Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Television or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar

A longtime favorite among serious Trekkers and casual fans alike, Star Trek 2013 Wall Calendar: Ships of the Line gives Star Trek features spectacular illustrations of the ships and vessels from the various series, films, and Starfleet history. Each spread takes the viewer into the ver
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maverick
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

So Much More Than A Must!

Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: because the months are back to back they cannot, be seperated to be framed individually.
Every year the Ships of the Line calendars offer breathtaking artwork of the finest ships in the Fleet. Whether soaring in orbit around an exotic planet or locked in battle with a Threat ship, the images place you within the scene, giving a view as if you are witnessing the event as it unfolds.
The attention to detail is remarkable, from the shadows and sunlight crossing the ships to the Aztec patterns on the hulls, planets that look more like NASA images than computer generated, to the gas patterns from nebulae.
These calendars are not just for those who appreciate Trek, but art as well.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
This review is from Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014 Panoramic Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014 Panoramic Wall Ca

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
What can I say. I am a starship Nerd. Love the Ships of the Line series of calendars.
Review 3 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
This review is from Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014 Panoramic Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KEB
Location: Taylor MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014

Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love this calendar I buy it every year. The art and layout are fantastic!
I'm not much of a Star Trek fan anymore but this calendar is a must have.
Review 4 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
This review is from Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014 Panoramic Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol
Location: Sun City, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I get this every year and frame it on the wall and change the picture every month.
Love the SHIPS OF THE LINE. Keep up the good work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
This review is from Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014 Panoramic Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MCT
Location: Fairbanks Ak.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good for any Trekkeer that likkes spaceships

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I like almost any spacecraft. But for the more hardcore Trekkers and Technical freaks that like numbers some information on the ship would be nice.
Review 6 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
This review is from Star Trek Ships of the Line 2014 Panoramic Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ca novo
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great look!

Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We get this Star Trek Ships calendar every year for my science nerd son. He's an engineer. He loves this thing. I'll worry if he starts to build one of these things! We usually buy this at the mall. Calenders.com offered it at a great price and free shipping. We have been very satisfied with their products, their delivery and customer service.
Review 7 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gerald
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Format

Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: good pictures
Cons: format
The calendar has great pictures. It hangs horizontal which makes it difficult to hang. Calendar part is so small as to be virtually worthless.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Holly
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Pretty but useless

Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: awesome pictures
Cons: note effective as a calendar
Stunning artwork, but as a calendar, its pretty useless. Call me old fashioned, but I like for the days of the week to be arranged consistently throughout the year, and consistent with the way the rest of the world conceptualizes days and weeks: each week as a row. This calendar arranges the days, well, stupidly. The weeks in January are arranged as Tuesdays through Mondays. February's weeks are Fridays through Thursdays. August's are Thursdays through Wednesdays. Some of the months arrange the days in 2 rows of 2 weeks. Perhaps this may work for the 23rd century, but I doubt it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Star Trek Ships of the Line Cslender

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The calender had some great looking art work of the various starships of Star Trek
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimmy Giant
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Amazing Artwork

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, horizontal layout, stunning artwork
To those that slam this calendar, this is a piece of art, the calendar part is secondary. It's usable as a calendar, but yeah, it's not conventional. The artwork is simply fantastic and any sci-fi fan will love this. Vertical format for this calendar would be stupid. Buy this if you want to hang a monthly changing piece of fantasy wonderland!
Review 11 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Calendar user
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Poor design

Date:October 10, 2012
Cons: horizontal format, "free form" monthly calendar
The illustrations are beautiful, but that is the only good part of the calendar. The format is horizontal instead of vertical, so hanging it is difficult. The "free form" style of the monthly calendar makes it useless as a calendar (as another reviewer also pointed out); some months are 3 lines, some are 4, some are 5. We enjoyed the pictures from the 2012 calendar, but I won't be ordering this again (and was embarassed that I gave it as a gift once I saw the format).
Review 12 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: male

Star Trek Ships of the Line

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a great gift for the Star Trek fan, and enyone that injoy the arttistic consepts that are presented in this very cool and practical way.
Review 13 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grnlntrn8

Great art that tells a story

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love Star Trek so I collect these calendars that depict other ships in the ST universe.
Review 14 for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
This review is from Star Trek Ships of the Line 2012 Panoramic Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Star Nerd
Age: 35-44
Gender: male

Never again.

Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: High Quality Materials, fantastic artwork
Cons: useless as an actual calendar
I've just spent the past year miserable with choosing the 2011 version of this calendar. Is it the artwork? No, actually the artwork is incredible. Stunning, even. The problem is the calendar portion of this calendar. Each month has an irregular grid of days and it's just not possible to make use of it without going right up to it. On a normal calendar, you can look up and see that the 5th is a Tuesday, because it's in the 3rd column; on this calendar, the 5th will be in the 5th column, but you have no idea what day of the week that is until you go look at the fine print.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Trek Ships of the Line 2013 Panoramic Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5