Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Cartoons & Comics or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar

The Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Day-to-Day Calendar contains a selection of the freshest and funniest cartoons published in the magazine over the past year. Created by some of the most gifted and humorous artists today, these cartoons lampoon topics people deal with on a daily basis—rel
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rob

MAJOR DOWNGRADE FROM 2013

Date:January 28, 2014
The 2013 (and prior versions of the New Yorker desk calendar) contained cartoons on the front and puzzles, Sudoku, household tips, trivia, quotes and other "tid bits" of information on the reverse side of each day. The calendar was also printed in color. In 2014, despite the price remaining the same if not more than last year, the calendar is simply in black and white and there are blank pages on the back of each day. Extremely disappointed in this year's edition and the status quo price for less of a calendar.
Review 2 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The good and the not so good

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: a lesser product than previous editions
I have always enjoyed the cartoons printed in the "New Yorker" and having them on a calendar brightens each day.
I am saddened by the fact that the 2014 edition does not have the jokes, interesting facts, and puzzels that were on the backs of each page in the previous editions. As I've expressed to you before, I also feel cheated by the fact that one cartoon serves for two days on the weekends yielding only 313 cartoons instead of 365.
Review 3 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJL
Location: Overland Park, KS
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Every day a chuckle

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great cartoons
We buy this every year. My husband uses it in his home office with bill payment reminders. He gives me the cartoon and we share a laugh. I keep my favorites to share with friends or keep. I also give these as Christmas gifts. Great cartoons!
Review 4 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Cleveland,OH
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Fun to see cartoons each day, but miss the backside comments
Review 5 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ronnie
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A little disappointed

Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: great cartoons
Cons: bland appearance
Have loved previous editions. Missed color on each page and The Daily Extra.
Review 6 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Start Each Day with a Laugh!

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is a must- have desktop calendar that engages the talents of the New Yorker staff cartoonists. What better way to start your day than with a laugh? Their witty insight into both mundane and sophisticated topics appeals to a wide audience. The quotes, Sudoku puzzles, word searches and historical references give an extra dimension to this entertaining interactive calendar!
Review 7 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: donancyw@msn.com
Age: Over 65
Gender: male

Date:December 20, 2013
Since the bookstores in the area have closed we have had trouble finding the calendars we give family members for Christmas. We are very happy to have found your web site!
Review 8 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike

A Yearly Must!

Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, hilarious cartoons!
Myhusband adores this calendar, so I get for him every year. He enjoys the cartoons, brings them home to me, and then we mail them to another friend who loves the New Yorker--so we spread the joy around!
Review 9 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Cartoons from The New Yorker 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will from Maryland
Location: Columbia, MD
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lots of great cartoons

Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Always a pleasure to get this calendar for the new year. Although some of the cartoons miss, most are clever and deserve a chuckle, and a few are laugh-out-loud funny.
Review 10 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Cartoons from The New Yorker 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great idea for a calendar

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
My Mom is an avid fan of the New Yorker cartoons and adores this calendar.! The product was even better than described, theshipping and processing were quick and efficient making this an enjoyable buying experience.
Review 11 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Cartoons from The New Yorker 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C. Myers
Location: Towson, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A laugh a day!

Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Bought one of the New Yorker calendars several years ago for attorney/boss. He still gets one every year from my co-worker and at least once a week he comes to my desk chuckling at one of the cartoons...saying things like, "now this is really you..."
Review 12 for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Cartoons from The New Yorker 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
terry
Location: Savannah, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

The New Yorker 2013 Desk Calendar

Date:September 29, 2012
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: doesn't always stick to the back throughout the ye
Love the New Yorker! Entertaining, Pithy, and fun to read every day with interesting information on the back for reading.. Well worth sharing with others in the office or home. Will buy every year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cartoons from The New Yorker 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5