Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Crafts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar

Enjoy your favorite family photos all year long! Making your own family calendar easy with the magnetic photo calendar. Just tape or glue a favorite family photo on the month you want. The open design accommodates almost any size photo. Each month's fun artwork also features a heartwarming quote or
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Review 1 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carol
Location: Graham, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: pages are colorful, size is only adequate
Cons: would like calendar back to original size.
I am very disappointed that there is not a plastic cover for the photos. Over the years I have saived the entire calendar each year and know my grandchildren will enjoy seeing themselves and other members of the family in various activities. The plastic over each photo prevented the pictures from being ruined in the event of a splash since the calendar hangs on my refrigerator, and will also help the pictures last when the year ends.
Review 2 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DANCER
Location: WHITING, NEW JERSEY 08759
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

MONTHLY MEMORY PHOTOS

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: omission of plastic photo sleeve
Your Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendars have been given to my special friends as a Special Christmas gift for the last 4 years. When visiting my friends, we enjoy sharing their Calendar picture for the month during our visit. However, this current year's Calendar was a disappointment as there is no "Plastic Sleeve" in which to place our favorite photos on our Calendar. It was so easy to insert our pictures in the past; however, we now have to tape or glue our pictures on our Calendars.
Review 3 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nana
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointed

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, easy to work with
Cons: my comments say it all!
I purchased this calendar online for the past 3 years, because I could no longer find it at the mall; however, this year, the title "My Family" does not work, because I purchased these to give as gifts to my daughter's family and my son's family. Therefore, the title "My family" does not work for me this year! Why can't there be one that says "Our Family"? I am very disappointed and will not be purchasing this year....will check back next year!
Review 4 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bugbrat
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

No Sleeves this Year!!!

Date:December 4, 2012
Cons: no sleeves for photos, magnet not strong enough
I have bought this calendar for the past six years for myself and my mom. Like the other reviewers, I was very dismayed to receive this year's calendar and see that there are no sleeves for the photos. There is just a note saying "Put Photo Here." I have purchased some photo sleeves elsewhere online - 100 for about $7 - so that I can include them this year. But listen up, manufacturer: How many people do you think are going to pass this calendar by next year just because you no longer include sleeves?? Not a good move. As to the weight of the calendar, especially after adding photos, yes, the magnet is not strong enough. Last year we recycled a very old refrigerator that had two heavy-duty rectangular magnets to keep the doors shut. I removed them and now we use them to hold up the calender instead. This photo calendar was a nice idea while it lasted!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patti
Location: Marlton, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointed this year

Date:November 28, 2012
Cons: photo calendar did away with the photo sleeves.
I've been ordering this calendar since my children were born. I'm a bit of a picture freak and love displaying new photos monthly. At first I found this at a mall years ago, then wasn't able to find it at a store anymore so I've ordered online. I am very disappointed in this years calendar. There are no photo sleeves in the 2013 calendar. What's up with that? I thought that was one of your selling features. Money too tight that you can't afford to keep the photo sleeves in there? I'd rather pay an extra $1 and have them still. Don't plan on ordering this calendar next year for the first time in about 12 years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue M
Location: Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Mini Magnetic Family Calendar

Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, personalize with own photos.
Cons: magnet weak with photos., photos sleeves needed., please make a bit smaller next year.
I love this calendar and hope the company continues to make it. However, there were no sleeves to put the pictures into for each month. I had to tape the pictures on. Also, the magnet on top of the calendar was not strong enough to hold (onto the fridge) the calendar with pictures. Otherwise this is a fantastic calendar where you can add your own personal touches.
Review 7 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
busymom
Location: So. Cal, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Came back to try one last time

Date:November 22, 2012
Cons: small size, manet weak, picture holder open at the bottom
This used to be a great calendar. I have purchase this one and the grandparents one for year, but last year found the magnet wasn't strong enough to hold the calendar on the refrigerator. The size of the calendar has shrunk so much as well, it's hard to write more than one thing in a day. And, the little window to hold the pictures used to be bigger and closed at the bottom. Not it barely holds a 4x6 and since it's open at the bottom, the pictures like to slide out! Such a pain this is now! So sad too because I used to love this product!! Last year, my mom asked me not to get her one because it would fall off the refrigerator so often and the pictures would fall out.
Based on the 1 review, I guess I won't be buying this after all. Sounds like the quality has gone even further downhill :( too bad
Review 8 for My Family 2013 Mini Magnetic Mount Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
C Jeanne
Location: Eaton Rapids Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My Family 2013 Magnetic Calendar

Date:November 16, 2012
I have been purchasing this calendar for several years for my 2 daughters and myself. The past few years the magnet has been inadequate to hold the calendar on the refrigerator. Finally this year, my one daughter said not to bother buying her another one because of that. I did go ahead and order one for my other daughter and myself. But I was totally dismayed and disappointed to see that the design has been changed - no longer is there a slip case for the pictures each month. Now you have to attach them to the calendar. I will no longer buy this calendar.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.