Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Cats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar

This innovative calendar is new for 2013 and available only at calendars.com or in our Go! Calendars retail stores. This tri-folio calendar includes three separate frames and can be hung vertically or horizontally. Display any picture or calendar month i
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 out of 28(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laura
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

RED!??

Date:February 2, 2013
Cons: color not as pictured
i had a tri-view calendar for 2012 that was ideal, but it was discontinued. This seemed like the next best thing. I read the reviews and decided it could work if i took one guys advice and cut out the center section so you can write on it without taking the pages out. that would be fine.
However, what looks like a black frame in all the images, is actually this awful reddish faux-wood print that is appalling to look at and clashes with my office.
I got it on sale, so it would cost more to return it, but I can't use it, so it was money wasted
Review 2 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeri
Location: Belgrade MT.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Tri-Follo

Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I like the pretty pictures but I wanted a calendar like the old one that showed 3 months at a time. I could write on it and use it to help when making other appointments. The one I have now is useless in that way. I have other calendars for their pictures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angela
Location: SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I absolutely love this!!

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: there is none!!
Best Christmas gift ever!!!
Review 4 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sad momma
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

good view

Date:February 6, 2013
sad you dont have the old tri view calendar. i was unable to write on this one and it was way longer to fit on my wal?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dave
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

tri-calendar

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: none
Calendar is a great size, gives you the option of three months or two months and a picture.It is made of high qaulity material, is easy to change months and pictures. Pictures are high quility with great composition.
Review 6 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamagnome
Location: Northern NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome calendar concept

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, added our own photos :)
Cons: would love to see this smaller too
What a wonderful idea and so well made ! Thank you
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marivic
Location: guam
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: you have slide in and out when changing the months
It was beyond what I expected. The scenic pictures are gorgeous and breathtaking. The quality of the calendar is not the flimsy kind and tge fesign is very bold. Perfect for my office!
Review 8 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Van Gogh Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

I miss the old style

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: view three months at a time
Cons: big and bulky
I miss the old style Tri-view calendar. This gets the job done in that you can see three months at a time, but it is big and bulky and takes up a lot of room. I loved the one years ago that had lines to write on the days and was made of sturdy stock. It has only gone downhill since then.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from America Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ben
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not what pictures show

Date:January 17, 2013
Cons: flimsy
Cheap calender not near quality I expected for the price and shipping was way to high. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Review 10 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from America Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Podfather

Needed a little work

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: very large
For the last few years I have been using a three month view calendar sold by Avalanche Publishing, but they stopped producing in 2012. I decided to try this calendar, and it works after a few modifications. First problem was that this calendar is BIG! Each month is 13" square, which is a lot bigger than the space that I have available on my wall, so I solved that problem by removing one of the three panels. Second problem is that I like to put a lot of notes on the calendar, and each panel is covered with a thick transparent plastic layer, meaning that the calendar page would need to be removed to add notes and then returned to the sleeve. I worked around this with a craft knife and steel ruler, removing the transparent area and leaving a 1" border around the page. What I have now works well, and was only possible because this calendar is made from very sturdy plastic.
Review 11 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from America Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dingbat
Location: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Not versital

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: can be used as picture frame after calendar use
Cons: have to remove pages to write on if saving info
I was slightly disappointed when my calendar arrived. Although it is very nice, it can sometimes be impractical. I like something that I can walk up to and instantly write an appointment or my schedule for the week. One must remove the calendar month to write on the page. if page is to be saved for future use. You can use the plastic, with an erasable marker, but it tends to come off before the end of the month Also using the plastic prevents you from saving the info.
I would have preferred the calendar that was discontinued , the tri calendar made of heavy paper that you just lifted off to get to the next month. Also where I must hang the calendar the opening was on the wrong side. Suggestion: Open both side of the plastic so one can slide months either way. I ended up turning it upside down and using another hanger This calendar will suffice for this year and next year I can use the frame for enlarged photographs, so all is not lost on the purchase. I would like to see a tri calendar that is more serviceable than fancy.
 
My Product Recommendations
University of Notre Dame Fighting Irish 2013 Wall Calendar
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from America Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mer48336
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful idea

Date:January 12, 2013
I love the two month view and if I didn't want the picture, I think I could show three months. I would love the idea of being able to write on the clear covering the wipe in clean for the next months appointments.
Review 13 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda Murray
Location: El Cajon, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Tropical Islands Wall Calendar

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: absolutely none.
Breathtaking. I would also like to have a small version available. That would be outstanding.
Review 14 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tina
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Bring back the old tri-view

Date:January 5, 2013
Cons: cannot wirte on the calendar page just the plastic
I received this as a gift and returned it. I want my old tri-view, that I have used for years, back! This one is pretty but not functional for us. I want to be able to write on my pages and not have to erase it each month. My calendar is also a historical record that I can go back and look at events that happened. I love having 3 months out and the ability to just rotate to the top the current month. Why oh why did you discontinue the previous format? It was perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cb08
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Nice design

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, good sized calendar, great customer service
Cons: pictures do not identify the scene locations
The tri-fold calendar is very handy to get a 2 -3 month overview. Good quality for the price and easy to use. I like that it is refillable each year. Calendar.com customer service was VERY efficient, friendly and helpful when I had to return the first calendar I had.
Review 16 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar!

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, versatile and functional
I bought 2 of these calendars. One was for a Christmas gift and one was myself. My coworker loved the calendar. We both liked the versatileness and large bold fonts. We both loved the pictures that we may frame if we desire. It is a great calendar and I plan to purchase another one using the Italy theme. I am using this one as a desk calendar. My other one will be used on the wall. I would recommend this calendar. It is very functional for busy workers.
Review 17 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Three-month calendar

Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: bold numbers
Cons: too big!
I'm glad you continue to offer a three-month calendar, but I like the one you used to sell much better. All I needed to do was tear off a sheet. Now I have to take it down and move all three sections.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Proverbial Cat 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from America Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsweet1becky
Location: CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

great for planning at a glance

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: can view 3 months at a time
Cons: glossy coating
I only gave this a 3-rating because I don't like the glossy coating; it's difficult to write on. I use this tri-view every year for my husband to glance at in our room so he doesn't overbook us on activities because he's aware of what going on for the next few months.
Review 19 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jhmc212
Location: Northern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Islands Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Rather large and clumsy compared to my earlier TR-VIEW calendars, it would be nice if it included a dry erase marker.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cats Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar
This review is from America Tri-Folio Frame 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joan
Location: Clinton, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fantastic quality

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Not only useful as a calendar but it can be used with other photos!
1 2 next>>