lovers and love looking at the beautiful featured teapots ea. mo. A written history of the featured pattern and some other tea-related background accompanies ea. mos. feature. For any tea, teapot, or china lover, this calendar would be a joy to receive as it continues to give pleasure throughout the entire year. I hate to throw them away @ the end of ea. yr., but one cannot save everything.
Review 5 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, beautiful photos
Cons: not a lot of room for writing things down.
I've purchased this calendar the last 4 years. It's so tastefully photographed. It looks great in the kitchen. I tried another calendar this year, but it just didn't measure up. Had to order my teapot calendar again! Now I'm complete.
Review 6 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My friend loved 2014

Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
All the calendars I purchased will be Christmas gifts, I purchased 2014 and they were greatly
appreciaated by all so I am sure the 2015 will be also.
Review 7 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville, OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best teapot calendar ever!

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, perfect calendar
I get a Collectible Teapot calendar every year. Have been doing this for many years now. It would be hard to start a new year without one! They are always beautiful and informative.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My sister collects teapots so she, of course loves this. Again, I get it for her every year. B-day right after christmas and hard to buy for. She always knows it's coming.
Review 9 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful calendar

Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I get this calendar every year. I love it and all the interesting facts about tea, it's history and the beautiful photos of teapots, tea settings, and food.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have ordered this calendar every year for many, many years! I love teapots, and my house is decorated with them, so this is a stunning edition to my collection! It graces the side of my refrigerator, and makes me smile every time I look at it! The colors and the settings are wonderful, each one makes me want to be there! It's so beautifully done I keep them, and am thinking about papering a wall with them, one of these days!
Review 11 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous!

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar. I'n not even 'into' teapots, but the photos are so nice, it makes me want to be. Nice compositions of the teapots and cups for the photos, plus they feature a lot of unusual pieces I have never seen before. I also like the fact that most of the time, the photo matches the 'theme' of the month it represents. Not always the case these days. I keep all the past ones - I'm planning an art or decorating project with them. I think I'm up to five or six of them so far.
Review 12 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Solon, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Teapot and Tea

Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love all your teapot calendars and I have been collecting them for years.
However, I do miss the matching postcards.
Review 13 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Teapot Calender

Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love the teapot calender. The teapot photos capture the beautiful tradition of tea time. It will be a remarkable keepsake long after 2014 ends.
Thank you again for this marvelous calender!
Review 14 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fabulous Photos!

Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have purchased this calendar for at least 10 years now. I am a teapot collector. I also purchase 2 additional ones and send them to my cousins. It's become a tradition and we discuss the pots and the snippets of " tea pot trivia" all through the year. It's great fun and the quality of this calendar is uncompromising! You will love it!
Review 15 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Some people have some unusual tea pots!

Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
My 2013 Tea Pot calendar was my first. The pictures were lovely and very traditional. I couldn't wait to view my 2014 calendar. The cover picture is lovely, but there are several months that have very unique tea pots. The tea pots are ugly, but the picture setting is still nice. The overall appearance of the calendar is very nice
Review 16 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Teapot and Tea

Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have ordered Teapot and Tea for several years and it is a calendar with an honored place on the wall in my kitchen. Years ago, some friends in the community started afternoon teas. Each of us has our special teapot with cups and saucers for the occasions. This seasonal get together has sparked in me an appreciation for the different teapots, cups and saucers and culinary delights to go with. So, your calendar features wonderful antique teapots, still life settings with food and tea lore for every month and I cannot fail to mention, recipes for scones and other delights. I highly recommend this calendar for all you tea lovers!
Review 17 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lovely teapots!

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've purchased this calendar for my mother and a friend for several years. Until the last couple of years, we've all LOVED the monthly tea settings. A new designer has been doing the settings in 2012, 2013 and now 2014. 2012 and 2013 were, for the most part, a disappointment. The settings are not what they once were under the previous designer. I persevered and have purchased the 2014 calendar, which at first glance seems to be much better. Hopefully, we'll be back on track!
 
My Product Recommendations
Mary Engelbreit 2014 Desk Calendar
4.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
Mary Engelbreit 2014 Mini Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Settings, year after year

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have collected this particular Teapot calendar for over ten years. I've kept every one. I had hoped to frame them or laminate each monthly photo and hang them in my kitchen. Being in my nineties, I have yet to do this. So the Teapot calendars are in my will for one of my nieces.
Review 19 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Some Beautiful, Some Not

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
If you're looking for a calendar with beautiful English and European tea sets, this is not exactly it. Yes, it does have some really nice tea set photos, but some did not even look like teapots and cups. I'll keep mine so I won't have to pay return postage.
Review 20 for The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from The Collectible Teapot & Tea 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Teatime

Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've purchased The Collectible Teapot and Tea calendar from calendar.com for many years. I always get 2, one for my sister. We both like this soothing looking and useful calendar. I look at it and somehow.....tea brings me peace of mind.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>