Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Mom's or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar

Busy Family Wall Calendar: Nobody will miss an appointment or a party in 2013 as long as The Busy Family calendar is in the house. Endearing images of animal families along with amusing and inspirational quotations make delightful additions to each month
Average Customer Rating:
4.967 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGee
Location: California
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar

Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, good scheduling tool for family and busy people
Great animal photos and organized columns for multiple scheduling up to 5 people. I get it every year.
Review 2 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2015 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Busy Mom
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Simple, clean design

Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, clean design, easy to follow
Cons: not much place for notes
With 3 kids, many activities, busy parents with irregular work hours and on-call days, we tried several wall calendars recommended for families. We liked the Busy Mom too, but the cute pictures made the calendar look more cluttered. Then I found this one and we are using it for the last 5 or 6 years.
The names need to be written just once a month (not separately for every week); there is good space for every day (for a monthly calendar).
The pictures are cute, but really not necessary - we usually cover them up with sticky notes, reminders, maps.
We will pre-order and start to fill in the 2015 edition soon!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DevoDevottee
Location: East Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great for busy family or student

Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, flexible
I've been getting this calendar for many years now. The 5 columns is perfect for our family of 5. I ordered an extra one this year for my "organizationally" challenged child. Instead of labeling each heading with a person's name, we labelled each one with a class subject: English, Biology, Math, etc.,
Review 4 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marle

Excellent calendar to organize your family activit

Date:February 6, 2014
Wir are 5, 3 kids, Dad an Mom. This calendar has what I was looking for. I love to have space for everybody.
Review 5 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGee
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
We like that pictures changes each month showing a picture of a family of animals, but the calendar is very useful in scheduling events for multiple of people. It is very organize and we like it and the format. We get it every year.
Review 6 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna

My favorite

Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
This is the best family calendar what have found - we are using it for the last 4-5 years. I bought it for my friends also, they liked it too.
It's design is clear, the pictures are cute.
Review 7 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busy Family Calendar
Location: san antonio, texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Family/Group Planner

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, functional and aesthetic
Cons: hole hangers need reinforcement by year's end
I just happen to love the wildlife photos that are done well, but the important feature of this calendar year after year are its five column design (by 30/31 days). I put four family members' names at the top of each column for that month which is provided for me and then I have each person fill in his or her work and school schedule. The last/fifth column is used for special events, something the whole family should be reminded of. Spaces are large enough for bold names and at anytime, I can tell who works or goes to school today and when. I have never had such a calendar style done so well in the decades I have kept family info calendars. The calendar goes on the fridge's side with a mega magnet hanger/hook from Container Store. The holes get reinforced with tape by year's end and can be taken on and off the magnetic hook to write flat on. A Sharpie is helpful in a magnetic holder also from CS on the side of fridge that no one can borrow so that there are no excuses of someone not writing their schedules down. This is the only sane way our family can function in this busy world when it comes to dinner time, car usage, dr. appts.
Review 8 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckydog
Location: Borin, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Family Pklanner

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
I had looked high and low for a calendar that would allow me the flexibility to track multiple schedules. A simple google search, and voila...multiple choices. This site has everything anyone could want. Quality is good, shipped quickly, provided tracker link. I will be back next year, and more than likely will be looking for Christmas gifts.
Review 9 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leb
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The ONLY calendar that keeps us straight!

Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I just love this calendar! I like the pictures but I really love the way it is organized. It is the only calendar that will work for my family of five. I recommend for all busy families. Recently bought one for a relative who loves too!
Don't change a thing - well, maybe some different pics besides animals would be nice but other than that, keep it the same.
Review 10 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GmaGamer
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Organized now

Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love that each person has their own column. I've ready started filling it in for next year. :-)
Review 11 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Family Calendar

Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, general layout
Cons: hard to find locally
This is the best calendar to keep our family of four knowing what each one is doing - as long as we continue to fill it out. We use four columns for us and one for general family commitments. Great pictures - lots of space for writing. Big Thanks!
Review 12 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Five people schedules

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: flexible column headers
Cons: higher priced than mom versions
Better than the MOM titled multi-schedule calanders. This calendar let's you title each of five columns for scheduling. Big enough to enter details yet still fits the kitchen wall. Reasonably priced item that is hard to find in stores.
Review 13 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellamama

Great to help track a busy family

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: great for families
Cons: 12 mo. calendar
This calendar is unique because it features a vertical format with columns for different categories (people; projects; etc.). This feature is very unusual among US calendars. The only other one which is more easily available is Sandra Boynton's Family Planner. I like this one better because it's less "mom-centric" and I love the photos of the animals. We've been using this sort of calendar since my kids started school and it's a GREAT tool for tracking who's doing what and when. I am, however, disappointed that this one is a 12 mo. (Jan.-Dec.) calendar unlike its predecessor which was a 16 mo. (Sep.-Dec.) format which I strongly prefer because you can enter information for a whole academic year at one sitting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Busy Family 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love it

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I buy this calendar every year. Love the photos and the amount of room for planning a family schedule.
Review 15 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tj
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome calendar!

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, plenty of space for reminders
Great for families! I bought one for 2012 & will buy one each year. I have three kids and never had enough room on a regular calendar to keep track of appointments and things to do. Now I have a column for each of us!
Review 16 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gigi
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

awesome family calendar

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a great product for the busy family! You can see everyone at the same time. I can not find another one like it!! A must have.
Review 17 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Will Never Buy Another Style of Calendar Again

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: a quick glance way to organize
Cons: wish i could find it in stores earlier
I found and purchased this calendar for the first time when my children were in elementary school and loved it. It is perfect for the organizing of our lives all in one place. One of them is about to graduate now and they know "If it is not on the calendar, it's not happening". They are learning to organize their own column and keep it all going. I search for this calendar now every year and it keeps getting harder and harder to find. Had to get it off line this year. Glad I finally found it, though.
Review 18 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Atina

Best Calendar Ever

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have used The Busy Family Calendar for years and years! It truly is the best calendar out there for families. It is easy to organize activities by person and my kids love it too. Each person has their own column and I use a different colored marker for each member of the family. I can't live without this calendar. I highly recommend it. I don't know what I would do if they discontinued it! Buy it, you won't be sorry and you will be hooked for life!
Review 19 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbird
Location: Round Rock
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great for busy families

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
I used the 2012 version last year. It was the first one of its kind that I used. It worked really well for my family It is a little different as it progresses thru the days vertically but it has 6 headings that you can use for different members of the family including the pets. Thanks.
Review 20 for Busy Family 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harry's Mom
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love format!

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy this calendar every year. This year it was either sold old or inexplicably overpriced (inaccurately priced) at larger venders. Calendars.com had it at the right price and provided excellent service. Although my kids are at college I still like the column format of this calendar to keep track of appointments and comings and going on an easy to scan daily basis. Next year I will look over calendars.com more extensive selection of calendars that also serve as family planners. My one disappointment was that because it is an outsize calendar one corner was bent in the shipping and it effects every page.
 
My Product Recommendations
Golden Retrievers 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>