Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Astronomy or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar

Each page of the Lunar 2014 Wall Calendar illuminates the nightly phases of the moon and showcases extraordinary photographs of the lunar surface, lunar phenomena, and the moon against spectacular earthly landscapes. A perfect gift for moon-watchers, stargazers, and amateur astronomers of all
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Review 1 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unity1
Location: United States

We love this calendar!

Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a beautiful and unique calendar that glows in the dark! We need a lunar calendar for religious reasons and this is both gorgeous and practical. Highly recommend.
Review 2 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dml
Location: Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

It's a moon calendar

Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: luminescent printing weak.
I buy one of these every year because I like the format.Quick to figure out good dates for star parties. It has luminescent printing but I've never seen it work. Probably needs to charge in full sunlight for a few hours before it gets dark. Mine is in a room with only north windows.
Review 3 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jduk
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Striking wall calendar

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Very striking pictures and I like the glow-in-the-dark daily moon phases. Gives lots of interesting information about the monthly photograph and the phases of the moon.
Review 4 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Astroman
Location: Pennsylvania

Lunar Year 2014 Calendar

Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: unattractive.
White on black writing is surprisingly difficult to read. Little information is given about each day other than the lunar phase. Overall the calendar is unattractive. The printing is matte and dull. The images are dark and only average. None jump out. This is the first calendar from Calendars, Inc. that I've been disappointed with.
Review 5 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calendar Man
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome Calendar

Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, contains information about past events, heat-resistant turbo encabulator included at cost, safe for most household pets, gluten-free paper!
Cons: no future predictability feature, will not fit in most standard-size wall sockets
This is really a great calendar. For each month, there are squares that correspond with each day of the month. They are numbered sequencially beginning with '1' and ending with anywhere from '28' to, in several cases, '31'. On some of the dates, there is additional information about events that have occurred in the past. Unfortunately, there does not appear to be any information regarding future events. However, this is to be expected at such a low price-point.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MysticMia
Gender: female

My favorite

Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I get this calander every year. It's great as you can see the moon phrases from a distance. The Moon pictures and commentary are excellent.
Review 7 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big10Fan
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good reference for moon & sky watchers

Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, nice reminder for lunar events
I have bought the Lunar calendar for several years.
I hang it in the bathroom. I like to look at it as I get ready at the beginning & at the end of the day.
Review 8 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lauricedeephd
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The Beloved La Luna Calendar

Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I have been ordering the Lunar Glow-in-the-Dark calendar every year for many years. Since I truly treasure our beloved Moon - aka La Luna - this type of calendar is quite perfect for me. Many of the photos shown in my calendars truly portray La Luna in her various phases and settings. I prefer photos of our Moon to be real over the ones that are superimposed. By the way, I really appreciate the info of our Moon that's included for each month!
Review 9 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V

moon awareness

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: we know the cycle of the moon day-by-day
Cons: the pictures don't glow in the dark
The moon pictures don't glow but love knowing the moon cycle.
Review 10 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJG
Location: San Francisco, California
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lunar Calendar

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
The photos are beautiful, quality is excellent, and it does glow in the
dark for a fair length of time. The pictured moon phases are perfect
for nights one cannot see it because of weather.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calendar Man
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

'Lunar' Calendar

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, incites poetic verse, stills the voices in my head
Cons: does not contain ingredient list for moon
Sometimes, late at night, when the voices in my head subside...
I like to stare up at the moon, and wonder what's inside.
I bought this calendar, from your store, so I could see the moon each day...
And now I hope these voices in my head will stay away.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysticMia
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Best for New and Full Moons

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Pictures are gorgeous; the increasing in light on the moon iradescant (sp?) easily to see from anywhere.
Review 13 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T's MOM
Location: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The perfect Gift

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Ordered this for my son for Christmas and it is all and more than I expected. The quality is outstanding and the glow-in-the-dark is just an added bonus!! Very fast and efficient shipping too.
Will definately shop here again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talltrees
Location: Illinois

Wonderful calendar

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I bought the 2012 Lunar calendar and get a lot of enjoyment out of it. It glows in the dark so it's also a fun calendar. My sister keeps admirning mine so I ordered two of these for 2013 so we can both enjoy this wonderful calendar.
Review 15 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2013 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cam56
Location: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Order Every Year

Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift, great pictures & glows
I love this calendar! I order it every yr... hang it next to my bed, so I can clearly enjoy the phases of the moon as I fall asleep. You wont be disappointed! No blurring, heavy paper. I save these every year just to look at the pictures.
Review 16 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquaorbis

I love it, but there is a lot of black

Date:January 31, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials, beautiful and varied photos
Cons: inside is all black
The calendar itself is beautiful, and I love the pictures of the moon from all angles in both landscapes and from space. There is a little informative blurb about everyone's favorite natural satellite at the bottom of every month, and the blurb has something to do with the picture shown. The moon phases are displayed pictorially on every day with the major ones (full moon, new moon, waxing and waning crescent and gibbous) labeled. All the major American and some foreign holidays are labeled as well. The labeling glows bright green in the dark, including the month's heading. One little quibble, though, as I find that calendar is symbolic of the universe itself: there is a lot of black. If you are planning it use this as a functional wall calendar onto which to write in special dates and appointments, be warned that the inside is completely black. You'll need a while gel pen or something like that to write in it. So, great for a decorative wall handing that also reminds you of the current date and moon phase? Check. Great for keeping track of appointments and other reminders? Maybe not so much. For me, though, it's wonderful, and I look forward to looking at it all year.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
This review is from Lunar Year 2012 Wall Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 ball gal
Location: Glenwood Springs, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: female

Wonderful!

Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Wonderful calendar! I have gotten this calendar every year (except last year when it was sold out when I tried to order it) for 7 + years. It's neat how each of the phases of the moon glow in the dark, you can see at a glance when the moon is going to be full. If you need a calendar to keep track of things, you will need to use a silver, gold or white pen, since the squares are black (or use another calendar and use this one just to look at). Great calendar for young and old, you might get hooked like me and get it every year!
 
My Product Recommendations
Magic Eye 2012 Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lunar Year 2014 Wall Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5