Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Crafts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar

Eat, Sleep, Sew... with 300+ quilting patterns. To help quilters trim down fabric stashes, the Quilting Block and Pattern-a-Day 2014 Calendar features 240+ quilt block patterns and 70 new quilt designs by longtime quilting designers Debby Kratovil and Jean Ann Wright. EAN: 9781449432997
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
My wife loves it. This is the 4th or 5th year we have bought this.
Review 2 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxwell
Location: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

NICE GIFT FOR QUILTERS

Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the second year I'm giving this calendar as a gift. The "quilter" was very happy with this and loved the patterns.
Review 3 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quilter
Location: Texas

Terrible Calendar

Date:March 6, 2014
Cons: sheets flimsy and holder is horrible
Do not waste your $14.99 on this calendar. It is not worth it. I am now out the money and will give it to someone else who might like it. I don't.
Review 4 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igor
Location: centerville, Ohio

My wife was well pleased.

Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This was purchased for my wife, who has enjoyed the ones from previous years.
I also find it helpful for the calendar date , and find it easy to view.
Review 5 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red
Location: Ft Worth, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
I love the quilt calendar and the quilts are quite pretty and easy to follow instructions.
Review 6 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spanky
Location: Louisville, Ky
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, great patterns
I buy this quilting cal. every year for my sister and I'm NEVER disappointed but I haven't been able to find the cross stitch one for the past several yearsfor my other sister, let me know if you know anything about that one. My sister that quilts uses some of the patterns from the cal. and loves them.
Review 7 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tulpje
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Awesome, inspirational,, good construction

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, easy to use, compact, great quality
Cons: have to enlarge applique patterns
This is my 3rd or 4th year ordering this calendar. I love the way it is constructed for having it either on my quilting table or high top counter. Every so often I browse through my favorites, and always find something I had not noticed before. You get one day with a whole new quilt followed by a block per day with patterns (need enlarging) and great instructions. The quilts and blocks inspire me and get my quilting juices flowing.... The value is *Great* because it comes down to $1.20 per month. I spend WAY much more per month on quilting magazines.
Review 8 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beck
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Dream of Quilting a Block a Day

Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials, size is perfect for project zip-lock bags, never too early to stitch a december quilt "early
Cons: purchaser for 10 years i have non
I felt like a treasure seeker when I found 2013 Quilt Block A Day calendars. There was a time when I could never find one after December of the year prior. So I bought both 2013 and 2014 Quilt Block A Day desktop calendars. Both are on my nightstand. I am chronically ill, bed-fast, housebound, disabled Veteran. I read my quilting printed literature in bed. With the 2013 calendar, I can review the past months while reading myself to sleep. Then I still have 5 months to read the current quilt-each-day. Even from years past, I pick out the quilts I intend to make - for which I already have a sufficient quilt stash. For future quilts on future dates, I place a post-it on those calendar pages to place into an organizer with the planned quilting treasure. This is one of my major ways of keeping away thoughts of "life passing me by" just because I am sick in bed. Yes, sick in bed. But with a vision and positive viewpoint as to healthier, more functional days ahead.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Art of the Quilt 2014 Wall Calendar
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose60
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Wonderful Gift

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Thought was nice style, made a wonderful gift for my sister that loves quilting. Nice that blocks were part of a quilt.
Review 10 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bethnsc
Location: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Quilt desk calendar

Date:January 20, 2013
Cons: base
The calendar is great. Each day has a block, and I love that. The base is cheaply constructed out of paper and renders the entire calendar as worthless.
Review 11 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elbee
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: In Store

Beautiful projects, but awful patterns

Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: looks nice
Cons: poorly organized, missing templates, inadequate assembly instructions
As another reviewer mentioned, the design itself is poor, as it sits at a very awkward angle and the only "stand" is the cardboard box itself, so it is not sturdy like other "project or craft a day" calendars I've used in the past. But that is only part of its problems. The main issue to me lies in the fact that there are no patterns given. The patchwork patterns are okay if bland, and you can usually figure out the correct assembly. But the applique patterns do not include the templates for applique anywhere. Evidently they want you to just make a bunch of different copies of the "pattern" and cut out the various elements. That is fine, except none of this was explained in the description when I was deciding whether to buy this calendar. From the description, it sounded as though everything you needed would be provided. So far I am extremely disappointed as only one of the projects has even been remotely cute, but since it was an applique with no templates provided, it is still a problem. Overall this is a terrible product and I do not recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quiltstoo
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Disappointing

Date:January 6, 2013
Cons: holder
The box the calendar comes in turns into the calendar holder for the year. It is not sturdy, it sits at a bad angle, but the pages are loose so I have to try to use it. Poorly designed.
Review 13 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
This is the third year I've bought this calendar. It's perfect for my kitchen desk, has space to write appointments and has some wonderful quilt patterns.
Review 14 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T-Tunes
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Quilting Calander

Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
This is an in color Quitlt calander that gives a Quilt pattern daily. Great for the quilter. On my moms Christmas list each year.
Review 15 for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Mt. Nebo, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

lots of patterns for quilt blocks

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
i am thoroughly delighted with this calendar and am looking forward to go through it day by day
 
My Product Recommendations
Quilting Pattern-a-Day 2013 Desk Calendar
3.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Ratings-Only Reviews for Quilting Block & Pattern-a-Day 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5