Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Cowboy Culture or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar

BrownTrout's annual wall calendar devoted to outhouses has become a cult classic for calendar buyers who have a finely tuned sense of humor. Like those in the edition, outside latrines can still be found in the country, especially near farms and old homes. Although rustic and lacking in home comfort
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

No Dumping Allowed

Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I collect outhouses. Love your calendars. March is my favorite.
Review 2 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rickyc

Excellent calendar

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I have been getting this calendar for over 10 years now. I have enjoyed them from the first time I saw one. Wonderful pictures and scenery. Holidays from different countries are on the calendar.
The only thing is I wish a few of the obscured holidays could be added.
Review 3 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie S

Quirky but fun

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought our first outhouse calendar as a joke, but we keep going back. Its a fun reminder of how far we have come. Brown Trout does a great job with photos which add a bit of class to our outhouse fun.
Review 4 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barney

Out House Revisited

Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
Great Pics this is an on going THING I have with a Plumber friend ( his own business) for years. He give me calendars of muscle cars each year for my garage.
Review 5 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loonluvr
Location: Fort Madison, Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

calendar

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
excellent photos & just the right amount of humor....going to go in my lake cabin that has an outhouse
Review 6 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom
Location: Bedford, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Conversation piece.

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: quite a conversation starter.
This is my third Outhouses calendar. The people at work won't let me display a different one. THEY look forward to it every year. Thank you for a great calendar. (I think).
Review 7 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beez
Location: FLORIDA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome calendar !!

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, very unique calendar
FUN CALENDAR WITH LOTS OF NEAT PHOTOS TO ADD TO MY OUTHOUSE COLLECTION. KEEP THESE COMING AS LONG AS YOU CAN !!
Review 8 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2014 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rocketman

Always great

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I always buy Brown Trout Outhouse calendars going on 10 years. Never disappointed!
Review 9 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EYI (EDGY
Location: LAJAS, PUERTO RICO
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

GREAT PICTURES

Date:February 16, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
MY FRIEND SENDS THE CALENDAR EVERY YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS I LOVE IT. CAN I SEND YOU A COUPLE FROM PUERTO RICO?
Review 10 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tbone
Location: Bedford, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Quite a conversation starter

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought the 2012 calendar quite by accident, and was amazed at all the interesting comments I received from coworkers. I vowed to get another for 2013 but was unable to find one in the store I purchased it in last year. I bought a replacement, only to have people ask, "Hey! where's the outhouse calendar?" Needless to say, I had to find another one. Once again, I am the talk of the office, and the high point in everyone's day. Thanks for a wonderful product!
Review 11 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lin
Location: East Walpole, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

HILLARIOUS!

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Outhouses have been in my life since I was a child. I have used them camping, on family grounds and on primative camping trips with the Boy Scouts! I work for a plumbing & heating company so you cannot get any more appropriate than this. I look forward to getting an OUTHOUSE calendar every year, I love it!!!
Review 12 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great calendar

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a great calendar. I have bought it two years in a row now, actually sought it out because it was so great this year. The photos are all high quality and there is plenty of room in the daily boxes for notes. Paper is heavy and nice. What else can be said about a great calendar?
Review 13 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notcher
Location: Lancaster, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

OMG! Out Houses

Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, for those with a sense of humor....
When I saw this I laughed, a calendar devoted to Out Houses...I had to have it....
Review 14 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Winterslady
Location: Troutdale, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome photos

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I hang a calendar in our bathroom so my husband can keep uptodate. The 1st year I got one everyone who went into our bathroom commented on the photos and how appropriate it was for wherre it was. Now my husband wants one every yeat and I go in search of one. Great calendar!A!! Thanks
Review 15 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Augusta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Gag Gift Now a Christmas Tradition !!!

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Several years ago, I got one of these calendars for my son for Chrstmas as a gag gift. The photos are great, each comes with a humoros saying or quote at bottom of picture each month. This marks my 5th year and my son says he looks forward to it. Inexpensive and unusual gift that becomes a conversational item !!! Recommended..
Review 16 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buzz
Location: architect's office

squint

Date:November 21, 2012
I wish they would print the days of the week larger and darker so you can read them from a few feet away. What's the point of a wall calendar if you have to walk up to it to read the information.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outhouses 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Outhouses 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psmall
Location: New Brunswick NB Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

amazing ( and humorous) photos

Date:August 16, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been getting these "Outhouse" calendars from this site for years. I get two every year for my husband. One for home and one for him to take to work. It makes a great conversation piece with anyone who comes into his office. Also anyone who goes into the office that sees the calendars feels great and leaves his office with a smile. My Brother now wants me to get him a couple this year for Christmas.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.