Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Weimaraners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar

A perennial bestseller, this classic calendar features the best of William Wegman—from early photographs of his canine collaborator and muse, Fay Ray, to more recent photographs of the charismatic Chundo and Candy. Includes a poster! ISBN: 1419707426 EAN: 9781419707421
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloria
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

WEIMARS

Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Weimaraners are my favorite dog breed. I buy Wm., Wegman calendars every year and have done so for the past 20 years. His earlier work was more creative. I think he has become a little lazy with his success and relies too much on props instead of his beautiful dogs, but I still enjoy this product. They also have day spaces big enough to write appointments on, etc.
Review 2 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Captain
Age: 55-65
Gender: male

Get one for my wife every year.

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
It does not take much to entertain her. I wish the price would go down like the loons on the lake calendar.
Review 3 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulltwinkle

very accurate

Date:January 31, 2014
OK, it's only January 31st, but so far this calendar has been very accurate. Every day has been just where you would expect it to be.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libby
Location: vero beach FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: 2nd calendar that you sent me still had no poster
My favorite calendar, year after year!
Review 5 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gloria
Location: West Valley City, UT
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

My Favorite Calendars

Date:January 11, 2014
I have been buying William Wegman's puppy and adult dog calendars every year for the past 15 years. For a long time the only place I found that carried them was a kiosk in Fashion Place Mall which, since we lived in the area, was convenient enough. However, in 2006 we moved all the way across the valley and it became a 30-mile trip just to buy calendars. This year I found his puppy calendar in a new outlet just opened in Valley Fair Mall (now our local shopping center) but they did not have the adult dogs one. They did put me onto your website and I was able to order exactly what I wanted from the comfort of my own home. Let's hear it for online shopping! Now I can make it through another year enjoying my favorite breed of dogs every day.
Review 6 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TWOR
Location: md
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wegman Dog Calendar

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, convenient website
For years, during the Holidays I search for this calendar and sometimes I come up empty handed. This year I discovered the calendar.com website.
Review 7 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bev
Location: hendersonville,nc
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

mans best friend

Date:December 26, 2013
every year I gave my husband this calendar for his workshop..in his stocking..he passed away Sept 2012..but last year and this year I bought him this calendar for his workshop..thought the workshop no longer exists..his calendar will hang in the same spot..thank you for producing this calendar every year..in my heart I know he knows it's right where it belongs...through tears I thank you again
Review 8 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bigdog
Location: Jackson, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wegman Calendar

Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Great calendar. Have been using them for about 15-yrs now. Love the pictures! Makes you smile. It also has nice, big daily boxes in which to write your appts, etc.
Review 9 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BARB
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

EXCELLENT

Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I first saw this calendar in my doctor's office probably 6 years ago really loved it. We have 3 border collies BUT this sad looking dog just took my eye, so looked on the back of the doc's calendar and saw the publisher and it's turned that I've ordered the same one 6+ years ago. Kudos to the artist who outfitted & posed these dogs !!!!!!!!!!
Review 10 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patricia Tetrick
Location: United States
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I have always been a fan of william wegman and his dogs, get a calendar every, put it on my office wall and everyone in office comes by at the beginning of each month to see the new picture.
Review 11 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teesur
Location: Dans La Sud de la Louisiane
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

More great Wegman photography

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, beautifully done!
Thanks for Mr. Wegman's latest masterpiece.Only Weimaraner owners
and lovers can truly appreciate his innovative presentation of these wonderful
animals at their very best..
Review 12 for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennymylove
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

annual treat

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I love these calendars. I have had one for the last 13 years. The poses he gets the dogs to agree to are wonderful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for William Wegman Man's Best Friend 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5