Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar

This stylish and contemporary Ultimate Family Planner will prove to be an invaluable tool for keeping your family organized and on schedule. Large grid squares are easy to use with ample writing space. Each month also features daily and monthly reminders and a chore chart. The last page inclu
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Family Planner Makes Organizing Easy!

Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, & keeps a family organized, see activities at-a-glance
The Ultimate Family Planner is a very easy way to keep track of you & your family's activities. Very smartly organized - there is space at the top of each month to write you & your family members' names, along with plenty of space within the calendar grid to write down activities, appointments & notes. It's the only calendar I use with my busy family. Everyone can see what's going on at a glance. Smart buy!!
Review 2 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltmama

Very functional

Date:September 1, 2014
LOVE this calendar. Have purchased it for a few years in a row. The squares are large and lined. Works very well for my family.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim
Location: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Useful Calendar

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, plenty of writing room
Cons: no pretty pictures
Lost of space for writing in the kids schedules and my doctor appointments. Really like the stickers that it comes with just wish there were a few more of them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
honoreek
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice Features - slick paper not so great

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: abundant writing space, simple and clean design, pocket for papers, fair price
Cons: only one pocket total and it's a little shallow, slick paper not planner friendly (ink smears easy)
This planner does have plenty of room to write tasks on under each day and the additional blank space for the month is quite ample as stated. I don't use the "chore chart" per se but I do write my own notes there.
I do like the pocket on the last page but I actually prefer a deeper pocket that doesn't allow items to fall out (but doesn't make it too difficult to pull items out when needed). I also prefer a pocket for each month but the few calendars with that feature didn't appeal to me due to lack of daily/monthly writing space.
The design is simple and clean looking.
The pages are of a quality thickness but they are the shiny/slick type which is nice on many calendars but doesn't make as much sense (to me) on a planner style calendar. Many ink types will smear on this paper. I wrote my January events and then let the paper dry for 10 minutes before moving on to February but still had some smearing. Argh.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marmie
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

BIG VIEW

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I had already bought a calendar but once i hung it i was disappointed because it was too smal. not much room to write. THIS ONE is just what I needed and for a great price. Very please
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyM
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Perfect for our busy family

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Every year, I would purchase the More Time Moms calendar until this year I decided to give this calendar a try. As a previous reviewer noted, the paper is glossy, but for my purposes, it serves me well since I only write on it with a ball point pen anyway. The pen glides smoothly on it and smearing is a non issue for me. While I do wish that the paper was a bit thicker than it is, for half the price compared to the MTM, I find it to be a great value. The size is perfect and while I used to think that more space was necessary on a moms calendar, all the days of the week are more compact and therefore easier for a quick glance in my case. I found the MTM to be too spaced out at times, but that does come with its own advantages. Obviously if you have a ton of things to write per day, I would suggest the MTM, but this is perfect for us. The design on the MTM was cute with pictures on top that could be colored in by kids, but because of it, my children would actively color the entire calendar rendering it useless at times. The design on this calendar is much simpler and therefore unappealing to my kids, and when they try to draw on it with a crayon it is a lot more frustrating for them since it doesn't write as well on the glossy surface - big plus for me. Also, since the weekend days are shaded in color, the weekdays are more prominent and easier to see. It comes with stickers for events with an accommodating pocket in the back as well, which is always useful. I will be purchasing again next year and the price is perfect that I may even give it as gifts to my friends with kids. Hope this helps!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very busy mom
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

This should work

Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: no magnetic backing
Nice calendar, graphics are not exciting but that's unnecessary. Was expecting a magnetic backing for which to hang it from my fridge but no luck. Luckily I had the one from my last calendar. A little folding and scotch tape and all is well with the world.
Review 8 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msf
Location: msfurlong@verizon.net
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

big squares available for info

Date:January 4, 2014
Great calendar for a busy family to use to keep organized. Only issue is paper does bleed through if use a marker.
Review 9 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Legend
Location: Lewisville, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Interesting lay out with room for notes

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: date boxes could be larger
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 10 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Josie
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Paper is too glossy

Date:December 31, 2013
Cons: glossy paper
I wanted a large calendar with lines to write appointments on for my husband and myself. I usually buy another calendar but didn't want one with children and childlike drawings on it for just the 2 of us so I switched to this one. What I don't like is the paper it's printed on. It's shiny and glossy and when you write on it the pen ink will smear! And don't even try to use a pencil because it won't show up, since it's so glossy it's hard to write on it. Would send back but don't want to spend the money on the return postage. Will not like it all year long and definitely not buy again!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tish
Location: Coupeville WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the layout

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love planning calendars and every year I get a different one and I must say, I like this one the best as it gives ample room and columns for plans and various other things - WONDERFUL
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rider Girl
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Just what I was looking for

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Perfect for my kitchen to keep track of everyday activities for everyone. Price was great, and fits the bill . Highly recommend!
Review 13 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alvin the Chipmunk
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Only places to write dates etc. No pictures.

Date:November 14, 2013
The calendar is for family planing. It was just what we were looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmg

Really nice appt calendar

Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
We use this calendar to keep track of our busy schedule - really works and has lots of room.
Review 15 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jules

Only One Problem

Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: great simple layout
Cons: too smooth of a finish
I love this calendar. However, the newer versions of it have a smooth and shiny finish on the pages. I like to write in pencil, because life is always changing. Well, the smooth finish is really hard to write on and erase from when using pencil. The rougher matte finish was really a better choice.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
remerton
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Durable, usable, good price, high quality

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, usable layout, good value
Cons: none
I needed a functional calendar & my wife prefers a "standard" calendar layout, so I bought this one. I figured it was a good price & if I didn't like it, there was not really much wasted. The calendar arrived and it seems to be made of durable paper (unlike some that rip at the top easily). The spaces are big enough to write in and the lines in the boxes help organize things which makes it very usable. I am pleased with the purchase.
Review 17 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organizing mom

love the layout

Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
This is a great piece to help organize the family! I highly recommend it for busy families - especially since it covers 16 months (works well with the school year!) I like the thicker paper too because it's easy to write on without seeing through to other months.
Review 18 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FamilyGuy
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Ultimate Family Planner

Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: it's the best
Cons: none
This is a kickin' calendar if you have a busy family. Big spaces, cool stickers the kids can use to denote important days, goes for 15 months, reasonable price at $7 or $8.
Review 19 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Love it!

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love, love, love this calendar! I am a paper and pen type of mom and finally found a calendar that has boxes that are large enough AND the boxes have lines. I use the lines like a time line with morning appts on the top lines, afternoon and evening further down the box. Works perfect for our family. This is the 2nd year I've purchased this calendar.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Family Planner 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Ultimate Family Planner 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckcal
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Great calendar but please note glossy pages

Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: can't use pencil
First let me say this is a wonderful looking calendar. The layout is very nice and I would truly love it for all time except for one thing. The pages are glossy. Unfortunately that is a deal breaker for a busy family where things change all the time. Pencil doesn't work well or erase well on these pages. I truly loved it when I got it, but unfortunately will need to shop for a different one since this won't work for us. The paper is sturdy, and the calendar is made well.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>