Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar

Classic Aircraft features paintings of World War II aircraft by artist Stan Stokes. One of America’s most renowned artists, Stan Stokes has produced hundreds of paintings documenting historical events, people and places. His work is highly sought after by museums and collectors alike. His pai
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catboy
Location: Newport Beach, California
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Consistent action every year

Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, educational
The 2015 calendar will be my 8th or 9th one. Unlike the great photo calendars also sold here, this calendar depicts the warbirds in action, whether a dogfight, bombing run or ground attack. The art work has the look and feel of authenticity from one who experienced combat. Each piece of art is accompanied by a detailed explanation of how the plane fit in to the overall war effort, whether for the Allies or the Axis. Each calendar has educational and historical value apart from marking down your next dentist appointment or flea treatment. Even though I have one of the XL photo calendars, I give Stan's work the prime display in the kitchen, where everyone that comes into the house will see it. I recommend you buy 2.
Review 2 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Classic Aircraft World War II 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Excellent pictures depicting classic aircraft of WII and significant events.
Review 3 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Classic Aircraft World War II 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana
Location: Manassas, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photographs of aircraft in motion.

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I gave this calendar to my husband for Christmas. He loves airplanes from all decades and wars and he was delighted with this one. He is going to hang it at his desk at his work.
Review 4 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Classic Aircraft World War II 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location: Rura E. Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very Pleased with service

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I got all three items I ordered several days before I expected and all were in pristine condition. I am very pleased and will order again.
Review 5 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Classic Aircraft World War II 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Texas
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

old fighters

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My boyfriend loves the old fighter planes so I always find him a calendar with them as the subject.
Review 6 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Classic Aircraft World War II 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doc
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Pictures

Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
One of the best WW2 Classic Aircraft calendars that I've seen to date.
Review 7 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dick
Location: Delaware
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent imaging of aircraft

Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
really enjoy the action imaging. interesting narratives.
Review 8 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monte
Location: north carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Class Aircraft World War II

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I had the 2012 calendar and loved it! The 2013 calendar is just as good, and guess what? I love this one too!
Review 9 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Trinidad, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Awesome artwork

Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, a lot of calendar for the low price
I ordered a 2012 calendar of the same nature with pictures by the same artist. Really like his work. The calendar is different in a good way....and i like different.
Review 10 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1969Mikeusmc
Location: Friendswood, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: male

Great Photos

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I was an aviation electrician during the Vietanam war and sometimes wish it had been during WWII.
Review 11 for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bud b
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

ww2 war planes

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
excellent pictures terrific detail. will purchase again next year
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Aircraft World War II 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5