Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Mom's or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner

Large print copy plus gorgeous scenic vistas and roomy grids with plenty of room to write equal perfection with this easy-to-read calendar. UPC: 057668832115 EAN: 9781438818108
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
Review 1 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
This review is from Large Print 2014 Pocket Planner.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 7, 2013
Tossed. Much prefer plain white paper appropriate for pencil, vs. glossy colorrd paper. Certainly attractive, but functionally difficult to use with perncil on dark background.
Review 2 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
This review is from Large Print 2014 Pocket Planner.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zozoz

Total Design Fail

Date:November 18, 2013
Cons: numbers too large, backgrounds too dark, holiday notations too large, paper too glossy
It's obvious that the designers of this planner have never used one. Here's how it should have been designed: the numbers should be placed in the corners and small enough to allow notations in the boxes; the background color of every page should be white and the numbers should be in color; the holiday notations should be in much smaller print; and the paper should be plain, not glossy, stock. As it stands now, it's completely useless.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
This review is from Large Print 2014 Pocket Planner.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrendF
Location: South Hero, VT
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not Satisfied

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, squares perfect size if they were white
Cons: not happy with colored pages
I was not expecting each page to be a different color and that makes it difficult to read and fill in. I would prefer the pages to be white so that my notes within the squares are easy to read. I will not be using this calendar for the upcoming two years.
Review 4 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
This review is from Large Print 2014 Pocket Planner.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
saesew
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Large print pocket planner

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I really like this planner as I am older with not so great vision. However, this year you made the numbers so big there isn't much room to write in the grid. Also, the various colorings of the grids make seeing one's writing harder. Please go back to smaller date numbers and all white background.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
This review is from Large Print 2014 Pocket Planner.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: i don't like colored pages. i can see better witho
It's okay.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan
Location: franklin,tn
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
exactly what I was expecting. This is the second time I have ordered through this company, and I have been very happy. I will order again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dramaqueen63
Location: Greenfield, IA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not for the dexterity impaired!

Date:January 19, 2013
Cons: not enough room for each day
Technicalle, yes the numbers are larger than most pocket calendars & I do realize "pocket" denotes a compact size. However, as someone who has limited dexterity, the area given for notes for each day is not that much larger than standartd pocket calendars.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fractals 2013 Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Celtic Mandala 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
World of Faerie 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie
Location: CT USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Large print pocket planner

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to see dates
I just LOVE this pocket planner. It is the first one I can see the whole month with room to write in the day boxes!! Most importantly, I can see the day numbers!! I am so pleased, and I LOVE it!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Large Print 2013 Pocket Planner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5