Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Shih Tzu Umbrella

Calendars.com Shih Tzu Umbrella

LittleGifts' new pet-themed umbrellas are stirring up some attention. These durable, stylish umbrellas will leave you satisfyingly dry and the center of attention amongst your friends, family and co-workers. They come in 18 different vibrant, colorful styles and breeds. UPC: 846998041171
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shih Tzu Umbrella
Review 1 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hulahun
Location: Orange, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Shih Rzu Umbrella

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: could be more durable
Very cute umbrella, could be more durable. Can't see it standing up to the wind....
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Boxer Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
childwoman
Location: Arlington, Tx.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointing!

Date:February 5, 2014
Even though the image and the colors are nice, the actual umbrella is very disappointing because it is teeny tiny, (maybe for a child?) and very flimsy!
Review 3 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Colorful Cats Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry
Location: Dalton, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cat umbrella

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought this on a whim. It was the right price and I love cats. It also matches a purse my daughter gave me for Christmas. It is just the right size to stick in my purse just in case...
Review 4 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Schnauzer Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chorna

Schnauzer Umbrella

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, works well!, good quility material
Love the Schnauzer Umbrella and I'm proud to let people know
I'm a Schnauzer/dog lover. Compact and easy to open I leave
it in my car. Buy yours from Calendars.com, good price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Maltese Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Libobean
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Novelty more than function for everyday.

Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Very pretty. One person size. Maybe a little cheaper on the mechanics than I like. I use it for a spare in my car.
Review 6 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Pug Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inkydog
Location: Lanham, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

Loved Umbrella so much bought 2nd one

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, attractive, great art, good coloration
Loved my first one but broke it (my fault) so I purchased a second one. It is very appealing, great art, image and color. Really cute.
Review 7 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Pug Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dog lover

Kinda cheap

Date:July 16, 2013
This umbrella is cute but I'm afraid if the wind blows the wrong way it will break. No wonder they took them off the shelves of my local petsmart stores.
Review 8 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tzu lover
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Shih Tzus!

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: doesn't have a button for auto opening.
This umbrella is great! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't have a button to automatically open it. (That isn't a big deal but can be helpful.) If I could have selected 4.5 stars, I would've. Otherwise, it appears to be very well made, the colors are quite vibrant & the pictures of the Shih Tzu are excellent! I just bought this umbrella 12/2012 & haven't had a chance to use it yet. I also got one for a friend & she loves hers too.
Review 9 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Dogs All Around Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Animallover
Location: Nitro, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Umbrella

Date:February 20, 2013
Cons: cheap umbrella
This is the worst umbrella I have ever seen. It is very poorly made. The material is very thin and I know it would not hold up to the slightest wind. I would return it, but it costs too much. I just wasted my money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Dogs All Around Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
melia
Location: Mattawan, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Cute but low quality

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: very cute, conversation piece
Cons: not quality made
The umbrella is very cute but not made very well. I will keep it, but don't expect it to hold up for long.
Review 11 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Pug Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gm
Location: Dawsonville, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

pug umbrella

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: too small
cute pug umbrella
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Maltese Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:January 3, 2013
This product is adorable! Such a cute picture. A little smaller than I prefer for a regular umbrella, but still a good purchase.
Review 13 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Bulldog Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joycee
Location: Trenton, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

I love rainy days now!

Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have a bulldog named Madalynn and I love the bulldog umbrella. The photo on the umbrella looks just like Madalynn. I get comments every time I use it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Golden Retriever Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVJudy
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

CUTE!! CUTE!! CUTE!!

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought this umbrella because it looks just like my "Marley".....It is so cute....well made....perfect for those rare rainy days in Las Vegas.
Review 15 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Dachshund Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ssmom99
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

Cute little umbrella

Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, good graphics
Cons: doesn't open automatically
Nice little umbrella, great for a child or small adult. Doesn't open automatically, though, a feature I would have liked.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shih Tzu Umbrella
This review is from Boxer Umbrella.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gunnersmom
Location: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

BAD UMBRELLA

Date:April 24, 2012
Cons: low quality
DogBreed store is one of my favorites! I love all your products. EXCEPT the Boxer Umbrella. It was coming apart before I opened it. And when I opened it, the metal was so weak that it bent. In addition, it is so small that it would only cover a child. I am returning it for a refund, but I suggest you take it off your website. It does not stand up to your company's product quality. Thanks.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shih Tzu Umbrella
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Look & Feel: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5