Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Fantasy Art or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar

Daniel Merriam is a highly regarded contemporary surrealist. His curiosity, adventurous nature, and sense of humor invite viewers into a magical realm of dreams and landscapes. The detailed watercolor paintings featured in this calendar explore a rich inner life and do so with a master's hand. His w
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janmarieblue
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams

Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Daniel Merriam's art never fails to grab your attention and take you to a wonderland of curiosity. enigmatic and the color palette is delightful. you'll never be bored looking at this calendar art.
Review 2 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmac
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: none
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedRaven
Location: New Hope, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Inspiring

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, clear imagery
I love the artwork of Daniel Merriam and his calendar work is great for triggering the imagination. You can look deeply into the many layers of detail to pick up things not seen at the first viewing. I buy his calendar every year (as long as they are offered).
Review 4 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Gender: female

daniel merriam

Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Glorious photographs is right on. Very whimsical. Unusual and unique
Review 5 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janmarieblue
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Daniel Merriam Art - great fantasy

Date:July 19, 2013
I really like surrealism done his way. it is always interesting to look at the detail in each work. I will buy more from this artist. this is my first but not my last. I am especially curious to see if he begins to show any darkness creeping into his fantasy worlds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gustav Klimt 2014 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freya
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar

Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: colorful fantasy realms art
Daniel Merriam's art is very new to me. Each monthly display of his art is unique & colorful. These fantasy realms bewonder the viewer.
Review 7 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apaz

Very Entertaining

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Merriam's art is out of my finacial reach but after seeing his work in a gallery and I was thrilled to find there was a calendar. It's a nice calendar too, plently of space to write on nice quality paper and it delivers the magic of Merrimiam in 12X12 format . Some of those pages have given me a month long smile. I'm looking forward to 2013.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hecklectic
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Dreams

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: wonderful imagination.
Cons: quality of print could be better.
I really enjoy the imagination of Daniel Merriam. The only problem is the quality of the printing. It lacks the clarity that this artist paints with. .
 
My Product Recommendations
Celtic Mandala 2013 Hardcover Engagement Calendar
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Tolkien 2013 Wall Calendar
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Celtic Mandala 2013 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen
Location: Houston, MS
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Fun Calendar

Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the second year in a row that I have had the Art of Dreams calendar. I love the art work and it is a beautiful calendar.
Review 10 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherry
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Absolutely Beautiful!

Date:September 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I buy a Daniel Merriam calendar every year. Each frame is whimsical and imaginative. Overall collection is absolutely beautiful!
 
My Product Recommendations
Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy 2013 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Rackham's Fairy Tales 2013 Wall Calendar
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Daniel Merriam Art of Dreams 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didda
Location: New Zealand
Age: 35-44
Gender: female

Date:September 2, 2011
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
FASCINATING .magical I wish he can have engagement calendars from Andrew Mc meal Publisher they know how to make it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.