Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar

Although recognized internationally as a champion of human rights and an environmentalist, His Holiness the Dalai Lama refers to himself as "a simple Buddhist monk from Tibet." Known worldwide for his views on compassion, self-discipline, and nonviolence, the Dalai Lama inspires millions of people t
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bubbles
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

A must every year!

Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, empowering
Cons: could be better made.
I love this daily calendar. Having His Holiness's insights each and every day is inspiring, educational, and imperative. Sometimes I laugh. Sometimes I disagree. But always I appreciate.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emberAZ
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Daily Expressions

Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I read these daily and find they help me be a better and more sane person. I recommend this calendar without reservation.
Review 3 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firebert
Location: North Carolina
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Good calendar for good thoughts

Date:December 3, 2013
This calendar furnishes you with a daily quote from the Dalai Lama. Each quote helps you to find your center for the day.
Review 4 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peggy

Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
Cons: outer box came damaged and this is a gift .
Calendar very nice, but outer box of calendar came in damaged condition. Since this is to be a gift, it would have been more presentable in an undamaged box.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Insight from the Dalai Lama 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pavloveia
Location: Odenton, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Inspirational!

Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This calendar is a must-have for me every year. I look to His Holiness every day to offer me wisdom. This calendar offers that wisdom and I'm never disappointed. I keep connected to him every day of the year.
Review 6 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Insight from the Dalai Lama 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Bridgeville, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: good messages
Cons: set up
I love the cover and the inspirational material but would have preferred it to be set up a little different and with some color. Would be more tranquil.
Review 7 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Insight from the Dalai Lama 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenz

Thoughts for thoughtfulness to help your days

Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: good reminders for your day
Cons: thin paper not visually appealing inside
Nice to have these moments of focus with the Dalai Lama quotes. The day after it came my life came into a triple "3" difficult series of events - having a small focus for each day has helped keep me moving in a positive direction.
Paper is thin, this is a working horse calendar, not an art piece in spite of the lovely cover photo
Review 8 for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Insight from the Dalai Lama 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emberAZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Lovely Days...

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
As I read these ideas each day it helps me with my Buddhist Path and my relationships with everyone. I deal with strong feelings better and enjoy the way the ideas are expressed.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Insight from the Dalai Lama 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5