Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar

Fresh Design, same great tool to keep even the busiest of families running smoothly. Amy Knapp's Family Organizer is quickly becoming an essential tool for Busy Families by providing a simple approach to getting and staying organized; Time Management that is Manageable. This calendar includes: A com
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Review 1 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MZbo59
Location: MT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Practical efficient "My brains in a book!"

Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: is it possible to add a pocket for receipts?
This is the best ready-made home-organizer notebook I have found in a long time. There's alot of HO resources online, pinterest, etc., but I needed a practical easy-to-grab organizer that included meal-planning, shopping lists, and the infamous daily 'to do' list. Using Amy Knapp's family organizer helps me to accomplish more and makes me feel more accomplished in the process. Simple to use and easy to take along when shopping, running errands, or going to a meeting. Thank You! Amy saved me the time & effort of putting such an organizer together. Need to order next year's family organizer asap!
Review 2 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLMom

Great planner

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: it starts the previous year.
I love this planner. It has everything I need to keep my family life and my work life organized. I have not found a better planner than this and for the money, it is definitely worth it. The only thing I would improve is that I would like it to go from year to year. Right now, the 2013 planner starts in August 2012, so I always end up cutting 4 months off the planner without even using it. I think it's a waste of paper and it also makes the planner unnecessarily heavier. Still it's the best planner I have found so far.
Review 3 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fearless Annie
Location: East Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Love it!

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: they sell out so quickly every year!
I have purchased this calendar for years and it never disappoints! This is by far the best planner, in my opinion. I love the tear-out shopping list feature!
Review 4 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desert Gal
Location: La Mesa,NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great desk calendar

Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: takes up space
I love the weekly detachable grocery list and can't live without it. Tried to convert to I-phone calendar, but could not do it! Had to have my grocery list!
Review 5 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holly
Location: Spingfield, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great organizer

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I cannot run a household without my Amy Knapp Family Organizer! I create my week's menu, shopping list, things to accomplish for the week, and daily calendar events.
Review 6 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momof4girls
Location: Downers Grove, IL 60515
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best Mom Planner on the market

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: no enough "notes" place
I have been purchasing this calendar for the last 5 years. It is by far the best organizing mom calendar on the market. Every year I research mom calendars and always purchase this one.
Review 7 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachelle

3rd year using this calendar

Date:December 26, 2012
LOVE this calendar, coming back for my 3rd copy. So much room for notes, grocery lists, to-do lists. My life is in here!
Review 8 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymom

family organizer

Date:December 3, 2012
Great for keeping the whole family where they need to be.
Review 9 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suz

Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013

Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Great! I have used this calendar exclusively for about 5 years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2011 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyB

Practical and Handy

Date:December 17, 2010
Overall, a great and useful calendar. I wish it had more pages for monthly budget. The tear-off grocery lists are great, but once a month you lose its use since it is connected to the monthly calendar. Also, I wish it were just 12 months; either August through July or January through December. I feel like I'm paying for pages each year that I don't use. The cover could be more attractive. And that said, it is a great calendar. It gives you room for notes, menu planning, grocery lists, yearly budget plan, lots of personal info, daily and monthly planning. I will continue to get it. It's about the best I've found to fit my needs and though there are a few things I would change, unless I go into the calendar business I will continue to get this one.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2013 Softcover Engagement Calendar
This review is from Amy Knapp's Family Organizer 2011 Softcover Engagement Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABGirl
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

Best Organizer for Busy Moms--Printed in USA

Date:August 30, 2010
Pros: High Quality Materials, weekly view has tear off grocery list, weekly view has menu planning section, babysitters information page, sturdy construction, layout is perfect for busy families
Cons: grocery list placement, dull cover art design
I have been using the Amy Knapp Family Organizer for three years now and it is the best organizer I have found to help me keep track of everything in our busy household.
When I became a stay-at-home Mom, I found my old work organizers not very helpful. This organizer has many helpful features for busy families:
--Month view with list area.
--Weekly pages with a tear-off grocery list and menu planning spaces for each day.
--In the back of the organizer is a budget page, phone list area, next year's calendar with space for long range planning, web page list area, several blank note pages and stickers for the calendar pages.
--One of the most helpful pages in the back is a babysitters information page that you fill out ahead of time with your emergency information and children's information. Then there is a place to put a sticky note where you can write where you will be while out. So you can flip open to that page, put a sticky note in there and leave the planner on the counter and the babysitter has everything that they need!
--This planner goes from July 2010 to December 2011, so you can use it for either the calendar year (Jan-Dec 2011) or school year(Aug 2010 to June 2011). When my children were preschoolers, I used it during the calendar year. Now that my kids are in school, using it for a school year is more helpful.
Also, this planner is made of good paper and a sturdy spiral binding. As an added bonus, it is printed in the USA, so you are supporting American jobs with your purchase.
The only negatives I see are:
---You cannot use the tear off grocery list for the first week of each month, unless you are willing to lose your planning space for the month view calendar because that is on the opposite side. However, this has not been a big problem, because you can tear out extra grocery lists from the months you don't use the calendar.
---The cover art design is rather dull in comparison to some of the other planners on the market. The design stays very similar each year. But I feel that the pros of this planner outweigh this styling complaint.
 
My Product Recommendations
Amy Knapp's Big Grid Family Organizer 2011 Deluxe Wall Calendar
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.