Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel

Calendar Towels, first introduced to the market in the 1950s, have become much sought after collectibles. Join in this tradition by starting your own collection today. Calendar towels also make great gifts. Consider personalizing your calendar with hand embroidery. When the year is over, unlike pape
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Review 1 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love this kitchen calendar. It is so warm and friendly. My 6 yr. old grandson also thinks it's great. He said, "Grandma, I like your calendar. Did you get my mom one?" I love the look your calendars give my kitchen.
Review 2 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I didn't realize how badly my 2013 linen calendar hung until I hung the new Kitchen Sunshine 2014 calendar, which looks so flat and pretty against the wall. It's bright and cheery, and the quality is very nice. The numbers are easy to see, even at a distance. I embroider a circle around the birthday dates for each family member, and the fabric was easy to work with. I highly recommend this product.
Review 3 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

bright and pretty picture

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
We order these every year. One for ourselves and some for gifts. Love the color and brightness and crisp clear letters and numbers to read at a distance.
Review 4 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linda
Location: Poway, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

OK

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: add white plastic dowel rather than 2 wooden dowel
I use the white plastic dowel that came from a previous year's calendar towel rather than the 2 small wooden dowels with string. Calendar is stronger and hangs better.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendar Cloth

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: done
a very good place to buy a calander
Review 6 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEV
Location: Chestertown, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel

Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I bought the same calendar for 2013. It matches my kitchen colors perfectly.
Review 7 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Another Year Well Done

Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Every year I buy a calendar as a gift for someone. Another year, I was not disappointed. The value is great and the product is worthy of hanging in the kitchen.
Review 8 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
This review is from Kitchen Sunshine 2014 Kitchen Towel.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MKZ3.7

Kitchen Towel

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: good colors and nice warm saying and design.
Cons: price is too high for the quality.
Stitching could be better; a lot of loose threads. Have bought these calendars for several years, and the price seems high for what one gets. I do like the colors and design, and in our area they are hard to find, so I had to buy this online. As I say, $10. for this is a high price.
Review 9 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loispittsburgh
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Sunflower Wall Calendar

Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Very nice quality fabric wall calendar. Attractive picture, large readable dates from a distance.
Review 10 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunshine
Location: Muncie, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Very Happy

Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
This looks better on the wall then in the picture they provide. Am very happy with the colors and printing.
Review 11 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Calendar wishes

Poor screening

Date:January 21, 2013
Cons: not up to standards
Printed crookedly on the linen. Had to get a seamstress to cut and resew the top channel and finish the bottom hem as well.
Review 12 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KB
Location: Kingston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Sunflowers

Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Loved the bright color in this calendar. Very happy with my purchase!
Review 13 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches
Location: Davie, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Calendars/Kitchen towel

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great for your own kitchen
Cons: none
I have all the calendars/kitchen towels since 1951 (double set) my Mother started buying them in 1951. I started in 1954. I have all of my mothers and mine EXCEPT 2012. When I tried to buy you was out, I was so disapointed. I purchased them as gifts when my children was in school (3 kids) The teachers sure missed these tea towels. I gave them at gifts for neighbors until last year. I really love, just wish they were all linen like they use to be. Great for cleaning your glasses.
Review 14 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I love it

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, looks great in my kitchen
Just like a step back in time, this calendar reminds me of the good old days when folks used to sew these together into quilts. Great for memory making.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joe
Location: MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

unique

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
somewhat hard to find but Calendars has a nice selection. And they come with a dowel and string for easy hanging
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love The Towel Calendar

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love the towel calendars I bought. Each year I buy them.
Review 17 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JHicks
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Kitchen sunshine towel

Date:November 21, 2012
I like the towel part ok I just thought colors would be brighter. It just seems kind of dull. I would order a different one next time. This is a present and I guess I will give I just dont think I like design that well now that I have it. For Kitchen sunshine it is not very sunny.
Review 18 for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MEL
Location: edina mn
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

LINEN CALENDAR

Date:November 16, 2012
Cons: split wood rod can make it difficult to hang.
The linen calendar is lovely and I've ordered various designs from you in the past, but why do you split the wood rod? This year, one end did not fit properly in the plastic connection. And I've had problems with that in the past. One rod, one string and no plastic connection. I don't understand!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kitchen Sunshine 2013 Kitchen Towel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5