Calendars.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Calendars.com
Shop Crossword or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Calendars.com New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Calendars.com.

Calendars.com New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar

For sixty years, The New York Times has been presenting its readers with the ultimate in crossword puzzles. Their clues are delectably clever as well as challenging. Solving them can be joyful, maddening, and always broadening. With The New York Times Crossword Puzzles 2014 Day-to-Day Cale
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Review 1 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha
Location: Maryland
Gender: female

This is a very difficult set of crosswords puzzles

Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: High Quality Materials
Cons: really tough puzzles
The New York Times crossword has a reputation for being very difficult and this product bears it our, I found myself just getting frustrated which is not what I need for my spare time, even though the answers are provided. If you enjoy tough puzzles, then this might be up your alley, but it was not up mine.
Review 2 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karellee
Location: NYC, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great Calendar

Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I've used this calendar for a few years and enjoy the puzzle every morning. I forgot to buy one at the end of last year and was so glad I found it at calendars.com.
Review 3 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

NY Crossword Calendar

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
I bought the 2012 NY Crossword for a friend and she loved it. Therefore, I bought this one for her for 2014. I'm sure she will like this one, too!
Review 4 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judy
Location: N.C.
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Received as a Gift

N.Y. Times daily crossword desktop calendar

Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Like the format, have gotten it for four years now, its become a part of my Christmas!1
Review 5 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterflydaisy41
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

challenging crosswords

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
These crosswords are very challenging and make for a great thing to do every morning! It is a good way to give you mind a workout every day!
Review 6 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

annual gift

Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
gift for family member, he loves the NYT crosswords!
Review 7 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryl
Location: Hyde Park, New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

New York Times Crossword Puzzles

Date:September 11, 2013
Enjoy doing these puzzles on a daily basis. Have been doing it for years now!!
Review 8 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from New York Times Crossword 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeana
Location: Stillwater, OK
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

Great for the brain!

Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift
I have bought this calendar for many years. I love it! It challenges my mind daily! :)
Review 9 for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
This review is from New York Times Crossword 2013 Desk Calendar.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoody
Location: Cohocton, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
PlaceOfPurchase: Online

new york times crossword puzzles

Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Makes A Great Gift, High Quality Materials
Cons: it would be nice if there were separate puzzles fo
I have been buying these puzzles for five years, or so. I also buy a copy for my brother. I have yet to fing a better daily puzzle. Challanging, but fair. It helps to exercize my mind every day.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New York Times Crossword 2014 Desk Calendar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Look & Feel: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5