Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar

Featuring a different, full-color panel each day, the Argyle Sweater 2014 Day-to-Day Calendar provides fans with chuckles, grins, and hoots, but also with some helpful information. Add in puns, parodies, and penguins, and this calendar has it all. The Argyle Sweater copyright (c) Scott Hilbur
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerry
Location: United States
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Argyle Sweater Desk Calendar

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, i like it
Very funny and useful!
Review 2 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robbie
Location: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Argyle Sweater Desk Calendar

Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, worth the price
Adorable cartoons, and very funny set ups. Really look forward to my mornings with this calendar.
Review 3 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jan
Location: Bullhead City, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Argyle Sweater

Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: High Quality Materials, Makes A Great Gift
We get this every year and so enjoy the 0ff-beat humor. We love to share many of the pages with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigerlady
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

hilarious

Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, will make you laugh and cringe
This calendar is the funniest and best since Gary Larson, AND more irreverent. The daily page brightens up my day as soon as I get to the office, the humor is wonderfully satiric and clever.
Review 5 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECG
Location: St Petersburg, FL
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

funny stuff starts the day

Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
gift for husband, who then brings home the dailies to share. Funny stuff. Clever.
Review 6 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walt
Location: Woodland, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Usually a good laugh to start the day!

Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
It's the best I've found since Gary Larson and his "Farside Calendars" are no longer available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheMaples
Location: Seattle
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Errors in fun facts...and jokes not very funny

Date:March 3, 2014
Cons: poorly edited, mostly not clever
This is no Far Side or Kliban or Garfield in terms of humor and cleverness. Okay, so the humor is not our cup of tea. But to print glaring errors as "fun facts" is unforgivable. Also, who decided to put the special information about the day on the BACK of that day's page, which means you don't see that info until the following day? DUH.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLP
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Gift

Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I purchased as a gift for a friend. He's a fan of the Far Side cartoons. This calendar definitely filled that void. I got a BIG smile when the present was opened!
Review 9 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nbdycrs
Location: California
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

irreverent

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: at least one smile a day
Cons: only one cartoon per weekend
Enjoyable, back of page bonus sometimes lame.
 
My Product Recommendations
Greenpeace 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Sierra Club Wilderness 2014 Wall Calendar
4.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzi Q
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

argyle sweater

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
perfectly hilarious and unabashedly shameful - a delight, as always, and a tribute to our dear Mr. Larson.
Review 11 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

argyle sweater desk calendar

Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Next best thing to Larsen's "The Far Side". Look forward to using it next year
Review 12 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texan911
Location: Coeur d Alene, Idaho
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great calendar

Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: no cons
This is the 4th year i have used this source for desk top calendars. Great place! I enjoy the selection, the pricing, speed of delivery
Review 13 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abby
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Argyle Sweater calendar

Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Love the Argyle Sweater. I get this calendar for our veternarian every year. He's a big fan.
Review 14 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerry
Location: Boulder CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Argyle sweater

Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, funny!
I love this calendar. I buy it every year.
Review 15 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSGTRON
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Air Force Veteran / Comedy every day

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Love Jets being an Air Force Veteran. Great comics, soduko and other puzzles. I keep the real funny ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
Above & Beyond 2014 Deluxe Wall Calendar
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
4.6 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: PA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love this desk calendar and it always makes me smile at work. My older son loves his at work and it has turned out to be a great gift for co workers
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mowsuf
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great calendar for a daily laugh

Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials, tips/notes on the back of each day
3rd one ive bought. Always great content. Great!
Review 18 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
farsidewho?
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

every day i laugh

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
i was always a HUGE Far Side fan. This filled the gap that they left when they retired.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mark
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

funny!

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This comic is incredibly funny, and I get a good chuckle out of it everyday.
Review 20 for Argyle Sweater 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Argyle Sweater 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dani
Location: Northern Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Hilarious!

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: High Quality Materials
Wonderful calendar as always, Great color and content! Argyle Sweater never disappoints!
1 2 next>>