Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop African-American or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar

Bring a little soul into each month of your year with this nostalgic, sepia-toned look at the poignancy of childhood's more-fleeting moments. UPC: 057668834522 EAN: 9781438819273
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pat's Childhood
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Soul Children

Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, memorable moments of africian american children
Cons: not available enough to purchase, not a high demand item
This is an adorable remarkably made calendar that takes me back in memory to my childhood quality days where children were innocent and looked like children. Professional high quality prints that makes you think they are photos of relatives. So often this Calendar is in Short Supply and Unavailable to purchase; and that saddens me.
Review 2 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reenie
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Soul kidz calendars-Love them!!!!!!

Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I was so glad to see them back-bought them for gifts and everyone loved them. Great pictures and great purchase!!!!!!
Review 3 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love it, It brings back memories of my childhood.
Review 4 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beck
Location: Miami
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love the pix!

Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love the pix! The conversion from black & white to color is excellent. I can't wait to turn to the next month. The print is easy to read & legible. I ordered two of these.
Review 5 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carolann
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

REPEATS

Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: repeated photographs
I usually love this calendar and this is the only place I have been able to find this particular calendar. Over the past several years it has become smaller and this year all of the pictures seen to be repeats. It's great for those who have displayed it for the first or second time.
 
My Product Recommendations
Obama: Back to Back 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
The Obama Years 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Black History 2013 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Soul Circle Calendar

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great gift framed afterwards
Cons: very hard to find
Wonderful pictures. So well posed and photographed. I framed each picture at year end and gave them away as Christmas presents. They were so well received that you would have thought that I was giving away priceless works of art.
Review 7 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolate drop
Location: Small Town, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Natural beauty

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, represents my heritage
I love this hard to find calendar. I have been getting this calendar for years. Thes scenes capture the beauty of these innocent litchildren Need to have checkbook calendar using the soul circle kids
Review 8 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jkles

photos blurred

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: poor quality photos
I purchased this calendar several years ago and loved it. I'd been trying for years since then to find another one. I finally tried looking online (duh.....), and was overjoyed when I found it on calendars.com. When it arrived, I was a bit disappointed in the quality of the photos. It seems as though the images had been scanned, copied, and reproduced so many times that they became slightly blurred. My joy was short-lived.
Review 9 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phyllis
Location: Vienna, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
This is a beautiful calendar. This reminds me so much of my childhood and friends.
Life was so simple and innocent then.
Review 10 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Darryl T
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good, but for newbies only

Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: photos repeated from 2012
I really enjoy the Soul Circle images but like another reviewer noted, I was disappointed to find the 2013 calendar simply repeats the images from 2012. If you've never purchased a Soul Circle calendar, you're in for a treat. I, however, will refrain from purchase until the calendar prints new pictures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt S
Location: California
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nostalgia lovely pictures

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: none
I have been purchasing these calendars every year since I saw them. I enjoy seeing the lovely photographs of the children.
Review 12 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzymom1
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful photos; however, photos repeated

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: photos repeated!!!
I really like the Soul Circle calendar and have purchased it for the past several years. I was disappointed that it was not available for purchase in 2011 & was EXTREMELY happy to find it available again for 2012. However, I am not happy that ALL of the photos used for 2012 calendar are used in the 2013 edition. LITERALLY, ALL OF THE PHOTOS ARE THE SAME, BUT 4 OF THEM ARE IN A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT ORDER. I will keep 2013 calendar but will not purchase future editions if the same photos are used year after year. NOT HAPPY! :(
Review 13 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: nc
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Beautiful Children

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The Soul Circle calendar is the the one I order every year and I hang it in the kitchen where everyone who visits can see it. The comments are always positive about the beautiful children and the backgroud setting. In each month's picture,the children appear to enjoy being together , doing whatever they are doing.This is the only calendar I buy every year.
Review 14 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi

Soul Circle

Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, makes you feel good
I love these pictures. This calendar has not been available for a couple years and I am so happy to see it again! I love the soft coloring and the children's faces. It puts a smile on my face each time I look at it. Please keep them coming!
Review 15 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Soul Circle 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs2travel
Location: MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

Finally...it's back!

Date:November 13, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The Soul Circle calendar is amazing. The pictures are clear. The kids are so cute and honest. I've been waiting years for this calendar to finally reprint. I'm so glad this is back. A great buy or a great gift.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Soul Circle 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldenlady
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

wonderful nostalgic photos

Date:July 19, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love these calendars depicting little Black American children in a "back in the day" look. It really brings back fond memories to us "baby boomers". I love the month by month photo images of these beautiful black children dressed as grown-ups, with that nostalgic flair. Very delightful, heartwarming, charming and fun to look at. Makes a very interesting focal point in one's office, bedroom, kitchen and/or den. I recommend these calendars for any race and any age.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soul Circle 2013 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5