Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Historic Events & Figures or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar

This important calendar for 2014 remembers the events of World War II. Vintage photographs, quotations, and informative captions tell the story, as well as entries for each day of the year that highlight major events. Each month, including the mini grids for September through December 2013, cites al
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Review 1 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ike the Photographer
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Excellent WWII calender!

Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials, details of the calendar
In the past I bought this calendar and I keep enjoying it. This is the first time I bought it online, which I waited to get it and the calendar ended up being cheaper than if I bought it at the bookstore.
Review 2 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: butler, pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Good photos, not great like 2013. Same written entries as last year was a major disappointment. Expect some to stay the same not as many as you left the same or add something new to the existing entries.
Review 3 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndyMary
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great photos and daily WWII info

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My grandson absolutely loves this calendar. He asks for it every year for His birthday. He's a history buff and enjoys the new facts shown for each day of the year and says they are not repeated from year to year.
Review 4 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDoakes
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Worthwhile buy!

Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: company originally sent the wrong calendar.
A great collection of daily facts on what happened each day of WWII. The photographs are excellent as well.
Review 5 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DTRT

Exactly what I want every year on my wall

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
The day by day references to what happened during the war, the photos and captions make this item the only calendar I get each year for my classroom wall.
Review 6 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome for WWII buffs!

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought this for my son who is fascinated with World War II and he loves it. The photos are great, and what is really cool is that every day lists a different historical WWII event. The price was very reasonable, the quality is very good, and the calendar was delivered quickly. I highly recommend this calendar and will definitely buy from this seller again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordinaryshopper
Location: Kingsport, Tn
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

True memories of WW II

Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I got this calendar as a gift for a friend and WW II buff. The photos and captions are not glamorous or heroic. Rather they depict scenes during the war that ordinary soldiers saw, without the gore. They made me ponder what thoughts were going through those soldiers' minds in those moments and to gratefully thank them for their service and sacrifice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for World War II 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1